good pix mushi! seems like a huge crowd.
we need a pratical solution! the only solution is to send the muslims armies in palestine and remove the illegal jewish entity 4 once!
That would be assuming that Muslim govts. would actually get off their rear ends and actually illustrate the principle of the 'ummah'. They seem to be excellent at spewing rhetoric and hot air, but not much else.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif
Good Job
mushi are u in thr?
Originally posted by Nadia_H:
** That would be assuming that Muslim govts. would actually get off their rear ends and actually illustrate the principle of the 'ummah'. They seem to be excellent at spewing rhetoric and hot air, but not much else.**
Yea i cudnt agree more, the rulerz r useless piece of junkiez who only care abt da west and their own piety intrestz. the time has come for the ummah to remove them and especially the 1s with the capablity to remove them, i.e the ppl of power eg army generals,ppl of influence etc....replace theze rulerz shake their illegal thrones and replace them with 1 sincere leader who will unite the muslims agian and carry islam to the world agian!
Nice pics, Mashallah quiet a gathering.
Zameen Par Bhaij Diya, Khair Muslaihat Uss ke, Mujhko to chand banana tha aasmaan kay liye
Originally posted by Muzna:
**Demos like this affect general opinion. They show that there is a non-violent solution.
Sending the armies in will only lead to more bloodshed. That's no solution.
Muzna there is a solution.. everything in life has a solution because islam is a way of life,it has a solution for every single problem no matter how big or small....
The only solution for palestine is unite the muslim armies and send them in and remove the illegal state of isreal...we need to remove the rulerz who have betrayed the ummah and remove the system they implement and protect and replace it with the KHILAFAH,with 1 sincere leader who will unite the muslim lands and who will implement all of islam and bring islam bak to life>>>Once again INSHAALLAH the islamic state will be the leading nation like it was for over 1400 yrs...
btw there is no non-violent solution, u think after all the blood shed that the muslims have sacrifised that we will even give away even 1 inch of muslim land to the cowradly jews??.. INSHAALLAH the ummah will not and must not remain silent abt giving up of muslim landz rather we shud account and remove our rulerz!
[This message has been edited by iam_bak (edited April 23, 2002).]
No muslim army can take on Israel. They have already tried and failed. Israel will nuke the whole Arab world while you will be sitting in front of your computer issueing fatwas.
So what do u thhink should be doone?? Mir
nice pics..... mashallah its somethign to be proud of ......
Originally posted by Faraz Mir:
No muslim army can take on Israel. They have already tried and failed. Israel will nuke the whole Arab world while you will be sitting in front of your computer issueing fatwas.
Yo u plonker i know u luv pig n donkey bros but all the war in da past were proxy wars...ther was a thread open in gupo shup wch explained da details n reality of da so called 6 day warz etc....and pluz they bunch of cowards they hid ebehind walls wen kids throw rocks at them...and wat happend in leabaon they got hammered by gureaila war fare
so stop chattin BS...isreal compared to the muslim armies is a peanut!
Wauw!
Good Pics Mushi. Where were you?
Wah bhi Wha…
Bohat achay…
A message of warm gratitude and appreciation from MAB to the Muslim community of Britain
“Muslims shall never accept to be marginalised any longer!”
In the Name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful
Praise be to Allah, and prayers and blessings of Allah be upon His Messenger; Muhammed, his noble descendents and companions.
The demonstration held on Saturday 13th of April, to show solidarity with the Palestinian people which faces Zionist massacres every single day, and to denounce the International Community’s apparent indifference to and even support of the Israeli government’s atrocities, sent a message of several implications. Indeed, the event proved an historical landmark for the Muslim community as it was attended by more than 100,000 demonstrators who poured in from all over Britain, and who were addressed by a number of prominent figures of British politics and society under unprecedented media attention.
The messages conveyed by the event were as follows:
1) This demonstration proved that the Muslim community enjoys talents, skills and resources in abundance, which may be utilized towards realizing its aims and objectives. Indeed, the Muslim community has demonstrated that once its establishments, groups and sections unite under one banner, it becomes a political element which cannot be ignored. It was also clear that Muslims possess a wealth of values and ethics with which they can attract a wide audience amongst the peace and justice-loving British public, who reject all forms of discrimination and injustice.
2) This event proved without a shadow of a doubt that sincere efforts and sound organization can, after the blessings and wishes of Allah, achieve radical change amongst the Muslim community, so that it becomes prominent within the British society at large and of greater influence and regard. Indeed, the BBC News24 reporter, Robert Piggot, commented that the Muslim community which amounts to nearly 2 million, is capable of playing a greater role in society than that of the 300,000 Jewish community. Our message came through loud and clear: “We shall not accept to be marginalized and ignored any longer”.
3) The demonstration proved that Muslims who carry a noble message and high morals and principles, are indeed more than capable of dealing and interacting with elements of life in a civilized manner, and that they are not in any sense outsiders or foreign to the British society. The head of the London Metropolitan Police charged with safeguarding the demonstration, expressed his admiration for all those involved; organizers, stewards and demonstrators, and commended the behaviour and discipline of all concerned, describing the outcome as ‘exemplary’. Indeed not one single breach of law or disturbance was recorded despite the massive numbers that took part.
Finally, it is our hope that this demonstration which left a profound and unforgettable effect on all, and achieved the highest standards of success, by virtue of the blessings and bounties of Allah Almighty first and foremost, and because of the great effort spent by our brothers and sisters as well as by the various community establishments and organizations, it is our hope that this shall signal the coming of a new era, full of hope and optimism for our Muslim community, so that it assumes the prominent position it fully deserves.
We have to affirm that we are still at the beginning of our path, and their remains a lot to be done to serve our communities. We also have a long way to go in promoting values of justice and truth which are being breached flagrantly in the Holy Lands of Palestine as well as in Iraq, Afghanistan, Chechnya and many other regions.
The Muslim Association of Britain wishes to express its warmest gratitude, thanks and appreciation to all those who participated in the demonstration, whether by physically joining in or by praying for its success from afar. We also wish to recognize and commend those who worked tirelessly to organize and steward the event. We owe those brothers and sisters a great message of thanks and recognition. Also, our thanks and appreciation go to the authorities who permitted and safeguarded the event. Last but not least, we wish to express our heart-felt thanks to our sister organizations and establishments who co-organised this demonstration and to those who sponsored parts of the event in one way or another. To all of them, we thank you and we pray that Allah Almighty blesses you and bestows upon you his bounties.
15 Feb - Internation Demo Day - LONDON
The Muslim Association of Britain in Association with Stop the War Coalition, Friends of Al-Aqsa, CND and other anti-war groups are organising a national demonstration in line with demonstrations that are occurring in major cities all over the world. The demo entitled 'Don't Attack Iraq, Freedom for Palestine', will take place on Saturday the 15th of February 2003.
[thumb=A]iraqdemoflyer.JPG[/thumb]
Help Wanted: Poster & Leaflet Distribution. Please help us give out leaflets and put up posters, main collection point:
MAB Office: 233 Seven Sisters Road, London, N4 2DA, 020 7272 2888 – closest tube: Finsbury Park Tube Station
For details of collection points in your area please call the following number: 07958 329 879
London Don’t Attack Iraq / Freedom for Palestine Demonstration
Date: Saturday 15 Feb 2003
Time: 12pm •
Organised by: Muslim Association of Britain, Stop the War Coalition, Friends of Al-Aqsa & CND
Glasgow Don’t Attack Iraq / Freedom for Palestine Demonstration
Date: Saturday 15 Feb 2003
Time: 12pm
Organised by: Muslim Association of Britain (MAB) & The Scottish Coalition for Justice not War
More details will follow shortly, however, if you would like more information in the meantime, please contact MAB on [email protected].
*London Don’t Attack Iraq / Freedom for Palestine Demonstration *
I was going to post similar thing...thanks for posting this anyhow :)
I was also going to say if anyone from Birmingham (UK) is interested in going then just drop me PM, im organising coaches to go from here !
The Demo on the 15th of February 2003 will be the biggest ever ladies and gents. Start planning your trip now!
Mobilise * Active * Alert
Mushi did you go to this march...
and did you attend the one on 28th Spetember which had crowd of 400,000 plus.. its was amzing experience... i have yet to post those pics on gupshup of 28 Sept...
P.S: anyone from Birmingham (UK) , if you need to book place on coach for march on 15th Feb contact me via PM i'll arrange that for you
wow.
this is wat i call power.
i just hope tat it really counts and they do ge twat they want,