Live Updates of Azadi March

Re: Live Updates of Azadi March

mana](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Mana) needs to stop asking people to come to this warzone. The whole city is shut down. All roads leading to warzone are blocked. Even if people wanted to come, they wont be able to and instead they will get shot at.

Someone needs to arrest mana](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Mana) and tuq](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=TuQ) and put an end to this.

I hardly see any PTI supporters. These have all been mostly pat](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=PAT) workers.

Hashmi leaves sit-in to protest PTI’s joining forces with PAT - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

ISLAMABAD: Minutes before PTI Chairman Imran Khan’s announcement to move the sit-in from D-Chowk to the Prime Minister’s House, an unhappy Javed Hashmi left the venue as a mark of protest over the party’s decision to join forces with Dr Tahirul Qadri’s Pakistan Awami Tehreek.

When contacted soon after the supporters of PTI and PAT started moving towards the PM House, Mr Hashmi said: “Right now, I am at my residence at Parliament Lodges.”

When asked why he had left his colleagues at a crucial time, the PTI president said he would speak on this matter later.

**Sources close to Mr Hashmi told Dawn that the veteran leader was unhappy over his party’s decision to join hands with the PAT because he feared it could lead to a violent situation.

During a meeting of the PTI’s core committee held in Imran Khan’s container after the talks with the government representatives on Saturday, Mr Hashmi registered his protest over the party chief’s rushing to the Army House after receiving a call from Chief of Army Staff Gen Raheel Sharif on Thursday.

Mr Hashmi was of the view that the army should not be dragged in politics no matter who had asked it to become a facilitator.**

Mr Khan’s speech earlier in the day confirmed that there were differences between him and Mr Hashmi, when he said: “Hashmi Sahib, I am sorry. But I assure you that Imran Khan will not let democracy down.”

Mr Hashmi, who is known as an “angry man” in the party, had left Lahore for his hometown Multan a day before the start of the party’s long march on Aug 13 to protest against Mr Khan’s statement in which he had demanded installation of a government of technocrats. He was brought back by senior PTI leaders who assured him that it was just a personal view of Mr Khan and that the party would not include this in its charter of demands.

Mr Hashmi, who joined the PTI about six months before the 2013 general elections, was the acting president of the PML-N when Nawaz Sharif was living in exile during the Musharraf regime. He had left the PML-N due to some differences within the party.

LOL im tried of this lota](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lota) Hashmi. Either you are all in or you are out. Sooner or later he will join PMLN anyway. He is on record saying “I still consider Nawaz as my leader”

Ahmed Quraishi ‏@AQpk 38s
From lahore](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lahore) : Preparations underway to storm #Raiwind](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Raiwind) . ppp](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=PPP) will join

Good you are following Ahmed Quraishi and prolly others of the same viewpoint as well. Murtaza from GEO prolly is still asleep at this time.

^^^What will happen if PMLN supporters decide to invade IK's Bani Gala home? What is happening right now is what happened during Arab Spring. Pakistan can ill afford that.

Pakistan has become a laughing stock. Qadri must give up his Canadian passport, give up the bullet proof car then give speeches on fighting till the end. Don't encourage other peoples children to fight when Imran Khan's and TUQ's children aren't even here.

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 10h Army is ready to intervene & it will, InshAllah, but IK & TUQ should also strongly invite them now and share the burden of responsibility.

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 10h This corrupt democracy is now dead in Pakistan. The elections of 2013 were the last under this filthy system.Never again ! Now reforms first

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/2939936490/134e498d0c104e28407637c45fa1d42c_normal.jpeg

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 4h **

** I strongly appreciate IK for keeping women behind at safe distance. I strongly condemn PAT for using women as human shield around TUQ jeep.

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 41m Till last night both IK & TUQ were most vocal that they will block army & support democracy ! Now if PTI/PAT want army, then INVITE them !!

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 25m I see so many of you abusing the army for not getting involved in political dispute! It was they who wanted democracy & abused Martial laws.

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 19m Did PTI & PAT started this movement & agitation in the hope that army will rescue them in the end ??? what was their exit strategy ?? Think!

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 16m All of you morons who are now abusing army, did you discuss the termination strategy with your leadership before you started this March?

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 8m Start trends that “we want army to intervene” ! ask you leaders to call army for support against this tyrannical regime & get you justice.

The way Nawaz goons are doing a crack down on all media channels, soon he’ll have no one but only Murtaza in London to follow for news in Pakistan.

Any news from ToLet Hussain over these fascists’ attack on free media of Pakistani democracy? Freedom of media was one if the reasons why these people didn’t want a change in the ‘system’, now this is the same joke of a system that’s going after the media in a way that only a ruthless dictator could. Is that sold out hack crying on twitter?

My only concern at this point is death of innocent workers of PAT and PTI. They will only face brutality. Army is not going to step in, it has been confirmed now. mana](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Mana) and tuq](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=TuQ) begging people to rush to this warzone in ISB, is nuthing but pure stupidity.

](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid)Zaid Hamid ‏@ZaidZamanHamid](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) Staff Officer to DG ISPR Major Jamal Saeed Malik Cell No: +92-321-8554313 sms him. write decent mature, dignified messages for COAS.

**Zaid Hamid @ZAIDZamanHamid ](https://twitter.com/ZaidZamanHamid) · 1h Problem with you is that you want army to come on YOUR terms !! This will NOT happen. If army comes, it will be their terms, their Law.

I'm not fan of NS (he should go), but TuQ/IK are equally guilty and are responsible for people who are getting killed in clashes with police. If you want to protest by all means protest as long as you like, but no govt can allow mob to take over state institutions.

It’s not stupidity. He is asking for help to help your fellow people to bring food and water…No organisation is stepping in to stop this..

When you two people fight, common sense tells you, that third person will intervene and stop it.. That should have been applied to the situation which is not happening…

When did estate buildings have become so important than human life…

How are they mob? They have not broken a single thing in 17 days.. and you calling them Mob..
Shame on your thinking..

mana](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Mana) is on the road. Is he looking to get shot now? Too late mana](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Mana) . Army is not going to step in now. ITs been over 12 hours. IF they wanted to, they would have.

If police would do the same in Karachi what Punjab police has done in Model town and what they are doing in Islamabad, than most likely many policemen would get killed and also Thugs would get killed who believe they are Rambos … and such persecution of responsible culprit thugs may go on for years, getting them when they would be least protected.

Forcefully trying to take control of govt buildings isn’t mob action? What about attacking police?

All hell breaks loose in Islamabad protests on Vimeo