Re: Live Updates of Azadi March
V-sign, familiar sight.
Photo : Day 16 Time: 15:14 -
V-sign, familiar sight.
Photo : Day 16 Time: 15:14 -
People have made Sharif Enterprise a synonym for democracy. I pity their backward mentality.
No democratic government that claims to have won a heavy mandate through fair means would have any excuse for rejecting legitimate demand of launching anti rigging investigation into couple of constituencies. And don't give me this rubbish excuse from sitting in first world Western democracies that oh xyz have always cried about rigging and will always cry about rigging. It doesn't matter. Every time a party goes to court with rigging allegation or any kind of evidence, the issue must be investigated by independent state institutions within a set time frame. This is how true democracy works and this is how democracies are eventually strengthened. Holding crime ridden periodic elections every five years is not enough to restore people's faith in the system and undo the damage of lost decades.
A free and fair re-polling and a subsequent hung parliament is much better and more democratic than blindly supporting a family rule with questionable heavy mandate.
Geo are saying there is only 300 people in PTI dharna…they are actually showing emtry chairs and all ![]()
PTI protest in karachi
change the channel you will see empty seats full
Capital TV @CapitalTV_News](https://twitter.com/CapitalTV_News) 2m Negotiations underway between the government, #PAT](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PAT?src=hash) and #PTI](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash). #CapitalTV](https://twitter.com/hashtag/CapitalTV?src=hash)
Javed Hashmi has gone back to Multan again, probably not happy with Army involvment #RoothiDulhan lota](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=RoothiDulhan)
What I love about PTI supporters is there Bushisms. Anybody who is against us is pro NS. Its retarded. I for one believe in the constitution more than any political party as I have seen for 6 years in Afghanistan, Sudan, South Sudan how cult personalities like Imran Khan, Abdullah Abdullah, Salva Kiir, Mini Minawi, Abdul Wahid Nur etc have destroyed countries and people for their lust of power. I see no difference between Nur and Imran Khan as they pander while not showing any actual physical improvements in the lives of people.
More so, when it comes to actually delivering to the people they fall short but still believe that they are the messiah.
At this stage I am done with this bull****. All I want is the rule of law to prevail, the supremacy of the constitution and that everybody obey's the rule of law. PTI supporters have already indicated they believe in none of that. So that is why I favour the sitting government.
As I was telling a friend of mine when it came to the litmus test of new democracies, the first transfer of power shows how strong the foundations are. South Sudan, Afghanistan, Libya, Lebanon, Liberia, Haiti etc are all examples where the first transition did not happen. Pakistan proved to the world that our foundations were strong. We had the first transition. We survived that. And sadly IK has made us go back 20 years.
I just pray that Pakistan survives this mess and comes out better for it. Because this mess is just a few power hungry idiots who all need to be shot.
Advocating violence and extra judicial killings now are we? So much for supremacy of law and preserving democracy.
Apparently, Afghanistan is miles ahead of Pakistan. There is no comparison. The war torn country that didn't even know how the ballot paper actually looks like until recently is having a massive vote audit. Advocate the same thing in Pakistan, everyone gets their panties in a wand.
All this hysterical feel good cries and delusional sophistry of comparing Pakistan with any other in news wrecked warzone states is getting so boring. I was told that country would become another Syria the minute marchers would cross the containers of Islamabad?
As long as there is no martial law, let these civilian groups fight out their own battles, take charge and reshuffle the system for better.
Advocating violence now are we?
Apparently, Afghanistan is miles ahead of Pakistan. The war torn country that didn't even know how ballot paper looks like until now is having vote auditing. Advocate the same thing in Pakistan, everyone gets their panties in a wand.
MASHALLAH! :D Never set foot in Afghanistan. Never observed an election in Afghanistan. Most likely read about it in the Times. And you think you know whats going on. Thank you for the early morning laugh :D Made my day. I love it when people in the west comment about stuff they have no clue about :D Thank you again :D
Good. You can once again take this opportunity to brag about your stay in Afghanistan on internet for the billionth time. Don't think your smug diatribe will stop me from having my opinions.
But I'm glad that I made you laugh. Nice to know that you are not that miserable after all. :D
ISPR statement on noora](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Noora) claim in NA coming. Soon ![]()
Asad Umar [ o f f i c i a l ]
6 mins ·
Serious trust deficit created by the contradictory and misleading statements issued by the govt regarding role of the army
Good. You can once again take this opportunity to brag about your stay in Afghanistan on internet for the billionth time. Don't think your smug diatribe will stop me from having my opinions.
But I'm glad that I made you laugh. Nice to know that you are not that miserable after all. :D
LOL! :D You made a factually incorrect statement about a situation you have no clue about and now get your panties in a bunch. :D You can have all the opinions you want. They are just wrong. After all internet arm chair generals always speak with great authority based on a link here and there. I just feel sad for you lot. Why attempt to state you understand a situation when you don't. What deep seated insecurity are you wrestling with.
ispr](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=ISPR) statement released. noora](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Noora) lied once again. Doob maro
AsimBajwaISPR @AsimBajwaISPR](https://twitter.com/AsimBajwaISPR) now ISPR Release:coas](https://twitter.com/hashtag/COAS?src=hash) was asked by the Govt to play facilitative role for resolution of current impasse, in yesterday’s meeting, at pm](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PM?src=hash) House
noora](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Noora) tried to malign Army once again in front of the whole nation. He needs to go. Put him on #ECL](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=ECL) . gonawazgo](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=GONAWAZGO)
NS ki tweet nikal gai ho gi.
LOL! :D You made a factually incorrect statement about a situation you have no clue about and now get your panties in a bunch. :D You can have all the opinions you want. They are just wrong. After all internet arm chair generals always speak with great authority based on a link here and there. I just feel sad for you lot. Why attempt to state you understand a situation when you don't. What deep seated insecurity are you wrestling with.
Clearly your bloomers are also in a knot. Maybe it's time get your brain out of there as well. :D
As with rest of your post. Same old blah blah and more blah blah. I could've bloody predicted it all. In fact would've done a better a job than you. How typical and predictable of you to brag about your stay in Afghanistan on every bloody given opportunity to just come here and say the entire universe is wrong just because you said so. And in order to prove that, all it takes for you to fire some feel good smug desecrating tosh to show people are factually incorrect? Really? That's it? Why so much insecurity?
I don't give a flying funk about who you are or how much you know and what you did. I am not obliged to take any of your crap seriously and you can sit here all day trying to prove your worth. If personal bragging on internet is equivalent to spreading facts, truth and information then you are a very sad individual and I feel sorry for you.
Syed Talat Hussain @TalatHussain12 ISPR’s clarifies govt asked them to mediate.Govt,again,shoots itself in the foot,and elsewhere.
f4$%^%$# ganja never learns