List Pakistani Role Models

Re: List Pakistani Role Models

A role model is someone you like to emulate. If Einstien was a Pakistani and fits the criterion given above, but was a Qadiyani, he would not have been role model for any Pakistani.
Sarkaar SAW ki azmat aur uni khatam-e-nabuwat se barh kar duniya koi nahi. sub keeray makoray hain, jub tak 'ki Muhammed se Wafa tune to hum tere hain'.

I know roshan khyal admin ye post remove kardein ge. Ban hi kardein GS se tou behtar hai.

Veena Malik.

:@:

These Two.

Its funny you mention that, I was thinking along similar line. start a poll about whether Quran is your 'favorite' book or not and you will have thousands of "yes", ask if Prophet Mohammed PBUH is your "favorite" or "role-model" and you will have even more "yes"... unfortunately right after saying "yes" they will go back to tune to Hollywood, Bollywood or Lollywood, go back to their morally/financially/ethically/legally corrupt practices :)

ok great......results are better than I thought....few observations though:

as expected we have very few role models from business, social media, film, sports, non-profit or politics.....most of the nations would find their role models from these categories....(pretty much Asad umar and Jahangir khan for us from these categories ... kind of sad)...really surprised that Edhi was named only once....

most of our roles models came form science and literature (Dr. Abdus Salam, Dr. Parvaiz Hoodbhoy,Dr Atta Ur Rehman, Faiz Ahmad Faiz, Munno Bhai, Hassan Nisar, hakem saeed, Parveen Shakir, Ashfaq Ahmed, Mustansar Hussain Tarar, Mumtaz Mufti, Qudratullah Shahab to name few). Absoutely nothing wrong with naming these people but ....

... had i asked the same question from Indians, I am sure dilip kumar, raj kapoor, amitabh, SRK, AR Rehman, MF hussain, tendulkar, dravid, ganguly, gavaskar, azim premji, tatas, ambanis, mun mohan singh, nehru, vajpai, Arundhati, mother teresa etc. would have ruled the list and doubt prominent scientists or literature personalities would have taken the lead...same can be said about the USA ..just pointing out the different trend in pak...maybe because of lack of role models in popular categories in Pak i guess

Thx for the input guys...

bhai jaan, aap nay Edhi ke naam pe khud hi taala laga diya thaa :D

lol...my bad..somehow i thought it was imran and dr qadeer....well in that case i am even more surprised...no one named dr qadeer....i guess pani wali car has damaged his credibility lol ... also no doc samar mubarakmand.... interesting!

Parven shakir, Abdul's salaam, and yes benazir as a mom ;)

Liaqat Ali khan

Would you have accepted Einstein as your role model as such I mean being a Jew?

I think you are driven by jealousy and not by the love of the prophet(pbuh). If you were then you must have known how much ahmadis love prophet(pbuh). Anyways, app ko Veena Malik aur Rehman Malik mubarak hoon. Dr. Abdus Salam ko hamarey liye rehne dein.

just realized that now that i have been asking everyone else to put their roles models i shd do the same

1)Air Marshal Nur Khan
2) Aleem Dar
(and i really pray Aleem does not screw it up .. we Pakistanis do not have a good rack record after achieving a role model status... wasim akram and dr. qadir khan being the prime examples)

I just came to know that Aleem dar real age is not exactly the age he has mentioned to the Officials

lol nice try afridi boy!

I was going to say the same thing :hehe:

Ali Moeen Nawazish
Arfa Karim

In no particular order:

• Jahangir Khan - Arguably the greatest squash player of all time, a mind-boggling 10 straight British Open titles, went undefeated for 5.5 years in all squash tournaments. Besides a humble human-being
  • Nur Khan (for his services to Pak Air force, hockey (one of the reasons why we were hockey champions in the 80s besides talented forwards) and cricket)
  • Abdus Salam (needs no introduction)
  • Hasan Sardar (arguably the greatest hockey forward of all time, a master with a hockey stick in hand)
  • Parveen Shakir

speaking of popular role models no mention of Mohammad Rafi!! arguably the greatest (in most peoples' book) sub-continental male singer

Also Lata, Asha, Kishore and Jagjit would be top of my list

Shehzad Roy
Josh Malihabadi
Rashid Minhas

Not forgetting Salam Butt & Co.

Asad rauf says HI