Level of comfort while using public bathrooms

Re: Level of comfort while using public bathrooms

Mehnaz you know what I did once, we were over some peoples house and I told my mom I had to go home to use the bathroom lol, which I did, 30mins away :D :D

Omg Im so glad Im not alone in this “other ppls bathroom fears”. :smiley: This is why I dont like staying over night with other people.

Shahreen-- I avoid those bathrooms even more. They give me the shivers for some odd reason.

ufff you guys have so much nakhra!!!! :p just wipe the toilet seat, put lots of toilet paper on it, do your business and then go home and clean up the real way. Stop being such babies!!! :p
PS: Yes taht means you too MQ!

Ira meri jaan --- Trust me I use my own bathroom before I go out.Even if I get home at 12 am, I come back and use my own bathroom. I just CANT use other bathrooms. Iss main nakhray ki konsi baat hai. Issliye tau I dont like visiting people who live too far where I might have to spend the night. Sometimes I go in and come back out cant get myself to even enter those bathrooms.But if its really nicely clean and all, Im thankful. :p

Acha just wondering what do you guys do when you stay at a hotel? Not just MQ but everyone else too?

Oh those bathrooms are great.Last summer I went out with my aunt for a month.Shopped and relaxed and stayed at a hotel. See thats different, you have your OWN bathroom.And its very clean when you get it na.So thats different.Although at one point, I did feel weird about those too.

Why’s that? If anything they’re nicer than ‘normal’ bathrooms…lots of room, big mirrors, hand rails all over the place and a nice back rest too if you’re planning on spending that much time in there.

Well its because they remind me too much of hospital bathrooms.And those remind me of very ill people. So you can imagine why I avoid them. :frowning:

I can’t take a dump at any place which isn’t someone’s home or hotel room.

In my whole life, ever since I’ve been potty trained I’ve only ever once taken a dump outside someone’s residence or hotel room. Just cannot do it in as public toilet, I normally carry anti diarrhoea medicine with me to make sure that even if I get the urge it won’t happen.

Taking a pee is a lot easier. Male plumbing frees us from the need to ever take a seat, woohoo :hula:

^ ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

i use the handicap ones to there is more space around. the normal ones are so small i get claustrophobic and i can move around easily without worrying about touching the walls which probably have tons of bacteria on them.

Maddy it is always hard when you were trained to use bushes

If you need to take a dump or pee, you gotta do what you gotta do.

And yes, keeping it in is bad and you will start seeing the effects in a few years. My dad's friend worked for years in places where he was not home for most of the day and he would keep it in. Last year he went to pee and it wouldn't come out. He was in tremendous pain and bleeding so they had to call an ambulance. Now he wears a catheter. Now he makes his kids pee in a bottle in the car if they need to go and can't stop, right into a bottle. Good for his kids.

My bathroom habits are very much like Muslim Queen's. I totally avoid using public bathrooms. I even hate to step in to fix myself and I try my best to stay away from bathrooms designated specially for the disabled. I'm a clean freak and I can't help it. :(

This reminds me... one of my friends at work is also a clean freak. I was quite surprised to see her using the bathroom at work on a regular basis. Anyway, she tells me she 'half-sits' when using bathrooms outside, so that way she's not really sitting on the seat. :p

I don't always feel the need to go because I drink very little water (or no more than 500-750mls), so usually it's not an issue for me. On odd occasions when I do feel the need, I try my best to hold it or go if it's a real emergency.

I also avoid using bathrooms at friends and relatives with the exception of close relatives and friends who I know are clean freaks or have clean bathrooms. Otherwise, I wait till I get home to relieve myself.

Luckily my workplace has some sort of seat-sanitizer in every stall. However, I think I may start carrying Lysol disinfectant wipes to wipe the seats when using public bathrooms.

MehnazQ, I don't really observe what others do in the bathroom, but it's often a common sight to see other Muslim women carrying water bottles to the bathroom. :)

:eek:

Thanks for sharing.

Again, I don’t always feel the need to go as I drink little water when outside home, so there isn’t always much of a need for me to use bathrooms outside. I guess I’ll somehow try to convince myself to use public bathrooms when I feel I have got to go.

lolz.. reminds me of the time during gulf war when we were going to pak from kuwait by road. well as u can guess, there are no washrooms in the jungle or desert. martay kya na kartay, once 5 women used their dupattas as sheilds in the mid of the desert so the other can pee behind it! :hehe: oh the places we have used as our washrooms..from mountains, bushes to trees.

I rahter go in the bushes then use public washrooms :yuck:

I personally don't care when i have to go...i go...i also use toilet paper on the seat and usually take a disposal cup at my work.....i used to do same thing by stopping and i started feeling pain in my both kidneys....i stopped this stupidity and now i go like 4-5 times a day at work ...no pressure on my kidneys and bladder anymore :D

^ How do you differentiate between kidney pain and stomach pain? Btw... the pain I only experieced the weird pain no more than three times.

suroor_ca02, with the your previous experience, you must not have any problems using public bathrooms. :p

This reminds me... Pakistan either has no public bathrooms or has bathrooms horrible beyond belief. So what do people in Pakistan do? Hold it till they get home or use the public facility available?

Years back I remember once we had visitors who had come over from pakistan.

I used the toilet in my house shortly after one of the teenage girls visiting us and i noticed that she had left flip flop prints on my toilet seat!

Never did work out what she was doing. I thought she was trying to steal a light bulb or something....