Let's talk kids entertainment

Re: Let’s talk kids entertainment

SpongeBob is banned in my house as well. But LO watches too much TV during the day time (while with a care taker aunty,) so in the evening we make sure he doens’t. Even with the aunty i have told her only Mickey Mouse clubhouse, Dora, paw patrol and Jack. Once i pick him up, if the weather is good…we spent 30 minutes at a park, or now since the weather is warmer…backyard pool time :slight_smile:
He loves play-do and he spent a good hour playing and with that.

few other activities that we randomly do:
-read him a book (other thn the 5-6 books he listens to before bed time.)
-race around the house
-he finally learned to play hide and seek, so we play that too…he loves hiding in my closet…closet a mess afterwards but oh well.
-we play this game that i would call “gobi chor,” where he takes the gobi and runs off in the house…i chase him and ask for my gobi back. I take the gobi and hide it different places (under a cushion, behind a chair or sofa, behind curtains etc…) and ask him to find it… We use a real gobi that i do cook eventually.
-iPad games
-basketball, and other games with throwing and catching the ball.

LO doesnt like puzzles or coloring yet, but he will be going to a daycare starting June…so that should take care of that and the TV issue.

Some cruel mothers here. I feel bad for mere chootey bhai or behneiN.

You guys seem to have really well behaved kiddos :cb: My kids are crazy!!! My daughter loves play dough-Loves to RUB it into the carpet that is and her little brother loves it tooo … loves to eat it :mad: I honestly don’t know how to stop my kids from making a mess out of everything. I thought I wasn’t alone but looks like I am :hehe:

No Wendy you are not alone! I can’t even begin to describe the naughty stuff my kiddo did as a toddler…:smack:

Water table.. My kid is on the balcony for past three days playing with his water table.. He has a few cars in there too.

He loves playing with water so it works for us.

He isn’t a huge fan of tv but if I need him to stay inside and I can’t be with him, I play a few cartoons on Netflix.. Thomas/ super why/ pingu / etc.. In fact I can put on anything and he will watch it for 10 mins or so before he gets bored.

He also loves paint and play dough.. These two can keep him busy for hours ( and my house shows that with paint stains on carpet.. Washable isn’t really washable)

Books.. He prefers us reading to him .. We go to
The library once or twice a week.. He us enrolled in nature class at local arboretum.. These days he is into rocks so we go rock picking around the parking lot that he later paints.

how about archery? chess? sword fighting? sailing? wood working? knitting? spinning? sewing?

:ahaa:

hehehe you are cute! :hugz:
i think those are good for older kids … over 8 or 9 i think.

OMG…there is play doh stuck all over my rug…and for the past couple of weeks…i sit down and pick/pull it out before vaccuming. You are not alone…my toddler is very active so running around games are the best for him.

oh we got the water table for the backyard as well…and he loves throwing everything out first and then in.

Brookstone has this non stick sand because mine are heathens with play doh. I let them use play doh on the kitchen floor and regret it afterward but play doh is satansent!!!

mess tu yar na pocho I am always afraid k koi achank aa gaya tu kya scohay ka , play dough I give her only in my presence warna ghr k her konay mei milti ha mujhe play dough

I’m not sure if it still comes on but what about Art Attack. I loved watching that as a kid.