Let's sack it

Re: Let’s sack it

Did he read this thread:hehe:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=282570

Re: Let's sack it

^ :D

Chacha Ghalib your reply is a classic example of how human being fall pray to powerful propaganda campaign to create and establish a philosophy of stereotype. Sixty years under the influence of derogatory language used for our politicians has left a devilish image permanently embossed on the back of our brain, we see nothing but a daemon, ready to engorge resources of this country, this daemon has no concept of ethics, carries no integrity of character, and no “patriotism” for the ideological and geographical boundaries of this country. Such a daemon “should be spanked once a while” in your own words.

Have you ever thought why we are so receptive of this kind of propaganda?, do you actually know how to defame an institution?. The easiest way to extirpate the integrity on an institution is to mutilate the character of one who represents the institution. Institutions have an ephemeral relation with the people at the helm of affair, this is human psychology to identify intangible commodity with respect to a more tangible commodity.

Democracy is a system, a system that has inherent checks and balances, a system that has capability to improve on its flaws. On the contrary dictatorship is also an institution that has inherent tendency to avoid any accountability, any representation; it thrives of the bricks of brutality and nourishes the vermin of corruption. All the insects of opportunity slither under the marquee of the crocked benevolence of a dictator and directly or indirectly strengthen the institution of dictatorship.

Regardless of the fact that birth of dictatorship takes place under extreme conditions and with very noble intention, it doesn’t and can not stay pious for long. The answer to this dilemma is hidden in the philosophy of power. Power is double edge sword that corrupts from the both ends, a dictator enjoys absolute authority, without a challenge and with out being questioned.
But at the same time dictator is also a human, desire to rule flows in his blood, he can not escape even he wants to because he is surrounded by all those who would thrive under rule of “ no rule”. Dictatorship tends to uproot any institution that can display that a system is better than a personality, because every dictatorship is tightly coupled with a personality and with the slogan of “inevitability” of the personality.

Establishment is a name of status quo, years of unabated, unchecked and unaccounted corruption has made our establishment a killer of any institution that believes in the rule of law, it will strengthen the limbs of any ruling oligarchy that shares the same belief. Our politicians are among us, they are not angel, they are corrupt but ready to accept the accountability. I will pause , and ask you a few questions, should the culture of spanking “go on” so that these corrupt politicians become hero after a few years, do you really think that Pervaiz Ilahi and Shujat would have represented us today if we had elections after every five years. Do you really think that collective wisdom of masses is questionable? These people get elected because we are not given any other choice.

More later……got to go.

^ amma abhi aur bhi hai :(

i just read the first paragraph and decided to read the rest later :D