Re: Come And Lets Read The ‘Holy Qur’an’ - With Translation
Surah Albaqarah (164 to 167)
Surah Albaqarah (168 to 172)
Re: Come And Lets Read The 'Holy Qur'an' - With Translation
We really worked hard on this thread but now its all messed up when merged another's thread into this. :( don't know how and where to continue.
Peace LLK
Agreed! The poster IS .... is doing a very good job at copy pasting ... mashaAllah, but it totally defies the intent of this thread which was to go through thought provoking internal discussions on an ayat by ayat basis. Flooding has not helped and it is causing the thread to become neglected ...
I can say quite comfortably that the person posting this has not understood the idea behind this thread ... I mean why just copy and paste another website - we can just give a link there ... Or if time is being spent scanning and uploading then this too is superfluous ... We are already on verse 172 with no real analysis past the first 6-10 verses ... :(
Peace psyah,
I sent a request for split this thread into two and hope they'll accept the request. :)
should i stop posting??
Peace IS Bhai,
No. Plz carry on as I believe many of us read what you post and you are doing a great job so plz carry on :). I only requested to split the thread so on the other hand we can carry our discussions.
Again I say plz carry on :)
Surah Albaqarah (173 to 176)
Surah Albaqarah (177)
Surah Albaqarah (178 to 179)
Surah Albaqarah (180 to 182)
إِنَّ اللَّهَ يُسْمِعُ مَن يَشَآءُ وَمَآ أَنتَ بِمُسْمِعٍ مَّن فِى الْقُبُورِ
Verily, Allah makes whom He wills to hear, but you cannot make hear those who are in graves.
Zinda Aurr Murda Barabar nahi Allah Jise Chahta Hy Sunaa Detaa Hy Magar Tum Un Logon ko nahi sunaa sakte jo qabroon main madfoon hein…
(Al-Fatir 22)
Aoa great hadith about social life:
"Whoever disregards My message (Quran) shall have a miserable life, then we will resurrect him, on the Day of Resurrection, blind. He will say, 'My Lord, why did You resurrect me blind, when I used to be a seer (in the first life)?' (God will say), 'This is because Our revelations came to you, but your forgot them, and consequently, today we forget you.' We thus punish those who exceed the limits and refuse to believe the verses of their Lord. And surely, the retribution in the Hereafter is far worse, and everlasting." (20:124127).
Importance of a teacher is inflicted by the Saying of Hadrat Ali (R.A.) “I will be the servant of one who teaches me one word until the end of my life.”
(Fasting) for a fixed number of days; but if any of you is ill, or on a journey, the prescribed number (Should be made up) from days later. For those who can do it (With hardship), is a ransom, the feeding of one that is indigent. But he that will give more, of his own free will,- it is better for him. And it is better for you that ye fast, if ye only knew. (2: 184) (Al-Baqarah)**
Ramadhan is the (month) in which was sent down the Qur’an, as a guide to mankind, also clear (Signs) for guidance and judgment (Between right and wrong). So every one of you who is present (at his home) during that month should spend it in fasting, but if any one is ill, or on a journey, the prescribed period (Should be made up) by days later. Allah intends every facility for you; He does not want to put to difficulties. (He wants you) to complete the prescribed period, and to glorify Him in that He has guided you; and perchance ye shall be grateful. (2: 185) (Al-Baqarah)
**A Hadith:
The Messenger of Allah (saw) said, "When the month of Ramadan starts, the gates of the heaven are opened and the gates of Hell are closed and the devils are chained."**
**A Hadith:
Narrated Abu Huraira(r.a): The Messenger of Allah (saw) said:"... whoever fasts during Ramadan out of sincere faith and hoping to attain Allah's rewards, then all his past sins will be forgiven."
Friends: I have also heard about Taak Raatein, means the nights of 21st,23rd,25th,27th and 29th of Ramadan... These are the nights with INFINITE Virtues... also known as LAIEELATUL-QADAR...
No one knows which one is going to be this night.. it could be any among these nights... so we all should ask ALLAH for forgiveness of us and our beloved ones.. :-)