Lets just say

Re: Lets just say

If Inzamam gets it going, he can alone take us to semis. Yousuf and Younis will play the supporting cast. Problem is our role players, especially Azhar, Akmal and Afridi. They really need to help us close games....

The only problem I see in our team is a "bowler to go for the kill". Without Asif and Akhtar, there is basically no bowler that Inzi can give the ball to take wickets at crucial times, which World Cup is all about. Let's see who stand up in this tournament, Sami, Gul or Rana?

I have a feeling for Gul and Rao that they will take the charge… waisaY, Azhar can also shine :vivo:

If Inzi, Rana and one of the top 3 (Nazir /Younis/Akmal) clicked, Pakistan chances will be high.

Personally i think Afridi will be Pakistan most successful bowler and Malik will be the most successful batsman.

Yousuf
Malik
Gul

Yousaf will perform regardless..

Inzi - Come one down agar mard ka bacha hai
Kaneria - Attack agar bowler hai
Younis - Stay at the wicket for 50 overs agar pathan hai

When our nation bets on Afridi to perform that means we are really desperate.

and your point is... :)

It means that we have no or little hope. Sad but true.

Let Inzi play where he plays. All this ‘lead from the front’ is BS. Inzi is not performing for a year, that is the problem, not his position. YK is doing OK on No. 3. Poor guy is acting as an opener in 50% of the games, because of our usual 0/1 scores these days. Infact we have more than one contenders for No. 3 already.

YK, served on this position for quiet some times.
Malik has proved to be a good No. 3
Hafeez moves to No. 3 automatically if we go into crazy mood by sending Afridi as opener.

I think YK and Malik are doing fine on their position. Since Inzi is not in form, he needs to be moved down further and bring more reliable Malik up on No. 5. Swap the position as per circumtances. As Khan Sahib used to do. Form and conditions are factors that can force a wise captain to change order accordingly. Not always.

No 3 players alone will be the best throughtout. however, Inzi, MoYo and Gul have a lot hanging on their shoulders.

For Pak to win. It has to be Afridi... !!!!

I just hope and pray that THEY WIN regardless of who perfoms or which player i put my money on.

Inzi
Afridi
Yousaf

I think it wouldnt be fair if Inzi bat ahead of Yousaf in ODIs. He is ok in test matches but in ODI nto a good option. I agree with the idea of Younis staying on the wicket for 50 overs. He could rotate the strike and he is very good with youngsters. He guide them will and always go for sharp single if he sees any youngster being bothered by a bowler.

I laugh at this thread (Yes, I have slit my wrists already as far as this World Cup is concerned).

^^ why are you being dissappointed already? Inshallah :jhanda: will do well :k:

my expectations are high from all the 15 players on and off the field.

I really doubt if we're gonna win but, if we will, this will be the World Cup for:

Malik
Afridi
Sami