I've learnt never get back at anyone using such harsh words that you hesitate to make eye contact with them for the rest of your life. It's hard but it IS better to stay silent.
Re: Lesson You Learned From Life So Far
i totally agree with maverick123 that when a person is angry we should keep our mouths shut rather than using harsh, rude words. this is a small world so when the person meets us somewhere again we will be able to make eye contact with them without feeling embarrassed and ashamed of our behavior. Staying silent is the best option.
av learned not to trust people specially my other half - n think before speaking :(
Do things for u, not for the sake of others.
from my mom: jo kaam shuroo hota hai, woh kaam khatam bhi ho jata hai
this has gotten me thru numerous situations- from peeling onions to writing exams to being in emotionally distressing situations- basically any commitments i've made :p
it sounds obvious but having it as a mantra to repeat in not-so-good times is priceless. and i always hear my mom saying it and it calms me down and makes me feel like yes, i can and i will get thru this.
Keep your self-respect intact.
Nice, thought provoking topic :). I think life is the best teacher and it teaches you so much which might not look pleasant but is good to be learned for future safety.
1) Independence- One must not reply too much on anyone and must be prepared to be able to take care of themself on their own. Hence Education is a must for each and everyone of us which can ensure that we can live independently.
2) Be Firm with you Decisions- I personally have had lots of trouble making decisions in my life but whenever i have made a decision i have stayed firm on it and that has always helped me become succesful in my work.
3) Don't Run Away from Problems- Yes, no normal human being likes getting in trouble or facing any kind of problem, hinderance in their life but ignoring them is no way of dealing with them. IT's better to face the problem and do something about it as soon as possible than to linger it on and later create a bigger problem as a result of it.
4) Don't Waste your life Waiting- Work towards better in life but also make the best of what you have right now. Don't just waste your time day dreaming and not enjoying what you already have. I believe there is something special in everyone's life one just have to make an effort and realize the special in them or in their life.
I bet there is alot more that life has taught me, us so wl add on as i remember :).
Might Is Right, Money Is The Root Of All Evil, A Empty Mind Is A Devil's Workshop, Man Proposes, God Disposes and many more...
^man poses actually
Don't forget to take out the trash on garbage pick up day.
^man poses actually
yes bro
Never trust a pakistani who lives in pakistan.
life is like number 8.. it goes on and on and has its turns..
Might Is Right, Money Is The Root Of All Evil, A Empty Mind Is A Devil's Workshop, Man Proposes, God Disposes and many more...
Money does not corrupt people ,that just exposes them.
Nice thread. JazakAllah khair everyone for some beautiful sharing. It is always nice to learn from people's experiences in life.
Do whatever good is in your control, don't get bothered about the things in your life that are not in your control. Pray to Allah (s.w.t), hope for the best and expect the worst. Be positive, you can't change the past, but you can easily ruin a perfectly good present by worrying about the future.
And no matter wherever you are, remember! Allah is watching over you
I am totally agree with this post except that "Expect the worst."
I trust in Allah and expect for the best.
never take anything for granted -
try and see the positive in everything -
Always thank Allah for all that He has given u -
Always..
Count your blessings...because your not promised Tomorrow :)
"Speech is silver, Silence is golden"
when in vegas, check for the adams apple first.