Legislation to cut off aid to Pakistan

Re: Legislation to cut off aid to Pakistan

Sanctions were never properly applied on Pakistan. The ones you are talking about were only applied to some Pakistani organizations connected to nuclear program. In addition to that, military exports from USA to Pakistan were banned.

If they apply trade sanctions, Pakistan will not be able to survive even for a few months.

And who said they are applying iran type sanctions? The talk is only of ending US Aid (i think CSF also in that).

Thats good now we can pull out of this WOT and terrorist attacks will most likely end then.

Pakistanis needs to be clear what they want? US does not shove these dollars down your throats? Majority of pakistan wants to destroy US and wage jihad against US. Majority wants destruction of US. Why this drama of being allies of US and friendship??? This drama for dollars will not last long.

You went full retard here son. No hope for the hopeless :waves:

too many ndtv and times of india trolling here!

Go ahead and cut the aid, with that please cut the number of CIA operatives in Pakistan to 0. In response Pakistan should seal the border with Afghanistan, stop supplying food/fuel to anyone outside of Pakistan :chai:

why didnt they seal the border back in 2001 :( ... we are paying price for our hospitality!

LOL , Yes they do , here is the proof :

Aye tundi e baad e mukhalif say na ghabra aye uqaab
yeh tou chalti hay tujhay aur ooncha uranay kay liyay

the quickly this is done, the better for Pakistan! Good riddance.

This means your decision of being allies of US was just for money. Your friendship with US is just for money. As long as US provides you dollars, you will be in US tent. To Drama band karo naa, allies hone kaa. Its high time that Pakistan Fauj clears its stand in front of the world, whether they are with Taliban/Al Qaeda or against them, when whole Pakistan is mourning the death of OBL.

As far as sealing the border is, yes Pakistan should seal the borders with India, Afghanistan as well as othercountries. This includes,No AK 47’s, no “jihadis”, no bombs, No RDX should cross Pakistan border.

money counting babu thats not what it is. US shoved the “alliance” down Pakistan throat. As for the ching ching, listen to the interview:

US drama band karay WOT to Pakistan bhi drama band kar de ga. Its high time world just STFU talking about $$$ and talk about Pakistan’s losses in the WOT.

Pakistan should seal border of Afghanistan as it sees danger from Afghanistan side, if India sees danger from Pakistan side then go ahead and seal the border, we are not going to do it.

So be it... rationally speaking, servicing debts by getting more debts or aid while jeopardizing countries existence does not make any sense...

the benefit of cutting such aids are as lot more than having this aid, few of them are below

1) Corrupt Generals and Politicians will flee
2) American won't be able to Order any more
3) The Sincere leadership will emerge and would be able to bring the looted wealth ( which to some rumors is around USD 128 Billion) and pay the debts...

so it is better for Pakistan to get rid of this peanut...

and yes you are wrong even if the aid ( which is One billion Dollar a Year) is cut, we would be able to survive... how just cut the aid and world will see...

^ man during the past year about 100 million odd dollars have been paid instead of the much trumpeted 1.5 billion dollars

That is not going to happen in Pakistan. Unfortunately 99% of Pakistanis are corrupt. The chances of fleeing these corrupt will bring more corrupt to the power. The damage done in decades can not be repaired in days. The only solution to the present crisis is Pakistan military is to step back for one moment and seriously think about WOT. Obeying orders from Sam should be stopped in a way which does not antagonize Sam. Slowly the government take the position of being neutral on WOT. Sudden U-Turn will result in enormous demage to Pakistan, as country needs aid to survive at the moment.

Chalo atleast you agree, you are in the same league, same drama company. If you are not, speak openly against US’s War on Terror drama, and speak out that Pakistan is against it.

As far as sealing the border is concerned, no country in the world can “seal” its broders, US has “sealed” its borders with mexico, but still illegals pour in US mainland.
Now Paksitanis want to seal its borders with Afghans becoz, Pakistanis are bleeding. But, you munafiqs dont mind sending the same “jihadis” (who get trained in your Pakistan) across your borders to bleed other countries across the world.

What Pakistan could do, should do is way past the expiration date, now we are here in the midst of WOT, its only US' call to wrap it up and leave.

Everybody is munafiq in this world, depends on whose glasses you put on when reading.

Pakistan can reject it.No one is forcing pakistan to accept aid.

Pakistan can cut the number of CIA guests to zero, no one is forcing the PA to keep the CIA guests in Pakistan.

Pakistan can do that too, no one is forcing you to let the yankees go through pakistan. The mighty PA can stop it.

No one is forcing you to have too much caffeine, you can try decaf too! :chai:

^ what's different from then is the level dependency Pakistan has on the west for routine matters, the level of international ire against Pakistan and the lack of middle-eastern fall backs now. Secondly you cannot kick-out several thousand citizens of Pakistan for being CIA agents. They were hired through Pak agencies, so they cannot even be thrown in jail for treason. All effects of double games.

Closing the supply routes into Afghanistan will be a major pain I agree but not without alternatives, though expensive. Pakistan cannot afford the regional realignments that would occur as a result.

Do you think Amreeka can afford the scenario of a failed nuclear state with millions of people and uncontrolled militancy?
Think again.

Amreeka needs Pakistan. It can not see Pakistan fail.