LAWN SHOPPING 2013

Actually, i also liked 14b initially but seeing it in real was not very pleasing, not a fan of neon colors, 11a is just ok.

Re: LAWN SHOPPING 2013

Also 6a ka duppatta was horrible ganda neon pink.

Funny thing is that after inspecting SS , many ladies were turning away towards firdous counter and buying their suits. Firdous has some pretty white , colorful embroided suits.

What did you get? How was the crowd like.

^nothing :bummer: I didn’t want to spend money on the stuff I don’t like. Crowd was fine, not the usual crazy stampede. I went to sitara fabrics, though.

raania, did u get what u pre ordered?

They told me to come on Tuesday to avoid the crowds, I think 12a is so popular that if I don't like it in real I will be able to return it.

I am loving firdous collection of this yr already! embroidery looks so nice in pics!

If u could get hold of the ombré yellow one, I don't know it's code no, it's really nice and its sold out here at many shops.

Any real pics of firdous collection pls and price range?

Can someone post real life pictures of Asim Jofa's Lawn 2013. Pleaseeeeee would appreciate.

Jofa real pics

I REALLY LIKED THEFIRDOUS COLLECTION INTHE PHOTOSHOOT but i've yet to see any "real" pictures of the suits, has anybody seen them???? they are pretty pricey. I've just phoned up Insaf Fabrics here in Birmingham and they are selling Firdous for £55 (approx 8000rs) and ELan starting at £45 (approx)6500rs. I might have to go down and have a mooch and see what they look like in real life!!!!!

wow, that's pricey. Firdous is approx 6100 pkr and élan is 5300 pkr in Lahore.

I thought it was well expensive SF, i think i might have to take my mum with me as i know I'll feel "guilted" into buying a suit if I'm on my own :) The suits arent all on display, u have to ask them to take em out of the packets and show them to you but the Bhai jaan i spoke to said he'd give me a good price LOL, i cant haggle to save my life whilst my mum is absolutely amazing but incredibally embarrassing when it come to lowering prices!!!!!

sanaulla are charging 8200 for a stitched Firdous,

But that's what mums are for, my dear :) , seems all mums are alike.
i hope u get a good price and the prints you want.

Hai SF, the dilemma!!!!!! seriously though i cant justify that sort of money on a lawn suit that I'm not going to wear loads here in the UK. I love this forum, I've just talked myself out of spending a load of money LOL

brummie, shabash , good girl :biggthumb:
i did the same today by not buying SS .

Yaar seriously, I have just back from Pakistan a month back and you can find a reasonable chiffon/silk 2 piece suit in 4500-8000. Then shalwar depends on you if you want pure it’s of 1200-1400 n if not then you can get in 600-800. So none of my even very fancy suit exceeded 9k, spending 8k on lawn :barbie: does not sound a pretty great idea for sure