LAWN SHOPPING 2013

Re: LAWN SHOPPING 2013

asim jofa prints are real not copy....yuk lookin strange...too much goin on the prints... nazrery hi nehi tikhti....

Umer saŷeed lawn

Umar Sayeed Collection 2013 | The House of Umar Sayeed 2013 | Al Karam Designer Collection 2013 | Pakistan Clothes 2013 | Online Shopping in Pakistan 2013 | Online Bazaar.pk

rania how is the quality of the shirt/trouser fabric? same as last time?I loved the quality and prints from last time....this time around too, I do like a few in pastel colors but just want to be sure about the quality :)

I didn't check coz the clothes were hung behind the counter in display but its from the same mills as last time so should be comparable to last time. Dupatta was excellent quality.

What color is the shalwar of the embroidered khaadi suit??

Ok so can someone please explain lawn to me ? I'm Indian so don't really know ??

Are you supposed to wear this just to go grocery shopping or at home or at a party or at a lunch??

hi the quality of fabric seems to be good as i havent shrinked it yet..but disappointment is over the very less accessories...border pattis are very short and printed not embriodered..and come in separate for back and front...as i had sumthin in my mind to design it but cant do with these less borders...dupata of matayla is very ordinary in looks... on the other hand the figuers of mohenjodero borders and sleeves are all printed i thought its embroidery...and it comes with a very ordinary embrideried patti...

I visited saleem fabrics and raja sahib today. Someone please please convince me that the prices of all these designer lawns are justified :bummer:

Kamal lawn looks nice, summer-y look. Sana maskatiya’s fabric is not ordinary lawn,nice ones. Crescent has some nice pieces too. Zunn is not for pakistani summers. It is heavy borders with moti bhari hui embroidery mostly.

I am also unable to decide what I should get. Even the ones in the range 4-5k do not seem to be good enough to buy! :(

I like Junaid Jamshed`s kurtas better! but then dupatta dying is a kaaam!!

I will use my last year one lakhani, hsy n khaadi they are still pretty good n will work this season also, waiting for SS n lakhani might get something from them

I was thinking the same about the prices

at the same i was thinking

1. is it just the designers
  2. or the inflation
  3. or the supply of expensive electricity to the textile mills or no supply which means shortage of material
  4. or the taxes
  5. or no price regulation of anything at all

i was also thinking about the stitching prices are they justified or what

and what about the cheap lawns which were available for 5-700 rs (classic ones ) what are the prices of these 3pc suits

**I like these LSM prints. Thank you Aiman for the real pics :biggthumb:

i liked the first and last and told my bhabhi to buy those
she told me that the first one is lovely but the last one was cotton net it cant be weared without a slip
so she only bought the first one for me

can anyone through some light on what exactly cotton net is
bc i havent seen it

so far im only liking kamal n elan some of jj kurtis. But LSM is all what last year was, nothing creative. However its more a party wear and lawn for a party wear not my cup of tea :nahi:. Elan initially i liked 4 but shorlisted 2 and may buy 1. Kamal im liking 3 however. Not much interested in lawn this year so have not seen nishat and others. Sania Maskatiya matyala i wanted to get but seeing it again and again has lost its charm so better i quit that too

Payal Lawn is the light cotton fabric which is ideal for summer. The accessories embroidery or dupatta can all help decide when to wear.

A lawn outfit with printed lawn dupatta is ideal for every day wear. Whilsi a chiffon or silk dupatta can dress up a lawn outfit and be worn for a lunch etc. The embroidered shirts and dupatta give an outfit a very formal look and a summer party is an ideal time to wear.

it is because koi kisi ko poochnay wala nahin hai and people will keep buying,paying taxes,adjusting themselves with unannounced price hikes in fuel,fabric, electricity and everything. They wont quit using the avoidable things, they wont question why are they being charged crazy price but will arrange money from ANY source to satisfy their valid and invalid needs. Hamari qaum he bari zabardast hai :) hum lut-tay jaatay hain aur lootnay walay loot-tay rehtay hain

Just came back from Khaadi, didn't like the designs much, very floral and busy prints. Two of them seemed like " rotioon wala dasatarkhuan".
Last year's prints were so nice, what happened to khaadi this year.