Re: Lawn 2012, Who gets what!!!!
Lovely lovely outfits DA
Thnkx :)
Lovely lovely outfits DA
Thnkx :)
Re: LAWN MANIA 2012
I’ve finally got some of my lawn suits from via my lovely mum. I think our durzee did a good job, not awesome but Good ![]()
out of all of the suits the one i like the least is the al zohaib wala, it really was a cheap and cheerful suit (1200 rs) and i did just get it for wearing around the house but when i compare the photo and what i ended up with, it look totally different. My suit looks like a patchwork of Chunri whilst in the picture its sewn and looks very very different to what i ended up with. having looked it again, our durzee has messed up, the scarf piece is exactly the same as the shirt piece in the picture and its a fab print, maaaannnnn i am soooo disappointed with this one.My mums words when she saw the kapra (i ordered the kapra online and had it delivered to her) were “yeh kyaa mujhai bhaij deeya hai lol”,
the next blue wala is mausummery i think! ummi wasnt sure what brand it was but its absolutely lovely lovely kapra, it has an embroidered motif and chiffon duputta
The next wala is a khadee lawn, again its an embroidered gulla and chiffon scarf. Its very soft lawn but thinner than the others
this is one of the mausummery ones, this is a printed motif and it comes with a lawn duutta. the durzee didnt quite sew it the way i wanted it but again, i love the colours, there is no embroidery on this at at all.
this is a misaal wala, with a printed front, satin puttee and embroidered patch for the back. One of my favourites, really nice soft quality material.i ordered this and the misaal wala from the sanaulla web site.
I didnt buy any of lakhani or SS this year and went with the cheaper brands. I do love the mausummery and the misaal lawn and will prob stick with them next year too. I totally agree with everything Hareem has said, the editorial shots are misleading and at the end of teh day the kapra is only Lawn!
The khadee wala was a present from my sister
^^love all your suites....love the missal one too....just a question...missal advertised this suite as embroided back and front....so this has only embroided patch...nothing else embroided??
Brummie, love your suits, nice colours and everything :) how did the darzi sew the dupatta as shirt, beats me. The green mausmmery one is great but I see its stitched differently as mine, now I will search the catalogue pics to see how its one there.
thanks Life, the only bit of embroidery is the patch on the back, the rest is all printed. It does come with a small satin border too. In the original picture i think they have cut a part of the printed gulla and put it onto the kamiz. hope this helps
yaar saadia, after seeing yours, i ordered it from sanaulla and explained to my mum how i wanted it doing but it seems to have got lost in translation lol
If you look at the al zohaib original picture, the main suit has been made out of what is effectively my shirt and her scarf is what our durzee made my shirt out off. Who knows how he could mix the 2 up but i am disappointed as chunri is one of my favourite prints :(
Love all your suits Brums. They are so pretty. Mine are yet to get stitched :O Dunno if they ever will!
U know I love my lawn suits so much
that I’ve stored them with my super fancy joray…cz they were practically just as expensive :halo:
Soo glad I didn't succumb to the temptation this year!!!
My sister just picked up to SS replicas for me in Khi....after stitching they will prolly end up costing me about $40-$45 each...lol!
Brummie all nice dresses specially Misaal. So bad that tailor messed up the Al Zohaib one but chalo koi nahin aik suit hona chahiyey as a one Kala Tikka that dosroon ko nazar na lagay. I think you should also post your suits in who gets what, just a suggestion. Happy wearing suits. Mine are not yet with me as I have to move to another city so have stopped mo to send before that, it looks I would may be getting them in end of may or early june :(
MashaAllah, all are lovely. May Allah replace them when they are worn out.
What hareem said, totally right. Ive seen all the high end lawn suits at Saleem fsbrics. They arent half that bright or glossy as they appear in catalogs. I saw one of the popular yellow GulAhmad one being stitched at tailor's shop. I was totally put off by the dullness of yellow color and the motifs on it, as i wanted to buy it after seeing their catalogue online.
Even bought totally different Lakh and SS suits when i went to exibt, as opp to ones i had chosen intially seeing their online catalogs.
I love all your suits Brummie, Esp your Khaadi suit, could you let me know is the Khaadi suit very see through will I need a chemise... Oh Belle there maybe another suit to add to my collection :)
lolz sure sumo i am too liking this dress A LOTTTTTT*
Yes brummie khaddi dress is also great
oooooo thaks ladies, you really are so kind.
Sumo, i dont think you'll need a slip under it but it is thinner than all of the other lawn suits. its one of the proper old skool lawn material ie lawn as i remember it , the SS and LSM seem to be more on the cotton side. Hope this makes sense
Your so right Afayiz, i should have posted it in the other thread but i was in such a rush to upload the pictures , hopefully Proto will come to the rescue :)
Brummmieeeeee dear ..i love your dresses especially the misaal and maussumery ones …happy wearing you will even look cute in the green al zohaib dress …man thats a crowded print and looks nothing like the model is wearing in the pic…i was tempted to order a few zohaibs too because of its price…i am now put offfff…pffff
SWORE NOT TO ASK AND EVEN DEACTIVATED MY FB FOR IT BUT I failed
hehehehe i know it sounds pretty dramatic .
I bumped on this catalogue http://www.facebook.com/gracefabrics/app_197936773558886?ref=ts
does anyone know how much the price range of grace lawn is ?
I need to know the prices so i can order them…my sister went to pakistan with only 5 fancy dresses …and halat in our city is unsafe to even go for shopping sigh…so as an elder sister i have to manage to shop something from online
MashaAllah nice suits ![]()
nice suits brummiebird
Your suits are lovely! I'm sorry about the al zohaib suit...that's a pretty big mistake. =(
Seeing all these lovely suits makes me feel impatient to get my own! Only a few more weeks I hope! =)
Lawn 2012, Who gets what!!!!
MA very pretty dresses. Allah taala baratna naseeb kare. Ameen.