Latest Nohe.

Thank you so much!

I wouldn't mind that at all, Rabz..

Writing depressive stuffs, without any particular thing to grief upon, was a normal routine for me but one day I just realized that nobody's pain or grief/ ordeal can exceed or even reach upto the extent that our Ahle-bayt (pbut) went through; so instead of repenting, regretting my past deeds why not utilize my pen to express those emotions that have and shall always live in the hearts of the Muhibbaan-e-Ahle Bayt ..

I'm glad I succeeded in pleasing my fellow Shia bros and sis even though I have no formal training about Noha writing, Urdu language etc..in fact, my Chacha had rebuked n scoffed at my work saying," it's immature and not worth noticing"

Thank you all.. God willing I will strive to write better!

Allah Allah baaye bismillah pidar
maaniye zibhun azeem amad pisar

ghareebo saada-o rangeen hai dastane haram
nehayat is ki Hussain ibteda hai Ismail

bayan sirre shahadat ki agar tafseer ho jaye
musalmanon ka kaaba roza-e-Shabeer ho jaye
Allama Iqbal

wese baqar eid manane wale pehle do shairon per ghor kerain or Ayat "wa fadenaho be zibhun azeem" ko bhi samne rakhain.
jis ibtida ki inteha shahadat-e Imam Hussain A.S ho us ki khushi?????

And where do u get this from ?

not new but beautiful Noha..

Re: Latest Nohe.

Meaning of 'Ashura: Misrepresentations & Distortions

Every 12er shud read this, esp the ones from subcontinent.

Salaamz sis, insha Allah you wrote those beautiful lines with the niyat of Qurbatan Illallah, so do not let the negative comments of others get to you. Wasalam.

Das Reich thats a pretty long article... could you summarise it for us?

^ basically late mutahari has tried to summarize the causes and motivations behind distortions of historical karbala event and the exaggerations surrounding it.
for the ulema its more crowds , more popularity and money.
For common people it makes better entertainment and ceremonies more lively and thrilling.
E.g its said that hussain single handedly killed thousands of enmeies, or drove the enemy back to kufa and only after he sheathed his sword did they come back and killed him. The fact is less glamarous, umar b sa'd was an expert in archery and he trained the kufan army to fire volleys after volleys of arrows at hussains small force. After the first few intial skirmishes which hussains followers won, the rest of his followers persihed in this rain of arrows.Obviously the latter account is LESS entertaining so its not mentioned often.

the purpose is that recollection of karbala in the way its done today does not inspire the followers to challenge oppressers, rather it does the oppositte.

I suggest you make an effort to read it yourself.

I remember reading the speeches of Shaheed Ayatollah Muttahiri and I found them of great use. His other writings also helped me clear many concepts. Thank you for sharing.

A Cry from the Heart

Remember the days of Karbala,
When the best friends
Of Islam played their part.

Mourn for the days of Karbala,
Tearing a cry from the heart.

The only sound was the whispering wind,
Mixed with the cries of thirst.
Of the friends and family of the
Martyred saint on the eve of martyrdom’s first.

As the red sky loomed over that tragic scene,
The soldiers attacked without pity.
In the name of God they offered their lives
And were accepted to the heavenly city.

As the martyrs lay on the bare hot earth,
Reflected in Zainab’s (A.S) eyes.
Alone she (A.S) sat, a witness to death,
And no none to hear her cries.

Remember the days of Karbala,
Immortalize them,
Keep them apart.

Mourn for the days of Karbala,
And bleed with a cry from the heart

-Zahra Hossaini-Mo’min

کیا صرف مسلمان کو پیارے ہیں حسین
چرخِ نوعِ بشر کے تارے ہیں حسین
انسان کو بیدار تو ہو لینے دو
ہر قوم پکارے گی ہمارے ہیں حسین

سورما فتنۂ باطل کو دبا دیتے ہیں
خون دہکے ہوۓ ذرّوں کو پلا دیتے ہیں
اپنی گودوں کے چراغوں کو بھجا دیتے ہیں
اپنے چاندوں کو اندھیرے میں سلا دیتے ہیں
مثلِ شبیر جو پیغامِ عمل دیتے ہیں
ایسے ہی لوگ زمانے کو بدل دیتے ہیں

-Josh MalihAbadi

Thnx so much everyone who have posted nohe and poets.
i have selected a few nohe to read in muharram but still lookin for sum more.
Special thanx to Gulnaar Khan who gave me permission to read here poem.
thanx a lot to everyone.
MAY ALLAH SHOWER ALL HIS BLESSING ON YOU ALL AND LISTEN TOY OUR PRAYERS.
PLZZZZZZZZZ KEEP POSTING MORE NOHE.

You can read mine but I have no tarz lol.

Here’s one from our main anjuman here..

http://azadars.com/AHC%20Vol-4%202009%20MP3/07%20Track%207.mp3

Mere mukhatebeen umooman to sab hi hain magar Asna ashri hazraat khusoosiat se ghor kerain jo baqar eid manate hain un ka ye amal Imam Hussain A.S ki bargah main maqbool ho ga ya wo us se bezari zahir kerain ge?

jafri thanx so much i was actually looking for a Ali Asgher (s.a) noha

No problem. If you can read Urdu here are the lyrics

http://azadars.com/AHC%20Vol-4%202009%20TXT/cullo_khoon-e-asghar_lay_kar_hussain_bolay.gif

Thanx
i wont have to write it in english now

need nohe on:
Hazrat Ghazi Abbas (on the alam)
Hazrat Ali Asghar (on the jhula)
plzz can someone post nohe on the both plz plz