Afwan ![]()
Re: Languages..
We would have so much fun!
Spanish and Arabic
Spanish is on my list as well senorita
Main anni nayi aahn senor. Twada post parh laya si main.
Mais merci de souligner lāevidence de toute facon ![]()
de rien dame rogue!
You mean rouge, ā¦nāest pas?
But Iāll accept ārogueā ā¦for I have been mischievous lately.
tu interpretes ![]()
English :k:
german
Arabic
Anyone know pig latin?
**āLanguage of peace and humanity
āLanguage of love
And
āLanguage of cats, to understand whats wrong with them in the middle of the night ![]()
so janab ko janwaron ki zuban ka shoq hai bhi hai ![]()
Even though I have lived in Dubai for 4 years, unfortunately I havenāt been able to learn Arabic. I really regret that now.
I grew up in Saudi, where I went to an American schoolā¦so I never learned Arabic there either. Itās a shame though. The school offered foreign languages in junior high school (French, Spanish, etc)ā¦but Arabic was only confined to the primary grades and even then it was offered once a week and focused more on culture than language. I actually picked up more Arabic words through learning more Urdu and from Islamic lectures.
Despite being Punjabi, I cannot speak and can only understand it. Would love to change that someday.
I went to Islamic school and learned quite a bit of Arabic. If I watch a video or lecture in Arabic I can make out like 70% of it and can get the gist of the discussion.
Arabic and Spanish