Re: Laik Saif Ul Malook

Masha Allah Bohat he Khoobsurat

*Has any one camped there ?
Where can ppl get camping equipments ?

ya of course u can camp there people mostly take the equipments with them

*frm where they get the equipments ?
I mean ppl can't carry tht all the way from other cities (like islamabad or karachi)
is there any place in Naran, frm where ppl can rent it?

well dont know about Naran but when i went to gilgit n hunza shops were available from where u can take the camping material on rents
well when we camped of fairy meadows we took our material with us

Camping equipments are available for rent in Naran bazaar. You can ask any shop owner in the main bazaar and they will guide you about this. Often the guides also have it and they will provide it if you get their services.

*^^thnx ....
I thought so .... but wanted to confirm before going there ..

beautiful pics waleedbhk, thanks for posting, saif-ul-malook is one of those places where i love to go again and again… been there 3 times. posted pics of my trip some time ago on this forum. here are the links…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/travel-tourism/296689-trip-heaven-earth.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/travel-tourism/287628-nangaparbat-fairy-meadows-face-july-2007-a.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/travel-tourism/287627-lake-saif-al-malook-sep-2005-a.html

there are only 1-2 pics from last year’s trip to saif-ul-malook which i’ll post later sometime INSHA ALLAH

while sharing these wonderful pictures, we should not forget to thank ALLAH :subhanahu: who gifted us with such a beautiful country, we enjoy all four seasons, we have the highest concentration of the world’s peaks above 7000 meters, we have one of the largest deserts in the asia, we have amazing beaches, roaring rivers, worlds longest glacial system outside of polar region and what not :alhamd:

we camped at saif-ul-malook for 2 nights it was amazing.

specially, when you wake up early in the morning around 5:30, nobody is around, light is dim, and its freezing and the view i cannot explain : )

as for camping equipments, yes you can get it from naran as well, as waleedhbk mentioned above, but do not depend on those equipments, only consider renting some from naran/kaghan if you have no other choice...

i dont exactly remember, but i think i listed some options in my previous threads, i've mentioned the links above

wow thats great man i have seen ur pictures of fairy meadows n they r beautiful …loved them :wub:

ya we should thank ALLAH who as gifted us a wonderful country …n we should take care of it rather than destroying it :smiley:
i love the northern areas of Pakistan …

good to know ur interest, and thanks for appreciation : )

there are soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo many places to see in Pakistan and we dont even know names of half of the them

yes man there r so many places here in pakistan that i would love to visit ......like Deosai Plains n Snow Lake...

Do u know about Snow Lake ??????

i know about snow lake, but humari abhi itni auqaat nahi : D

its tough! as far as i know. but people say if you have been to aansoo lake, you can go to snow lake with two exceptions
- you will have to camp on snow atleast 2 days, one of which almost 1KM thick!!!
- there quite a few death spots, where you will need an extremely helping guide and some gears

are you planning to go there??? we are planning to go to dudipat this year INSHA ALLAH

lol u r right meri bhi itni aukat nhe hai ......i was just saying that i really want to visit that place i knows its very tough but If a 35 year mustansar hussain tarrar can go why cant v go lol :D

well no man actually i got some problem n the problem is that v were only two boys in our family who used to go n visit NA .......but he is now out of pakistan n i cant go alone ...
well dudipatsar lake is great

^ true
you been to dudipat? we tried to attempt last year, but bad luck, all routs closed, very heavy snow, nobody was agree to take us there. we have to come back from Besal after spending one night there in camp

no man i have not been to dudipat late .......it will be always on my list though :D

ok cool : ) last year we tried, but had to change the plan due to weather. this year INSHA ALLAH we will try again, but a little late in calender

INSHALLAH have a safe journey