*Originally posted by Phoenix: *
in a similar vein, say a non-Muslim you know converted to Islam, or if they married a Muslim in your family, how would you view that person? how hard/easy would it be for you to accept them, what would it take for you to accept that person as a true Muslim or a true Pakistani?
It wouldnt take much for me to personally "accept" someone, if their a good person at heart thats enuff for me.
yuck, so you share each other’s germs. that’s not healthy at all. I don’t even share my plate with my family, let alone my friends. Freakin’ get your own plate and spoon and don’t look at my plate. I’m not in favor of sharing food in the same plate and contaminating it with germs. Same goes for the glass of water. I drink in my own glass of water and I wouldn’t like my friends drinking in it and nor would they. Hail water fountains. :k:
Some of us are anal, and some of us aren't. :) I share food/drinks with family and friends that i know are healthy, and so far Alhamdulilah we all are fine. To each his own.
Mr Clean, I don't think by sharing Sehar meant spooning each other. When you are sitting on a lunch table with friends it is common to share food..meaning give a slice of bread, or exchange half of your saalan with the friend before you start eating.
Cleaniness is good but aap ki posts se kisi aur cheez ki badboo aa rahi hai, inheiN share karne se pehlay saaf kareiN. shukria.
Dr Evil.. just make sure you don't ever attend a typical Omani dinner invitation. They eat exactly like that. One big plate and everyone eats rice from that plate, eating directly "with their hands" and not from any spoons. And I am sure there are plenty of other cultures in the world who have similar community dining cultures.
Cleaniness is good but aap ki posts se kisi aur cheez ki badboo aa rahi hai, inheiN share karne se pehlay saaf kareiN. shukria.
talk about being over protective (faisel too). Don't worry, you guys don't have to watch her back, she can take care of herself.
ok chanmahi meri post saay aapko kis cheez ka badboo aa rahi hai, zara aap khud hi bata dein. shukria.
*Originally posted by ChannMahi: *
Mr Clean, I don't think by sharing Sehar meant spooning each other. When you are sitting on a lunch table with friends it is common to share food..meaning give a slice of bread, or exchange half of your saalan with the friend before you start eating.
well, maybe you two get along very well and you can read her mind but I can't. But I'm sure she didn't mean what you're saying and meant eating from each other's plate. If that weren't the case she would've corrected me when I first quoted her and replied to her. Replying to my post she didn't say by sharing she meant spooning each other's plates or anything she said she and her family is completly healthy (Alhumduillah) even though they share food this way.
Seher you said alhumdolillah you and everyone in your family is fine (i'm glad to hear that). Just make sure to pay your doctor a visit, let's see if s/he is willing to give you a clean health bill.
All healthy humans are colonized by the same microorganisms, you have the same germs that i do, or any other human does. Disease or infections come in when when those microorganisms become opportunistic, or other pathogens invade the body. I wouldn't share food with someone else if i was sick, and with family and friends they would refrain from doing the same with me. Sharing food can only make you 'unhealthy' if someone is sick, or if the pathogen that makes you sick was foodborne, which implies that the food itself was not properly cooked. It doesn't imply that the person you shared the food with was unhealthy.
whatever, doctors themselves have catagorized spooning each other's plate as unhealthy. It's your life, do whatever you want. Your friends don't come with a 100% guarantee of being healthy or with a guarantee of telling truth about themselves. And since you wanna prove how an open minded person your are by sharng food with friends (especial with those who aren't of the same religion as you are) then go ahead. I got nothing to prove so shoo, stay away from my food.
Koi baat nahi daacter sahab, dil pe matt leiN. As i said before, to each his own, if you don't want to share food with anyone that's great, but please don't go around saying who's healthy and who's not without any basis.
Also, i needn't prove how open minded i am to anyone. I replied to this in reference to the original topic, but you however chose to deviate it to something completely irrelevent while making a lot of assumptions.
yaa blaa blee blee blee. dekho sach baat kehi hai meinay, maan lo. Some times as a human we do things just to prove ourselves. Trust me, you’re doing the same thing.
Ok it’s an assumption about you, I agree but a damn “right on” one. talk to you later.
See the thing is, i have nothing to accept. I know what my intention was.
Firstly you started off with the whole unhealthy thing, which when you saw it not going in your direction, you resorted to using something else to get back at me. Not that i care or anything. Rab rakha.
see the thing here is that there were two seprate issues in your post and both needed to be dealt with seperatly. One was the unhealthy issue, which I stand strongly on. And the second one, of course your act of being an open minded person.
Now that I dealt with both of them and presented my side quite fairly and strongly I think it's time to say rab rakha. :)