Re: ladies would you..
size doesnt always matter!!!
I like big families that spend time and socialize together, like my own. But I wouldn't have minded if my hubby didn't have one.
Seems to me like the grass is always greener....those who marry into huge families dream of being alone and those who have very small families dream of clans.
My family is small and very scattered....so is my hubby's. We are on our own usually with our 3 boyz. And yes, its lovely, our boyz are close friends to each other and I so love that. But I see these huge extended families, sometimes living together esp in Pak and I think that's a really lovely, great thing. Privacy is over-rated really. And if you live in a clan-type setting, you can STILL get some alone-time if you are determined. As far as aunties, gossiping and back-biting well thats all part of human nature, all part of learning to live and love.
So I guess I'm one a those "grass is greener" types who has very little family and prefers huge clan lol. I guess I'll have to wait a while till my boyz get married lol! And yeah, I wanna choose the wifes ;)
if you love the guy you are marring - then the size of the the family won't matter - because all of HIS family are people who HE loves - and it would be great if you could love him and the family that comes along wid him!
I think it depends on how nice the people in the family are. My hubby's family is quite big. MashAllah! but all of them are really nice so I actually don't mind being married in to a big family. However, me and my hubby live seperately so it doesn't make much of difference if his family is big or small.
Seems to me like the grass is always greener....those who marry into huge families dream of being alone and those who have very small families dream of clans.
My family is small and very scattered....so is my hubby's. We are on our own usually with our 3 boyz. And yes, its lovely, our boyz are close friends to each other and I so love that. But I see these huge extended families, sometimes living together esp in Pak and I think that's a really lovely, great thing. Privacy is over-rated really. And if you live in a clan-type setting, you can STILL get some alone-time if you are determined. As far as aunties, gossiping and back-biting well thats all part of human nature, all part of learning to live and love.
So I guess I'm one a those "grass is greener" types who has very little family and prefers huge clan lol. I guess I'll have to wait a while till my boyz get married lol! And yeah, I wanna choose the wifes ;)
lol, it is. i've experienced both. personally i feel that nothing can beat the nuclear family, whether it's big or small (mine is pretty big). i think a lot of the time when there are huge amounts of other family around it can decrease the closeness of your own family (mum, dad and kids, possibly grandparents). me and my brothers and sister are very close and get on well and people are always amazed - but it's because we spent a long time living too far from other family! but then, we have also had my khala and her family living in our house at one time! sometimes too much socialising with extended family just ends up having negative consequences.. instead of discussing things with your partner, you discuss them with others. or start comparing your spouse to others people's, or your children to other children. or listening to too much gossip. the list could go on.
everything in moderation :)
wada khadan
.. just i like being around lots of peeps and love the idea of everyone living in the same house ![]()
wadda ho yaan nikka…shaadi k baad jagrhai kar kar k kuriyaan waisai bi larkai ka khandaan nikka kar deti hain…![]()
I don't care. Either is fine.
i’m planning on increasing the family size no matter what the size once i get married ![]()
i’ll leave the rest to your imaginations
Khumiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii … go for it dude … inshaAllah ONE DOZEN ![]()
each with different DNA ![]()
Wow! That would be so creative.
are you thinking of what i am thinking? :@:
Perhaps ![]()
I won't care about big or small family.........I won't call them herd.
As I came across to know that a family with lots of daughters and only one son all got married.
Now all girls come give a very hard to to their brothers wife.............Allah ki panah.
So after listening to those stories. I'll try to avoid to marry in the family where lots of girls and 1 or 2 boy.