Ladies, does your husband help out in the kitchen?

Re: Ladies, does your husband help out in the kitchen?

i m gonna answer on the behalf of ma mom lol :smiley: ma dad helps ma mom in the kitchen :khumar: lol

I'm not married myself. But my mom's lucky because my dad loves to cook. During his bachelor years, he lived with a chef, so that came in handy. My dad often cooks on the weekends (baked chicken with mushrooms, grilled chicken, nihari, qorma, biryani, chicken corn soup, grilled fish, paaye, chaamp). And when we have a party, he cooks alongside my mom. He also helps in the setting of the dishes and serving the male guests. And he often makes chai for my mom.

He's not really into the cleaning bit, but it's a great help to my mom. Both of them are good cooks.

Allah bless all our helpful husbands :slight_smile:

Mine is amazing, i do the cooking most of the time but since the new baby he’s been a big help in the clean up part of it, my kitchen is much neater now he’s had a go at it :halo:

he does the shopping, the gardening, will take out the garbage
basically he helps out alot
he loes coming into the kitchen and stirring the dhoi in the salan/daal :cb:

past few weeks he has said to me, to make the roti pera then he will roll it out and cook it :cb:

As per your statement , a woman who keeps the HOUSE and the kitchen clean is worthy of keeping..?

The fact is , Married people create a HOME together .. its no more a house ... if men started calculating a woman's worth , then get ready for women trying to do the same with men i.e how much income do you bring in monthly , why is it less this month , i want more ...etc etc ...

Marriage works out better when people base each other's worth on love and trust and find happiness in living a combined life rather then creating boundaries ... :)

awww he is really cute and helping. He doesn't know how to cook daily food but he really helps alot whenever he's at home. for example he never lets me doing any extra work in kitchen alone, once I was making falsa juice for the guests and he helped me in filling the jug with water and falsas. Plus he often comes up with amazing tips which I never knew before. Mashallah he is an amazing person.

Also he does the shopping thing for me, like he brings fruits and veggies before he leaves for his office. He wakes up and sets the frying pan on the stove for me daily in the morning. He does alot for me and I really love him for all such favors he does for me.

yup mine does whatever is ā€œneededā€, even if he does not want to he will do it :devil:

Awww Mashallah Elegance , that sounds lovely :hugz:

NiceUsman , kia hua ? :faizy:

aab main apney mun miaaan mithooo tu nahi ban sakta :snooty:

lollllllllllllzzzzzzzzz :hayaa:

No he doesnot help me in the kitchen…but hes quite helpful coz he eats happily anything that i give him :stuck_out_tongue: or even when i dont feel like cooking…hes happy with sandwiches or take me out :halo: he doesnot let me do anything when im not well…even if its a headache…lollzzz :stuck_out_tongue: …instead goes to kitchen trying to help me out…but i always know that it would end in more disaster so i dont let him do it (except for tea and coffee) :meeno: But he does many other things other than the kitchen stuff…takes me out whenever i say…takes me regularly for ice creams and shakes :yummy: (n trust me…im in mood for them many days a week :stuck_out_tongue: )

i too am blessed with a very helpful husband... his theory on this matter is

you are my building, if i maintain you, u will stand solid for a very long time.. if i let you go and not bother with you, it wont be long before u start to topple over..

building meaning his house and kids... if the woman of the household is healthy..she can take better care of the home and ppl living there than say a woman who has the whole load to take care of alone.. lets admit it.. child bearing delivery can play quite a toll on a woman's health.. give her 4 kids in a row and she will be ready to roll over and pass out... how many desi khawateen do we knwo who complain of weak knees, pain in the back and well.. literally every boen in their body and they havent even crossed the 40 yr mark yet.

men need to help out.. period.

Awwwwwwwwwwww…Mashallah :hugz:

Thats so nice!!