ladies and gentlemen

Re: ladies and gentlemen

oops, my bad. I was going back and forth between this thread and Aurchaepiyo’s “Note” thread. Didn’t realize this is STONECOLD’s Nexus 7 thread :nahi:.

The Note is a phone with a screen the size of a 3x5 card with a super display and a great camera and everyone who sees it is blown out of the water. Seriously.

But let's not hijack Stonecold's celebratory thread -- so how do you like your Nexus 7, Stonecold?

Whoops. Me, too!

Sorry Hareem, my description above was for the Note not the Nexus 7 which is a cute and very affordable little tablet.

I was presented with the option of the Nexus 7 or Kindle Fire HD by the hubs as my anniversary present...I went with the the kindle fire...it should be arriving tomorrow, but im second guessi g myself now...kya karoon? Waapis karkay Nexus 7 layloon?!? Difference kya hai?

Haaalp!

oh okay…got it. :biggthumb:

If you're getting the new Kindle Fire HD, I'm reading great reviews. Then for reading, this would be awesome.

The Internet browsing on the original Fire wasn't too great so we returned ours. I hear they've made this much better.

yup, that’s what I heard too, that’s why I went with it…I’ve got 4 bookcases full of books and I can’t keep up anymore, so I succumbed to the e-reader :sid:

the boys also have a friend with one and they seemed to like it, so lets see..

will keep you guys posted when it gets here!

It’s awesome..battery life is awesome. Running latest android. Will do everything I want it to do and more..I can even connect a keyboard and use as a pc.
Kindle hd is also good..but it’s primarily locked to the Amazon market and not Google play so I didn’t go fort it…

I agree with StoneCold. If you have the option to then return the KindleFire and go with the Nexus. You can always add the Kindle App to the N7. Its more bang for the buck, much smoother operation and you get the latest updates to the OS.

Kindle is heavily modified Android. If you are tied in to the Amazon world then you should be fine. The new Fire is much better than the previous one (which I would've begged you to return). So its not the end of the world if you have this over N7.

Congrats!

All three of my siblings have the Nexus 7 and love it! Younger one whose 12 years old uses it extensively as she doesn't have a laptop of her own. Other two only use at here and there.

Two of my siblings also have it with the third one also probably getting one..

I think its a great price and tablet for someone who has a smartphone and laptop. They really don't need a tablet that much so paying $500 plus for one is bit much.

Kindle Fire HD returned back to sender today (before it was even opened!) and Nexus 7 will be in my hands in a couple of days! :sadiyah:

Woot woot! Congratulations.

Brilliant decision.. :)

I can’t believe you take what we say on this forum so seriously. We need to party and celebrate. Yesssssss!

Gurumata ji, aap ki baat koi taalsakta hai?

I was on the fence from the beginning…but reading the stellar reviews here had me second guessing my decision to go with the kindle..my baniya is pretty much anti apple…so an Ipad or Ipad mini was never on the radar for him…he’s been bugging me to get off of the iphone bandwagon for awhile, so Niks and all the other s3 aficianados have got me thinking…and since hubs will be getting an s3 from work next week, it kind of seemed like a no brainer :hmmm:

Gurumata ji ahahahhahahahha :rotfl: OMG. I see myself sitting under a tall tree wearing an orange saree, long flowing hair with a huge tikka on my forehead. Then you stop by to take my blessings. I say, “kanya, abhi mey vayast hoon, pareshan na karo, zara tehro.” Then you say, “Gurumata ji, lekin mey jaldi mey hoon. Mera dharam bharasth ho jaye ga agar aap key charno ki dhool nahi lee meine.” So I say, “jaooooo kanya. Apni Aag wapis karo aur aisi cheez lo jiskey naam ke saath saath juta hua ho.”

Hence your Nexus 7 order.

^ :rotfl: