Re: Kuttay by Noori
I heard on the radio thats llyrics are from bulley shah...
now if that's true then I need to get more of his poetry!
I heard on the radio thats llyrics are from bulley shah...
now if that's true then I need to get more of his poetry!
Bulley Shah ??? thanks for the laugh
If this song was original (which its not), I'd say its a nice track. People in Pakistan are still stuck with that cheesy stuff, like that Sardarjee's song thats why no one liked this song. I didnt like the video, and Gumby will be out pretty soon, which is why he wasnt given any coverage, and that middle finger part was unnecessary. The song is way to similar to Kiss's ballroom blitz, otherwise its pretty nice, and yeah, the lyrics arent that bad, compared to BC and some other stuff they made.
spockie yaar just cuz gumby wusnt given coverage doesnt mean he'll be out soon. if u apply that same thing to the last video of junoon which was ghoom taana, then would u consider ali being out of junoon too?
waisey bhi gumby himself has said in sum interview (bandbaja.org wale mein) ke he's a really shy person and doesnt like being infront of the cam with his hideous smile :p
Sami jigger, ghoom tanna wasnt a Junoon video, Ali had nothing to do with it.
As for gumby, its nothing to do with shyness, there are some andar ki batain, something to do with jaffris departure
P.S. I think hes got a nice smile.
I heart Jaffri had differences with Hamza. God knows better. There is also a story about him being against the BC and some other new song's lyrics. Even if this song is not bad on lyrics, but for average non-punjabi listerner its full of swearing. Atleast thats how they sang it. Guitaring is awesome, but I think ppl are not ready yet to digest this type of lyrics.
I think ppl lately have seen some very good lyrics in Fuzon's songs. Also Strings' 'kahani mohabbat ki' proves good lyrics do magic to a rock number.
I am disappointed as it looks like these exteremly talented musicians will waste their talent. But still will wait for their next album to judge them correctly.
Munney, BC had nothing to do with Jaffri, it was just a random song Ali Hamza played on his own, at a gathering, like saby said, so this story is not true. The story about Jaffrey not satisfied with the money Ali Noor was giving is also untrue, its just that he found a different band, whre he is more involved with the compositions.
And yeah, even though Im not defending Noori, but theres nothing wrong with the lyrics. The average strings and abrar listeners might think so(then again, they have zero sense about music, genres, and believe bilal maqsood is one of the best guitarists), but I think we should give credit to Noori for finally coming out of the bubble-gum rock phase, all they need now is a little bit of originality. I have a feeling this album will do good.
yaar dil per kyon le jaata hai, zero sense
not everyone lives with Bilal and not everyone knows difference b/w alternative rock and hard rock. And even by saying that one doesn’t disqualify to comment on what sounds better ![]()
I hope they will do better in their next album and become THE ROCK BAND OF PAKISTAN ![]()
Bubblegum rock phase??? hmmm oh You mean, the sensation that almost kicked the ‘Asia’s answer to Sanatana’ out from the rock scene, that they had to throw the 7 year old TABLA away and come up with some pappu song to record their presence
I know…I know they are friends and Noor being a tattoo of Azmat, still listeners witnessed the thrill and freshness these new bands have filled in Pakmusic.
I hope Fuzon, Strings (quality music), Noori and Jal will keep the Pak music scene colorful, unlike some jeolous budhay in majnoon group.
gosh!!!
tell me you didn’t mean it ![]()
Smooth guy, no need to set your dhoti on fire yar, this topic is not about Junoon, but noori. As for Bilal is concerned, everyone knows he cant play the guitar, its just that coming from someone who acts like the self proclaimed guru of Pakistani music, its funny.
So tell me, where did you ‘heart’ that thing about Jaffri? ![]()
So that song is a ROCK number? lol
And yeah, I did say this ‘kuttay’ song was good, and nothing wrong with the lyrics, infact it should be dedicated to you.
Broken Sky, I think its chawani, not jawani.
This is the story based version of the song…
Spock, if you wanna go personal let me know
I didn’t say anything insulting to you. But if you keep bringing your relatives (as in the title of the thread) in conversation that’s not my fault. I want to keep this convo about musicians only so you try to do the same.
I didn’t say that the jaffri’s stories are true (read my words and then come back), I said I heard, and that was one of those forums on Pakmusic or nooriworld, but ofcourse ppl come up with all kind of assumptions.
Looks like the tabla hurt too much ![]()
I said the song ‘Kuttay’ is good, you automatically implied its you or your relatives Im talking aboout. Is that so, if so I apologize, didnt mean it like that, but now didnt you do the same thing? Chill out and go listen to some quality ROCK song by Strings.
As for the hamza part, Im correcting you, I never said you meant ‘thats what exactly happened’, and was curious where you read that.
o pai jaan .. it`z javanii .. kher its up 2 u how u lissen to it ..
why do v have to compare every single noori song to junoon song ?
kher jahan tak baat gumby ki hay .. their were adds runnin in the musik .. n meekal hassan n gumby were sayin eid mubarak .. n gumby was shyin n meekal was makin fun of him .. so yeah he`z shy ..
and oh puh-leez strings are NO rockstars! the guitarist dun even play for the album ..
kher the song was good .. vdo was good .. lyrics were good .. baat khatam
talent ???
stupid song cleared up my winamp list ![]()
BrokenSky, check out the lyrics on their official website. They cant be wrong, hamza himself runs their site.
Maaf kiya, aur kuch? Btw whens the entire album coming out? After moharram?