knock at the door and then wait.

then who was the girl that was feeding in public? =O

hmmm
I see.
they should.
I am not comfortable sleeping in a room where any one could walk in.
I don't have a lock on my room now, but I am just renting this apartment.

Re: knock at the door and then wait.

at in laws house we have a lock on the door..i think all the rooms do. also nobody ver just walks in they always knock. at home we dont have locks on the doors, and my mom is the only one who will come in without knocking..which i dont mind usually.. and in pak, there are three locks to each door :smack:

^hahahaha

I guess even if a husband have to hug his wife they first lock the door.
Right after eid prayer I saw my brother going in his room and locking the door for few mins.
Off course bhabi will be already in for some "random" work

hahahahaha
I used to make them uncomfortable when they walk out by whistling in the air.

^^ You are mean man , hahahaha

tlk- yes they do have locks here in usa- infact each room has a lock-- i get realli uncomfortable sleeping with my room unlocked- i feel like wen i lock my room door its my freedom- i can do and wear watever i want- but yeh sadly my dad and bro's jut knock and then enter without me even saying yes to it- its soo annoying- so now whether its day or night if im in my room- its locked lol -- No ENTRY! :)

Haha OMG too funny, but so true :p

i have a habit of having my door shut if not locked. my mom HATES it. yesterday we had an argument over something so she was already kind of pissy and she’s like “aaj se tumhara darwaza khula ho raat ko..wah bhai wah..darwazay band, fan on takay ander ki awazein bahir na jaye..miya biwi soray ho ander?” i was like..:confused:

eeeeeww..y is ur mom so intrusive bout ur private bedroom relationship with ur husband? u need ur privacy honey..seriously. if u cant leave hte house go 2 th ebsement or something bcs hwat u jsut described sounds creepy! that is if i understood u correctly.

So your mother (not mother-in-law) has a problem if you are with your husband in a room and the door is shut? :confused:

I think she isnt married and her mum said tht thing sarcasticly If I am not wrong :hmmm:

^yes!!

IM NOT MARRIED! lol ..she just doesn't want me sleeping with the door shut all the way..she said "tum apnay husband ke saath so rahi ho kya? ke darwaza band kerti ho?"

the thought was about only people not knocking, when a mother is breast feeding her child. obviously, mostly in people's houses when new moms go as guests, people know that the guest was given a room to go in for breast feeding the child.

it's also another thing if someone did not really know that in the room a mother is breastfeeding.

no need for wildness of any kind.
sometimes, the best teaching is being all the more decent than the ignorance one witnesses.

I am the clever one :D

Yeah my mum gets pissed of over two things when I close the door and she can not hear anything from inside and when my fone is on vibration :D

:slight_smile: so who was it that learned the most from this?..:blush:

same here!..my mom and her crazy ideas..i always have my phone on vibrate and my mom gets annoyed..she says "kiska phone ana hai jiski mughe awaz nai ani chayeh?" LOL

^ :hehe:

OMG my mum is exactly the same, she raise her eye brow and say ''kis ke phone aate hain tumhe jis ki khabar kisi ko nahi honi chahiye and I am always like aap ke damaad ke :stuck_out_tongue:

^hahaha..i couldn't say that to my mom! she'd get serious lol

lol marwah for a second u were married haha lol-- but yeh back to the topic- yes some ladies dont realli care who walks by when there breastfeeding its realli annoying too- i went to a party where this lady just started breastfeeding the child with like 20 guests in front of her including MEN- i mean it wasnt like it was showing or anything but still man go to a room and do that -- and men kind of have a tendancy to keep taking glances at it- like theyll kno they dont have to look at it- lekin nazer zaroor baar baar jaey gi udher.. lol

most mothers and fathers would actually be happy with good damaads present than their secret phone calls, in the lives of their daughters. that is a blessing that parents think of daughters to not be alone. :>