I was wondering as well
Originally posted by SalmanKhana:
**ok ok
i just asked about momin muslimah if shez a sunni or shia cuz i dont talk to shia's n dont care about what they say.
so if she tells me, it'll be easier for me to read her posts or not to read them and to comment on them as i am also a knowledge hunter. **
Brother Salman,
something you know is that I am a Muslim Alhumdo-lillah. (I know this wouldn't happen INshallah) but If I were in trouble( any trouble) and something to recognize that I am a muslim you saw a hijab so my question is would you care than amd step forward to help me? would you? and if you wouldn't. I can't say anything but to pray to Allah (swt) for the best of you.
Originally posted by hello hello:
** I wasn't going to prove anything to you because I have very little knowledge about anybody's religeon.
But its good to know that real muslims are from saudi arabia only. muslims in pakistan and india and rest of the arab world are just wasting their time here on earth.
I am not in Saudi Arabia so are you saying that I am wasting my time on earth.
Allah swt guides a person to right path any where in this world.
Fe Aman Allah
*** La Ikraha Fid-Deen ****
Let there be no compulsion in religion..2:256 Al Quran
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
****"That is because Allah is
the (only) Reality, and because whatever else they invoke besides Him is
Falsehood; and because Allah,- He is the Most High, Most Great". ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Originally posted by Momin*Muslimah:
** I am not in Saudi Arabia so are you saying that I am wasting my time on earth.
Allah swt guides a person to right path any where in this world.
Fe Aman Allah
Momin bhai,
I am not saying it . I was just trying to interpret what salman khanam said. I am amazed too myself.
Rainbow is a combination of different colours
some are beautiful...
some arn't pleasant...
but still are a key part of that beautiful rainbow....
So is our religion, combination of different sects...all sects, good or bad, come together to make a strong Islam...
whoever falls apart....is wasted
soryy, its not related to the origional topic
Salaamu Aleikum brothers,
that was a great advice brother Wasir
Jazak Allah Khair
and brother hello hello I am not your brother rather sister.
Fe Aman Allah
Falsehood; and because Allah,- He is the Most High, Most Great". ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A few years ago a Maulvi I know began instructing his family and family friends to stop saying "Khuda Hafiz" and to say "Allah Hafiz" instead.
The reason that he gave was that Khuda was orginally the Persian snake-headed god of fire (and I think their chief god).... when the Persians accepted Islam, they dropped all the names of their other gods, but applied the name of Khuda to Allah.
I'm not sure if this is true or not, but it certainly made me start saying Allah Hafiz!!!
PS: Can someone please tell me what "Allah Hafiz" actually means?
Salaamu Aleikum Mad Scientist,
well Allah Hafiz states the meaning in the word.
Allah=arabic word of God
Hafiz=hifazet, meaning in care
Allah hafiz= May you be in care of Allah (swt)
salaam, you questioned the meaning of khudda, in arabic it is pronounced huda meaning gift.