kheer.

Re: kheer.

Ramsha, I am glad it worked out well for you :hugz:

Using the machine to mash the rice , turns them into really small bits and instead of kheer you will have firni! Therefore never use the machine.

I use my hands to crush them into small bits … since you have soaked the rice for a good two hours or so … they become really soft .. so just leave half of the water in the rice , drain the rest .. then start mashing them lightly … it takes only a minute or so for them to become small particles … The fork isnt very helpful in doing this because it doesnt mash them evenly …

Thanks ! I'll make sure to use my hands next time, but the consistency was perfect and the flavour was awesome.

**i LIKE both…i LOVE the sticky part at the bottom of the pot it’s cooked in…i scrape it and enjoy eating it…it’s more like khurchan.

buffet served in Fallsview Casino, Niagara Falls, are both hot N chilled…i’m NOT suppose to eat it but i do anyways and take twice the dosage of Metformin … hehe :smiley: :cb:**

I do make it like that except I don't have it on medium for twenty mins.As soon as I add the rice,I stir for a bit then leave to cook and I keep stirring now and again.Ghar mein koi khaata nahi hai...:(.....I hate being defeated by a recipe.
I guess I could give it another whirl.Where do you get khoya from?...my friend adds a bit of grated barfi...would that help??
Thanx...xxxx

Hey charmed .. awww you cant be defeated by a recipe for sure … :lifey:

This time when you try it, try it with the measures I have written above … and make sure you mash the raw rice with your hand … and when you add them to the milk, make sure the milk is boiling hot … inshallah it will come out really nice … :hugz:

personal preference really..

any... i use packet cream, haleeb or olper.. here in pakistan, you can use any!!

well, i really dont know how would it taste, since i have never used it for kheer.. i take the guarantee only if you follow my recipe :D

well, i always love eating it warm... the taste can vary person to person.. some like it chilled while others warm with poorian :)

explain it more!!

yeah you right.. i like that too… i never eat kheer seperately.. apnay hissay ki kheer main patili main hee kha leti hun.. yum yum :halo: