Re: Kasauti XIV
so, is he a sultan of the ottoman empire?
no but faris said he is founder of a nation so how come sultan osman the first of ottomans is not the founder and one preceeding him is?dosent makes sense
noor ad din zangi is turkish,famous and fought byzantines so i am sure its him.
agar yeh bhi nahi to phir meri samagh sai balatar hai kon ho gaa
no, the question was directed at the OP because if the person in question was a sultan then i would've said suleiman qanuni or suleiman the magnificent. but then again, he wasn't really a founding father of a nation.
i also thought of barbarossa pasha, but he died in istanbul..
so, if it's not either of those, then I have no clue.
I think some questions were asked without reading earlier answers so can be returned to us. :)
Difficult to say he was a Turkish or not, but could be Persian.
he is buried at a famous mosque in instanbul?
No
i think he is none other than Hazrat Nur ad-din Zangi,is he???
No sorry try again :)
No sorry his empire preceded the Ottoman empire by some centuries, but he was of the Turkic nation
Difficult to say he was a Turkish or not, but could be Persian.
Good thinking but he is Turkic not Turkish... there is a slight difference and yes he could have been decended from Kings who passed through much of Persia.
Noor ad din Zangi fought the Crusaders of the second Crusade and the late Byzantine armies…
The personality I’m speaking of is 9/10th Century and conquered all of what we now now as Anatolia and took the Byzantine lands east of the Bosphorus pretty much reducing them to the isolated West coast around Constantinople. While Osmanli Turks came much later and finished off the Byzantine empire… this personality gave the Byzantine Empire the death blow.
If you need more clues then you might as well give up folks only 2 questions left…
But dont give up now your almost there! ![]()
Alp Arsalan of the Seljuks?
^ Winner!
:icono: :icono: :icono: :icono: :icono:
Yes Alp Arsalan (Hero Lion) was the first Seljuk king to conquer Anatolia and establish a base for the Turkic people to progress towards the eventual capture of the Byzantine territories.
He is often forgotten by later Historians and journalists but without doubt his superb victory at the Battle of Manzikert opened up the way for the Turks to dominate the region…
The Turks had already been established in the Middle east and were mercenaries of the Abbasids but thanks to Alp Arsalan they were able to push thier empire ever westwards and Osmanli Turks later finished off the job… co-incidentally the Osmanli’s were Turks who had settled the Anatolian plains and thus were it not for Alp Arsalan there would perhaps never have been a nation called Turkey… hence why Arsalan is a famous Turkish name and we have a few Arsalan’s on GS ![]()
Indeed Muslims remmber Saladin Ayubi very fondly for his victories over the Crusaders but he was perhaps inspired by the actions of Alp Arsalan following the victory at Manzikert.
Arslann famously captured the Byzantine Emperor and asked him if thier positions were changed what would the Emperor Romanus do?
To which Romanus said “I would have you put in chains and paraded through Constantinople and then give you a slow painfull death…”
And Alp Arsalan smiled and said my punishment is far worse…
" I will set you free and see you return home safely, my Enemy."
Alp Arsalan really was a hero… and Princessjojo your the winner and thus it’s your turn to take over the game. ![]()
Thankyou everyone for taking part and thankyou Moderators for making this game so good… Thanks again to you all. ![]()
Congrats princess! That was one of the toughest ones. Great job in figuring it out!!
Sorry for making it so tough... But it was good na? :@:
haha , yes, good one yaar
oh yayyyy. Well, I'd like to pass over my turn to someone who would really like to host the next game. Any takers?
^ Thats very generous but I best give someone else a chance otherwise I’ll bore you all… ![]()
alp arslan is not a founding father of a nation… credit where credit is due. congrats, princess jo jo. good job!
anyone but faris udeen ![]()
^ Hey i've explained in detail for those who are ignorant of the facts... i'l repeat them briefly.
Alp Arslan was the first Turkic conqueror of Anatolia and thus that makes him the founder of Turkic rule in that region... does anyone here think there would be a Turkey without the victory at Manzikert?
to call him the founding father of a nation is historically inaccurate. de facto. maybe a ‘founding father’ of seljuq empire..
however, i want to stay ignorant of any further ‘fact’ ![]()
yea i agree,how is he founder of an empire rather then founding father of nation