Kasouti/20 questions (archive)

Re: Kasauti-XCIX

is it khalil gibraan?

No no i must play it fairly…:snooty: stamps his foot in melodramtic agony of the moment

As for making roti’s without looking you dont believe me? :fatee:

No bhaii... Khalil Jibran died in the 20th century!
Read Question 17 again!

Okay I must break with tradition here and parley.

In return for a clue in roti making you can provide me a clue to the riddle... So here goes sister.

I'll honour this by giving you a clue to the art of the perfect roti. It's not all in the heating and kneeding process sister a perfect roti is in the Attah you choose to make it... try coating the pulka (unbaked dough) in a small dusting of Attah first and then gently place it on the pan or in the tandoor, the slower you place it the better it will turn out and the shape wont distort.

Okay that belongs in the cookery section I know but desperate times call for desperate measures :p

Okay clue please? :@:

I havn't read the above...'cuz mum's calling for dinner asap....
here's the clue:

In the Prophet (SAW) ERA... one of HIS companions :)

Waah now thats thrown me :hayaa:

There are so many noble Sahaba may Allah bless them all…

How on earth am I meant to single one out… :konfused:

I have to say this is one of the toughest riddles yet… :slight_smile:

You focused on writing and this person is a Sahaba too.

The scribe of the Prophet (SAW) Zaid Bin Thabit comes to mind. So does Hassan Bin Thabit, the Prophet's (SAW) poet.

EDIT: I'll go with Zaid Bin Thabit since you focused on writing so much. Yeah.

1. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!! Finally!! PHEW!! yes i had to over-stress on the writing part...because 'literature' was throwing you off!

Congratsss GDIASA!! :aisha:
and congrats to Faris bhai and everyone else for narrowing it close…well done! yayy!
I literally threw away hints :vivo:

but one question…i make rotis on the choola… so after kneading and spreading it out…how can i place it GENTLY on the tawa? i think what you’re referring to is for tandoor? My tawa is seedha like:

anyhow jazakAllah :))

Over to GDIASA for next game :slight_smile:

I played it on the D/L until I had a good idea ;)

Also, like you know lift it up in one hand, spread over the entire palm/fingers, hanging more on one side that will hit the Tawa first... And essentially roll it out on the Tawa. I can make a mean roti too.

^ i usually hit it hard on the tawa....like pounding a basketball to the ground :D

this is soo cool...guys know how to make rotis!! :)

Well done everyone. :k:

Next is 100th game of this series and BOSSni ji herself will host that game. Stay tuned for 100th game thread by Sheyn.

^ I am determined that the hundredth episode of Kasauti will be the best! So listen up everyone, we're going to play it by consensus - no going out with guns ablazing and wasting any questions. Each question will be made to count. Theek? All in favour, say yes ma'am!

Just kidding (sort of, oh okay not really). Are you all afraid of me now?

So Xeno, when is Sheyn going to post it?

^aye aye captain :)

As soon as bijlii comes back. :hinna:

^ What about the generator :(

what time does bijili come back?

:-( Don't know. AV mods don't know the clue for this game either.