Re: Kashmir!!! Your views…
The way they treat unwanted minorities, it is already a pakistan. Even though it is named after us, we cannot survive there, muslims will sooner or later kill us there
Hazaaron Khwaishein Aisi Ki Har Khwaish Pe Dam Nikle.
Re: Kashmir!!!! Your views...
Is it not exaggerated a bit?
What is the ticker symbol for Srinagar markets
Is it not exaggerated a bit?
Be a pandit for a week in valley, you will get to know. My hubby often says, when terrorist killed his cousin who refused to leave valley and kept on working in university in botony dept, what were his last thoughts before terroist put a bullet in his head.
Kashmir!!! Only Kashmir
this is what Muslims have become today. it's sad and ironic that Islam does NOT endorse such treatments by it's followers.
Be a pandit for a week in valley, you will get to know. My hubby often says, when terrorist killed his cousin who refused to leave valley and kept on working in university in botony dept, what were his last thoughts before terroist put a bullet in his head.
Kashmir!!! Only Kashmir
i am saddened to hear that and may he rest in peace. Kashmiris have very little commonality, other than religion, with the mainland Indian Muslims. they do not represent us and we do not represent them politically, morally or ethically. we do NOT condone the ethnic cleansing in that area and we also did not agree with Indian government when they tried to populate Kashmir with non Kashmiris.
Post 21 takes a swipe at Pakistan. Unwarranted, in my opinion. It is a tribute to the Pakistanis they have not reacted strongly to that statement.
i am saddened to hear that and may he rest in peace. Kashmiris have very little commonality, other than religion, with the mainland Indian Muslims. they do not represent us and we do not represent them politically, morally or ethically. we do NOT condone the ethnic cleansing in that area and we also did not agree with Indian government when they tried to populate Kashmir with non Kashmiris.
I know this, there is already article 376 in all over the state, Jammu suffers because of Kashmiris so does people of Laddakh. None of which has anything to do with Kashmir. Jammuites kept us in dire times, and I have personally never extended hatred of Kashmiri Muslims towards any mainland Indian muslims and you already know UP is my favourite :D
Post 21 takes a swipe at Pakistan. Unwarranted, in my opinion. It is a tribute to the Pakistanis they have not reacted strongly to that statement.
Entire country with support of their people swiped us twice. If I get banned for my Kashmir, it doesn't matter, I am already banned in Kashmir :)
I know this, there is already article 376 in all over the state, Jammu suffers because of Kashmiris so does people of Laddakh. None of which has anything to do with Kashmir. Jammuites kept us in dire times, and I have personally never extended hatred of Kashmiri Muslims towards any mainland Indian muslims and you already know UP is my favourite :D
Entire country with support of their people swiped us twice. If I get banned for my Kashmir, it doesn't matter, I am already banned in Kashmir :)
btw, by Kashmiris, i meant Kashmiri Muslims because they are in majority there and they should have respected the minorities' right to live there as they had been living for thousands of years. Muslim majority in Kashmir should realize that most Indian Muslims live elsewhere other than Kashmir. their actions will jeopardize the well-being of other Muslims in India.
KKF,
It ws not Kashmiri Muslims who had been behind the massacres of Pundits in the valley and later a forced exodus of them from the valley.It was the foreign militants who were behind the murders of Pundits in the valley.Please remember it was Kashmiri Muslims who had urged the Pundits not to leave the valley by raising banners and slogans during their exodus.
KKF,
It ws not Kashmiri Muslims who had been behind the massacres of Pundits in the valley and later a forced exodus of them from the valley.It was the foreign militants who were behind the murders of Pundits in the valley.Please remember it was Kashmiri Muslims who had urged the Pundits not to leave the valley by raising banners and slogans during their exodus.
if that's the case then why don't they return to Kashmir valley then? there is nothing to worry now since there are no foreign fighters as per my understanding. i think Kashmiri Pundits are wary of locals.
right?
Kashmir has not been fully peaceful and the Pandits fear a repetition of the past.But the present Government in Delhi is making all arrangements for their return to the valley.
the present Government at the Centre has announned a new package for their return to vally but still there are apprehensions looming,which are quite natural.
Money alone won’t ensure our return: Kashmiri Pandits on Modi govt’s rehab plan - Firstpost
The Narendra Modi government’s promise of a new package for the rehabilitation of Kashmiri Pandits in the Valley and the financial commitment of Rs 500 crore in the Budget for their return seems to have failed to enthuse members of the community.
Home Minister Rajnath Singh told Parliament on Monday that “In view of the past experience, it has been felt that the new package for return and rehabilitation of Kashmiri migrants should be carefully finalised in consultation with the state government and the representatives of the migrants. Our government has already started the process of drawing the contours of the scheme.”
On Tuesday, Prime Minister Modi speaking at the inauguration of a hydro-power project in Kargil reiterated his government’s commitment to the cause of the Kashmiri Pandits.
http://s4.firstpost.in/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/kashmiri-pandit1.gifRepresentational image: Reuters
While promises are all well and good however, it will take a lot more than financial packages to convince the lakhs of the Kashmiri Pandit families who were forced to flee their homes at the height of militancy in the Valley in the 1990s to return, say leading members of the community.
An oft repeated example of the sole elderly Pandit family that has opted for the government rehabilitation programme in the last six years stands as a stark reminder of the total failure of previous rehabilitation programmes.
In 2008, the UPA government had announced a Rs 1600 crore rehabilitation package to encourage and support Kashmiri Pandits returning to the Valley.
“The exodus of Kashmiri Pandits from the Valley was never an economic migration. So money is not what is going to take us back there. The government has to first address the concerns of the community. One, in the last 25 years there has not been a single conviction of any terrorist killing of Kashmiri Pandits despite clinching evidence…The government will first have to ensure security there and that feeling will come only if the government first delivers justice,” says Amit Raina, coordinator of a youth initiative called Roots in Kashmir.
Holding up the recent controversial decision of the state government to cancel permission to the All Pandit Migrants Coordination Committee to go on a pilgrimage to Kousar Nag as an example of the dire state of security for Pandits in the state, Raina said, “If the government cannot manage a yatra of 40 Kashmiri Pandits in the Valley, how will they manage 4 lakh Kashmiri Pandits?”
But is there a strong desire among young Kashmiri Pandits to return and work in the Valley?
“We are trying to figure out the answer to this question ourselves. There will be those who want to go back and there will be those who won’t be interested…Uprooting one’s life is not easy. But yes, for the survival of our religion, our culture, our traditions, we will have to take the challenge. We have been working on this. My feeling is that at least 50 per cent of youth living outside the state would like to go back,” says Raina, who is an entrepreneur.
For a rehabilitation programme to succeed, says New Delhi-based engineering graduate Netri Bhatt, the government will first need to ensure the “security and dignity” of the families who return.
Rejecting the government’s Rs 500 crore budgetary allocation for rehabilitation Pandit families as being grossly inadequate, Bhatt says that for young people like her to be convinced to return there would need to be opportunities for education and employment that are otherwise available to them in the cities that they have grown up in.
“If I am sacrificing the blood and sweat of my parents of the last 25 years of living in exile, then I must at least be ensured of my dignity, security and the freedom to have a say in the political and social matters,” says Bhatt. Until those guilty of crimes against Kashmiri Pandits are not punished and brought to justice, any rehabilitation package is doomed to fail, says the IT engineer.
Expectations nonetheless are riding high on the Modi government to go beyond mere financial packages to begin the process of a meaningful rehabilitation of families who were forced to flee their homes 25 years ago.
**“For sure, we are expecting a lot of new things from this government. We are very optimistic. Post 199o, this is the first time that a government has said that the rehabilitation of Kashmiri Pandits is their primary agenda. **But there is a challenge. Before any package is floated the government should take inputs from the community in terms of what their requirements are. Otherwise, there will only be a few people who are willing to go back,” says Rahul Kaul, national coordinator of the youth wing of Panun Kashmir, a leading socio-political group of Kashmiri Pandits.
So far, successive governments have only sent out ‘feelers’ of rehabilitation packages but never drawn up a comprehensive long-term plan for repatriation of Kashmiri Pandits, says Kaul.
“Unless there is a fool-proof and comprehensive rehabilitation programme wherein the geo-political aspirations of the community are met, there will be no permanent solution".
Anyway,the back-bone of Kashmir terrorism has been crushed forever. ![]()
this is what Muslims have become today. it's sad and ironic that Islam does NOT endorse such treatments by it's followers.
It is not the fault of Islam but it is the fault of those who twist and misinterpret the religion.
Pretty typical of Indians to play the "Kashmiri Pandit" card, they like bring up about whatever happened 20 years ago yet ignore the atrocities the Indian military committed against Kashmiris.
Most Indians, especially Kashmiri Pandits aren't aware of the atrocities the Dogras committed against Kashmiris in Jammu, over 200,000 Kashmiri Muslims were massacred in Jammu in 1947, completely changing the demographics, many were driven to Pakistan and that's why North Punjab has a large Kashmiri community.
Throughout the 19th and early 20th century, Kashmiri Muslims were persecuted by the Dogra rulers, many had leave Kashmir and settle in Pakistan because of high taxes imposed on them and sporadic massacres; in fact in the late 19th century Kashmiri Muslims weren't allowed to even celebrate Eid al Adha because they weren't allowed to slaughter any cattle; the Dogras gave preferential treatment Kashmiri "Pandits".
The reason why Hindus in Kashmir are called Pandits, is because back when the Mughals were occupying Kashmir, the Kashmiri Muslims were rebelling against the Mughals but the Kashmiri Hindus allied with the the Mughals against Kashmir.
Today there are over 5 million people of Kashmiri origin living in Pakistan, far more than the number of Kashmiri Pandits driven from the valley; if Kashmiri Hindus should be allowed to return to the valley, then the descendants of those Kashmiri Muslims who were driven out by the Dogras should also be allowed to return; all the Kashmiris from Punjab and Hazara and should be allowed to move back/buy up land in Kashmir; if India wants to play the Kashmiri Pandit card, then Pakistan should play the Kashmiri Diaspora card, unfortunately most Pakistanis of Kashmiri origin don't really care about the Kashmir dispute, and there isn't really a lot of lobbying unlike the Kashmiri-Pandit propaganda machine.
EDIT: the number of Pakistanis of Kashmiri origin is probably around 10 million or more, I think they should all start lobbying to the right to return to the valley; they would outnumber the KashmiriPandits by a huge margin.
If the Pandits receive compensation, so should every community that has been wronged.
Pretty typical of Indians to play the "Kashmiri Pandit" card, they like bring up about whatever happened 20 years ago yet ignore the atrocities the Indian military committed against Kashmiris.
Most Indians, especially Kashmiri Pandits aren't aware of the atrocities the Dogras committed against Kashmiris in Jammu, over 200,000 Kashmiri Muslims were massacred in Jammu in 1947, completely changing the demographics, many were driven to Pakistan and that's why North Punjab has a large Kashmiri community.
Throughout the 19th and early 20th century, Kashmiri Muslims were persecuted by the Dogra rulers, many had leave Kashmir and settle in Pakistan because of high taxes imposed on them and sporadic massacres; in fact in the late 19th century Kashmiri Muslims weren't allowed to even celebrate Eid al Adha because they weren't allowed to slaughter any cattle; the Dogras gave preferential treatment Kashmiri "Pandits".
The reason why Hindus in Kashmir are called Pandits, is because back when the Mughals were occupying Kashmir, the Kashmiri Muslims were rebelling against the Mughals but the Kashmiri Hindus allied with the the Mughals against Kashmir.
Today there are over 5 million people of Kashmiri origin living in Pakistan, far more than the number of Kashmiri Pandits driven from the valley; if Kashmiri Hindus should be allowed to return to the valley, then the descendants of those Kashmiri Muslims who were driven out by the Dogras should also be allowed to return; all the Kashmiris from Punjab and Hazara and should be allowed to move back/buy up land in Kashmir; if India wants to play the Kashmiri Pandit card, then Pakistan should play the Kashmiri Diaspora card, unfortunately most Pakistanis of Kashmiri origin don't really care about the Kashmir dispute, and there isn't really a lot of lobbying unlike the Kashmiri-Pandit propaganda machine.
EDIT: the number of Pakistanis of Kashmiri origin is probably around 10 million or more, I think they should all start lobbying to the right to return to the valley; they would outnumber the KashmiriPandits by a huge margin.
It is easy to write all this, and I give a damn about it
I want my home in Baramulla, if your logic can give that and anybody can give that, than he is my master, for you, my home issue might be a card, but my dear, its my home
If the Pandits receive compensation, so should every community that has been wronged.
I just want my land to live on, the land promised by god to our forefather, want to live in my baramulla and they are already living where they are, there is no compensation for a place like home, wherever it is :)
^ What is the general perception of your people after Mr.Modi announced a new package?
Whats that package?
off topic, but I read recently a column by Hassan Mujtaba, where he was discussing support of Sindhi Hindus of India for BJP. He was somewhat surprising for this support considering acts of BJP in past. He was confused how Sindhi Hindus with secular mindset supported a party which is right winger?
Link to his Urdu column on this matter.
Bharat Main Sindhi Hindu Aur BJP - Hassan Mujtaba | Dunya Urdu
Keeping his promise, Prime Minister Narendra Modi initiated the return of displaced Kashmiri Pandits to the Valley by announcing a complete rehabilitation package for them. The scheme focusses on people who had fled the State during ethnic cleansing in 1990 because of terrorism. The Ministry of Home Affairs is all set to roll out an enhanced package of Rs 20 lakh per family for re-construction of their houses in the Valley, which were either destroyed or burnt during terrorist attacks. The Government’s motto is to rehabilitate them with ‘dignity, security and assured livelihood’. The issue was part of BJP’s election manifesto.
The President in his Joint Parliamentary Session stated, “Special efforts will be made to ensure that Kashmiri Pandits return to the land of their ancestors with full dignity, security and assured livelihood,” while simultaneously outlining the agenda of Modi Government for the next five years. The rehabilitation package includes providing security and jobs for the returning Pandits. It also provides a provision of repair of the houses which were burnt or destroyed during ethnic cleansing. The scheme provides for repurchase of their houses which were disposed of in distress before fleeing the State. The State Finance Minister AR Rather submitted the proposal to the Finance Minister Arun Jaitley on Monday, the same day the President addressed both Houses of the Parliament.
Lauding Narendra Modi Government’s initiative and efforts to rehabilitate Kashmiri Pandits, Chairperson of Panun Kashmir, Ajay Chrungoo told Niticentral, “This move is laudable and I do not doubt Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s intention as it will help addressing various issues concerning them.” He also said, “The Government should not only focus on the package but ensure they are not uprooted again once they return to the Valley, which could only happen when normalcy returns to the State.”