Kasauti LXXV

Re: Kasauti LXXV

You guys say “y’all” on West Coast?

Unlike the “youse guize” that the Easterners say :chai:

Hain? Is that a “Joisey” thing or a “Bahston” thing?

Jersey/Philly - and I heard it with my own ears. Quite painful.

youse guys is a italian/brooklyn/staten island thing.. We used to have a couple people that would say that at work :hehe:

chalo ji muk gaya show, i went to have dinner:biggthumb:

:bummer: I’ve caught my self saying “you’s guys.”

It’s funny when peoples’ accents change. A friend of mine went to the south for school and I remember the first time he came back and said “y’all” everyone started ripping on him.

LOL yea, since I’ve moved up here I’ve said “wicked” a lot… And no one understand what “mad” means
(wicked awesome VS mad awesome/ Really awesome)
-_-

Yeah ever since I saw Harry Potter I started calling people like how the britz call each other. Like “Potta” instead of Potter. So I would just abbriviate stuff like instead of saying Tematar i’d say “Mummy give me those temat yea”. Just to be british :smiley: And “Where is my Top.” Instead of “Where is my Topi”.

Wicked is all Southie Boston :stuck_out_tongue:

LOL!!! I do that too!!! I abbreviate anything I can get away with.
For some reason it just sounds better! Harry puttar had nothing to do with it tho. Just me wanting to be a cool british person :bummer:

Yukh!! Just cuz I live here doesn’t mean I wana be called on of* them*! Ewies!

Jaalus Canucks :nahi:

We’re “cool” eh?

:hmmm: I always assumed Ghostie was from south of the 49th parallel - maybe because he talks more football than hockey. Who knew!

I think we all wonder about that!!! Ghosty, please finally solve the mystery if how you are so well versed on all things NFL?!?

What, Canadians can’t be into football?

I am well versed in all things NFL/NBA because I played both sports in high school. Linebacker and shooting guard baby! :sadiyah:

p.s. Sehrysh, you thought I was one of them?! I’m hurt…