Kamran Ahmaq's Replacement

Re: Kamran Ahmaq’s Replacement

IN UR FACE :nahnah:

My freind. 95% of Pakistani fans will tell you if our team wins it doesnt matter who is playing or where they are from. I dont know how you get the idea that people favour player from their ethnic background. If a guy is a bad player, no one wants him on the team, it doesnt matter if he is from Lahore, Karachi or whatever. I think that you need to stop evaluating things in such ethnic terms. If Salman Butt is playing, its because Woolmer, the selectors and Inzi think he has some talent not because of some secretive racial motives. Maybe their has been some favouratism in teh past, but we shouldnt dwell on these things over and over.

But he can’t keep to save his life on pacers…remember those catches…Sehwag’s and Laxman’s he did not even attempt, not to forget the simplist of catches he dropped of Sami, while Balaji was batting…

^^ Recall early days of Moin Khan he was also not that great and Rashid Latif was knocking on the doors every now and then, but then again he improved. I agree he has to improve his judgement when he is standing to the pacers, Relax ppl only in 10 matches and you pointed out just coz he was not the first choice of the coach. Well what to say about our coach I am glad cloning is not in fashion otherwise we would see 16 Shoaib Malik. :smack:

On this note whats coach Sexual orientation, I have my doubts now:p

All those fans of Shoaib Malik, Maliks is transformed into a batsman and much more which is good and bad in its own. but Kamran Akmal deserve all prasie (with caution mind you) stumping up to Danish bowling is a feat and delight to watch, even D. Karthik could not do a better job when Kumble was bowling who didnt had much vast variety such as Kaneria.

CheGuvera I understand from where you come to say this that i should go back and play for Pakistan, trust me I was on that road like many other crazy fanatics and had the tools too. Goodluck go ahead and maybe some day we will be writing about you pros and more cons (j/k) :stuck_out_tongue:

Kamran Akmal came into in its on, what he did today last day of the test match while batting made him tall as Mt. Everest in front of likes of Tendulkar (selfish person), Dravid, and many others. He can only improve and grow from here, for some of you who forget his diving catch in VB series, flash back! yes one odd chance but thats all you need it is enough to do wonders and that is what exactly happened for him.

So sit back and have a coke/beer or water(if you are dieting) and enjoy Kamran Akmal atleast for 4-5 years to come.

Re: Kamran Ahmaq's Replacement

Kamran Akmal is NOT going to be replaced. Give it a rest. And move on with your lives.

hahaha....the person who started this thread, must feel like ONE BIG DUMBASS...you see how akmal played today...man of the match...HAHAHAHA...damn i would hate to be you...hahahaha.

^ :rotfl: I couldn’t have said it better myself. Kamran was much better than Karthik behind the wickets. Karthik showed horrible keeping. Atleast six bi 4s were given on the last day of the test match.

With everything (batting, bowling and fielding) below par in Pakistan team, I would say Kamran’s keeping was not bad at all. With his fighting spirit, he will remain in team and so would Danesh. We need players who play their heart out for the team and make us pride. I hope and pray he will improve in this tour. May be we need to get him trained under Rashid’s coaching on diving and acrobats of wicket keeping. Also he needs to work on his some of the weaknesses in his batting (not that its just him, our main top order has more flaws in their technique than him) and he will inshallah become our dependable lower order batsman. With Afridi or Razzq or in some cases both playing around him in the late order, it will be a solid fortress to prevent a typical Pakistani batting collapse.

He showed great guts as batsman, survived all the aggression, stayed composed played until the boat was pretty much close to the shore, a great fighting knock :k: but it shouldn’t require us to close our eyes when he is behind wickets. We have to admit that he was bad as keeper, he alonwith Younis dropped/not attempted several catching chances… he didn’t even attempt them, what to say of success/failure rate. Should we go for Younis or Malik as keeper? BIG NO. I’m sure Akmal will stay with us for long time to come. But he needs coaching from Rashid, heck even Moin might coach him as well.

Coming from somebody with a “DUMBASS” name thats means a lot…Thats one original a$$ nick there you got there…you must be a limey…

Despite Akmal's century....the jury is still out on his primary job....his ability to keep wickets...maybe if he had attempted those regulation catches, Pakistan would not be in the precarious position throught the latter half of the game in the first place....

Dude give it up, you should have learned your lesson by now

ooo…it me where it hurts, the choice of my name, while i hit your intellect and your dumbass ideas, you hit the creativity of my name. Wow never knew the name meant soo much to you. And by the way, please state how you feel, since your argument was shredded to pieces by Akmal’s performance.

First of all keeping for a national side requires lots of experience playing for the side as a unit. Kamran is climbing the highs and lows to consolidate his position in the team.

Plus I have never seen a more dedicated and Tech correct batsman on Pakistan side recently. Inzimama please take note!!! and stop playing Kumble as you do.

I can see that Kamran's glove work is fine but lacks experience, and he needs to be up there a 'notch' quicker . No serious flaws otherwise. We expect to see improvement in this department. Kamran has only 1 way to go ^ Up!

i agree. though he is a solid bat, he got butter fingers even with gloves. or i can call them butter gloves :P

he is ok keeper. I am not impresed with his keeping at all. Never been either. He is lazy in both sides.

Then "Nehlay pa Dehla" is younis khan. damm it. Indian aould have loved that area to play shots...

Ahmaq just demonstrated in the first innings of 2nd test why his batting along with his keeping sucks big time....

We didnt see one single post from you appreciating his match saving performance and here you are jumping over his failure. Oh well, Like Faisal said, he will not be dropped so save yourself some brain cells.

lagta hai Che sahab wait karrahe thay Kamran kay failure ka. The guy is so young, he will learn as time passes. In short, he is a hard working player with some limitation. Good coaching can make him a good batsman as well as good keeper.

If only criticism irrespective of its validity lead to serious health risks, this world would a more joyful place…and the mere the fact that he will not be dropped on the count that he has scored a century and has met the quota for the next 5 years is a tragedy of epic proportion…

And I expect something a bit less personal from the resident cricket guru and the esteemed admin…

No one implies he has a guaranteed inclusion in 5 year plans but for now his place is secure. His keeping improved in this match after a below par performance in last match. The blame I can blame on his shoulders is the consistency, both with the gloves and with the bat. But oh well, almsot are individuals in our team are inconistent.

I am neither a guru, nor an admin. I am an avid cricket fan (as you are) but I like to appreciate great performances with an open heart, no matter how much i dislike that particulat individual. So if you think that pointing that out is personal, so be it.

Yet another exemplary display by the most technically correct wicket keeper in Pakistan's history in the second innings of the Kolkutta Test....won't be dropped for another 5 years at least....