Kalonji Oil

Re: Kalonji Oil

I have heard alot abt methi dana being good for hair loss, dandruff etc. I think i will try it out too InshaAllah.

Abt kalonji oil, i had bad backache for a few days and like i usually do, i had hubs rub it on my back two nights in a row and this morning i totally forgot i even had back aches.

yes kalonji oils really does work. It especially worked for me in strengthening and thickening my hair when I needed it the most like when I had a full load of classes and I was studying nonstop, I neglected my hair completely but would use kalonji oil once a week and it works great.However, I didn't like the thickness that came with it or the smell..but it was worth it in the end! My cousin uses it too and everyone asks her ALL the time "What are you using in your hair" so yeah mashaallah it seems to be working.:)

So for how long did you have to use it to stop your hair from falling or thinning?

Shikra bhai, let's try this oil for a month and compare our results. My hair is falling already.. im 20! :(

shikra ur forgetting something. you actually need some hair left on ur scalp to save them right? :dixsi:

UPDATE!

I can feel my hair is fuller and thicker than it was before using kalonji oil ALLAH ka shukar hai and I have used it only like 3 times...So, I'd definitely recommend it to everyone else to go right ahead and start using it.

^^ Another good thing about this oil is that it's less "oily" or greasy than other oils such as coconut oil, amla oil etc...the only con is its smell it's next to nothing if we compare the result it gives.

Okay i'm definitely going to try!!!
btw, "authentic" kalonji oil... desi stores se mile ga haina?

what are methi seeds? and where can you get them ? Is kalonji oil available in pakistan?

kalongi oil should be easily avalible in Pak and US (big cities, we have purchased in Chicago). Sara, the only brand i have seen is Amir's Kalonji oil.

^ thanks can u explain me what methi seeds are?

methi seeds are called fenugreek seeds in english and are yellowish in color. Should be availible in any desi grocery store. Here is a pic from http://www.nandyala.org/mahanandi/

I don’t know what the problem is :frowning: but we are losing hair as young as in our 20s. That’s sad.

That’s even meaner than calling a woman fat :frowning: Hair (on head) is a man’s everything and you are attacking it :frowning:

I need to add you on my facebook so you can see my brand spanking new picture taken less than a week ago :shikra:

I used it once a week for about 2 months..depends on the person though. Everyone is different so it varies.

r u suppose to mix it with another oil or no?

This is the one I use

Yes, Sara you should be able to get this in a desi store...One thing to remember is that it's usually not kept with other oils so you may have to ask someone to get you that.

I went to hamdard pharmacy in BKlyn today and i saw two diff bottles... one said "Klonji oil" and the other said "black seed oil"... we asked two diff ppl there, they said it's the same thing. I'm confuzzled now =/

yeah its the same thing.

and i just lost the bottle. after arguing with my friend who didnt want me to buy it. $8 gone :(