kal ho na ho - merged

:teary2:

They just have to do it to him don’t they! Always. It was a delight to watch him though, as usual. He looked lovely and you can’t help but feel for him…the other two too, but him in particular :frowning:

My favourite part in the theme song, the sad version of "Kal ho na ho", comes at around the halfway part - where they play that really sad shehnai-type instrument for about 9 seconds. man i could just listen to that on its own - for some reason, i find that sound sooooo hauntingly beautiful.

Of course the lyrics are great too.

From the title of the movie itself and the trailors I knew that SRK would die anyways...too bad it's only at the end :D

:rotfl: lk aap baaz na aana :stuck_out_tongue:

so guys I didn’t completely ruin for u ppl, I could have had told the whole review but i didn’t, but still u guys yelled at me for no reason :crying:

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *
My favourite part in the theme song, the sad version of "Kal ho na ho", comes at around the halfway part - where they play that really sad shehnai-type instrument for about 9 seconds. man i could just listen to that on its own - for some reason, i find that sound sooooo hauntingly beautiful.

Of course the lyrics are great too.

Nadia, that's a lovely song. I'm a crazy fan of these short/sad songs. For some reason, I always end up liking the short/sad versions more than the regular. Like the ones from KKHH, Dil to pagal hai, Dil kya kare. I'm sure you must've heard them. I've a whole album of short songs...(of whatever I could find) from old movies to new.

Didn’t that sad part of the title song make you lot cry even more? I was in tears :teary1:

I did'nt see that movie yet.

The only time I felt sad was when SRK asks the little girl on his deathbed, 'marry me pls marry me'. choke. All other times it was funny, which is why I liked it.

grrrr.. why don't you people just type the whole movie out including the instances where u all cried or laughed hysterically...

Give us all a break.. stop ruining the movie for us(further).

^ naughty chandbeti, you can't stop reading can you? Ok, you know what SRK's last words to Saif were? 'I'm not....'

it was soooo funnneee

:rotfl: @ karina’s comments

CB really wanna know what happened, well I would love to write the whole review, but proly after i watch it for the sec time :smiley:

Next time I will be seated next to my bro-in-law. He passes the stupidest of comments that make you laugh instead of cry. Keeps diverting your attention and u cannot get involved. Hilarious guy. But really Karina, I found it really sad. That part at the end when he asked the little girl wasn't one of my sad scenes btw.

^ FF for some reason that scene was full of pathos. Even when he's dying he remembers that the little girl loves him and wants to make her smile.

PD.:)

just saw it :teary2:

no comments :crying: just :teary2: :crying: :teary1: :teary2: :crying:

aray irem aisa kya ho gaya yaar, itna na roien :(

cheer up, its just a movie :)

nice movie:). The part where SRK hugs both at thier wedding was sad. A mature movie for a change though it had its illogical moments but still :k:

agreed:k: I loved the movie :slight_smile:

i m so proud of myself now, i motivated ppl to watch this movie :D

very nice of u to ruin the movie for those who haven’t seen it yet. typical desi style… couldn’t wait a few weeks b/f everybody had the chance to see it in the cinemas world-wide… oh no why just post the blooming review full on… sareey armaan the tense feelings gone… ahhhhhhhhhhhh :mad: :mad2: :mad3:

luc :stuck_out_tongue: :rotfl: :snooty:

ds :stuck_out_tongue: