Kabhi Koi Aye ga - ARY

those guys who r saying that ary r showing 2 episodes a day @ their location, i say u lucky JAM JAM’S u :smiley: we in england only get 1 episode a week of a drama but that episode is repeated 2 times a week.

rite the story in brief so far {in england}: sitara as already mentioned was spotted by ehsan khan {zeba’s son} and he fell in love with her so he kept pestering his mam {zeba} to ring her parents and baat chalao.

rite adnan saddiqui is satara’s friend from college but that is all she see’s him as a FRIEND but adnan sahab has other ideas he is madly in love wth her and when he finds out she is set to marry ehsan khan he threatens to kill himself and sitara and co’

{he was saying: “mein yai shaadi nahin honai dun ga…”} in the end of episode here in england adnan and his sis’ hitched a plan, adnan’s sis rang sitara and said adnan had commited suicide, upon hearing of which the shocked sitara dropped the handset & ran outside of her room prolly to get to his house i suppose. meanwhile adnan and his sis where then shown in a shot afterwards grinning so obviously they have some kind of a plan lined up and that episode ended there.

rite, to answer the query now, i believe given that the director sahab has no more tricks lined up and how the things have matched up so far, sitara will marry ehsan khan and NOT the psycho adnan siddiqui especially when, in the next episode sitara will find out that the bro and sis trio tricked her, i’m sure she won’t be best pleased or she’ll want to keep any sort of relation with him.

also ehsan khan’s mam in the drama {zeba shehnaz} looks like she’ll turn out to be a typical horrible saas, she showed early signs of sasshood, when she was sorting out clothes for ehsan’s future wife and she was like nahin yai joora rehnai du, waqt ki munasabat kai saat dai dain gai blah blah. so sitara is in for it if she weds’ ehsan whose role is good he is shown to be a straight forward guy but mam and sis who we haven’t seen much of yet will be quite the opposite i believe.

I don’t understand a few things in this drama

Adnan – How can someone be so persistent when the girl is not interested?
Sitara – How can she keep saying ‘I don’t want to get married’ yet wants to get married at the same time?
Fakhir – How could you propose a girl based only on her looks? Which head are you thinking from?

Thank God! I don’t have the time to watch 2 episodes a day… Do you know when it’s repeated ( in case I miss an episode)

I hated her the minute I saw her…Ehsan was all like…this suit will look great on Sitara…and his mom snatched it out his hands…“no, we have enough suits for now” I mean…what was that all about?

:confused:

*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
also ehsan khan's mam in the drama {zeba shehnaz} looks like she'll turn out to be a typical horrible saas, she showed early signs of sasshood, when she was sorting out clothes for ehsan's future wife

Yep I agree with you here. She looks like the typical mean old saas and Sitara is going to have a TOUGH time!! Esp. since she doesn't want to get married but her daadi jaan and family is all going mad trying to hitch her. IMO, Savera looks older than Sitara to me. I don't know why they cast Sitara as the older sis. She looks like a baachi and her voice is slightly irritating too. Not sure why they can't get her engaged first, she gets to know the guy, and then get her married. This girl is all talk and no action!!

Adnan is doing a horrible job of playing the psycho dude. He totally sucks at delivering his lines LOL!!

Lot more characters are lined up probably one guy for each sister so let's see what happens.

I do like the typical daadi jaan/parent household. The characters of the daadi and the parents are close to real life :)

Fayz how else do you think most of the weddings take place in Pakistan? Gori, chitii pyaari si larki ogled at a wedding by a parha likha, achi job wala aur paisay wala larka. Larka sends rishta after thoroughly checking out the girl at the wedding, girl is flying high cos she has been showered with attention on the wedding by a good catch, larki walay after delaying it for a while obviously say yes, shaadi done, then everyone shows their true colours and post marital jhagras begin :hahahahha:

^ Femme you are so funny but correct too :)

i like this drama, although adnan siddiqui is a nutcase, his sister is a fruit loop, the woman who wants to do taweez is a freak, she scares me! the story line seems good, i reckon sitara will hav problems at her in laws, dont they all! love the title track by saleem javed. however i really like the house, the layout anyway, and i noticed it is the same house used in the other new drama jaisey jantey nahin, also on ARY. Overall it is a good drama, cant wait for next episode now.

:smiley: that’s funny. Why do larki walay delay and then say yes…Its so funny the games people play in arranged marriages. Can’t wait to see the laRai jhagRay. :smiley:

p.s. People don’t give out too much about the drama in your posts. Leave the element of surprise for the U.S viewers. Merci

Actually in my opinion it's necessary. The guys side already usually believes they are the chosen ones with a son who is a good catch and can get any girl he points at. Now if the girls side says yes right away it is normal for the guys side to get even more big headed about themselves and say stupid stuff. You may not believe it but two cousins of mine got married. It was like a bachpan ki baat thing so it was understood that they would get married evetually. I am not sure if the guys side formally sent the rishta to the guys side but the guys mother made sure to mention later on that the ydidn;t even have to ask for the rishta! What a rotten old bag. So its to keep their side of the scale a little heavier that the girls side delay the final answer takay koi ye na kahay ke larki walay were just waiting for the proposal. Phir they have to do investigation and stuff too.

To bitch a little more about the guys side this lady sent her sons picture to my mum for my rishta. And she writes in the msg please send your daughters picture in return. We have two other propsals we are considering aswell!!! WTH! Even if you have others you r reviewing why the hell do you have to announce it. Do they expect a list from us aswell? Mum didn;t respond for other reasons though and she calls back after a few days...i think you didn't like my sons picture, you didn't even call back etc and tryng to speak up for him and all. Idiot.

Yea, it makes sense to take your time for investigation & due diligence and what not…. but to delay it just for the sake of delaying and measuring equally on the weight scales is a ‘play’ no matter how you look at it. It is marriage afterall..if khandans are starting off artificially then chances of stereotypical in-laws & fights are inevitable. However, I can only talk about a utopian world, I don’t see the whole process changing anytime soon, especially in the East.
For the list of girls :hehe: ..well, laRkoN ki mums are a little on the cocky side…I don’t know if it has something to do with culture or what…may be laRka isn’t as bad…Yes or a No on his mom’s first impression is sometimes not a wise thing to do in my humble opinion.

does it come on everyday?

Kino in the US it is fri, sat, sunday with repeats in the mornings - sat, sun, mon.

Or atleast that's what I've figured out so far :)

*Originally posted by Miss Alisha: *
Can anyone tell me if ARY is showing two episodes a day in Europe too???

only shown one time a week

*Originally posted by simply stunning: *

only shown one time a week

And when is it repeated?

Ok it only comes on friday, saturday and sunday. At around 10:30. I will confirm the two episodes a day this week repeated the next morning respectively.

ok so i missed the last night episode but got to watch it today morning at 12:30...Saas is going to turn out to be a complete 'Daain' soon after the marriage. Can't wait to watch the next episode.

UK is one episode ahead of us. I was mistaken about thetwo episodes a day. They showed episode 1 friday night which i missed las tweek and repeated it sat morn, so when i saw episode 2 at night i thought it was 2 a day :mudhosh: Pardon me gals.

guys u must post what happens in every episode...i cant watch every single episode so il read it all here...with ur interesting views ofcourse.

It's on tonight over here, hope I don't forget to watch...lol

Yeah Europe folks, tell us on Monday what happens next lol since you guys are one episode ahead of us.

For Punj. kuri - The older sis is married to the guy (Irfan) since the younger sis (Sitara) is fooled by her friend into thinking that the friend's bro (Adnan Siddique - loser dude can't act) just committed suicide. Sitara runs to meet her friend, gets stuck in traffic, baraat comes (this baraat was way too early by PST ;)) and the MIL goes let me take Sarvat (older sis) cuz it ain't like it is a love marriage. (If you ask me that is just plain WEIRD and highly unrealistic!)

Irfan is a really nice guy and his mother is the typical saas type. I have to say Zeba Shehnaz is playing her role well cuz she is not dong an out and out evil saas role but is slightly sly with her work.
Irfan asks Sarvat to join her MBA classes again in KHI, but I think the saas is going to create problems as usual :p

Does anyone know where Rabi Pirzada is getting her outfits from? Cuz some of the stuff she's got on is very pretty :)