Kaafi Arsa Ho Gaya-A Tribute to ProudPakistani007, Destinee, Nescio

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
oooh.. before I foget to answer the question.... it's 8:10pm now. By 10pm, I wanna be ashleep. So I got just under 2 hours to take a shower, pray, iron my clothes and Gupshup in between....

hmm. u think u better take GS out from that cuz its not something jis kay bagher aap ko neend nahi aaye gi. so u can take shower, iron ur clothes, pray and EAT those mass production microwaveable rice!!!! :D

Aaaah 19???? I thought you were younger. So does 19 in canada mean you're doing your degree, or are you still at school?

well you’re not the first one to think that!! :smack:

well u graduate at 17-18 from high school and then u start college, ur degree or diploma what-so-ever!
so I am in college!

So what is is for you then? Degree or diploma :confused:

Though at 19, it’s a-ok to skip lectures and stuff. God knows I did it enough :smiley:

chalain phir mujhe kyoun kaha tha!!! :smash:

well for me its just diploma, im in a technical institute not the university.
abhi to just for some reason im taking something im not really good at, other than the computer classes though. baki my decision was to take the “digital graphics and communication”: which i’ll take this Sept inshallah!

Hehe… I spent 3 years trudging through a degree that I totally hated… glad that’s over, but I really miss the student social life :frowning:

Being tied into a professional (non)social life really sucks :frowning:

:crying:

i thought u have to be more social in your professional!!??

well, im not social at all!.. such a dodo :silly:
suck at standing and blah blahing infront of a bunch of people!

And yet you have no problem doing it on Gupshup :o

:stuck_out_tongue: :wink:

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
And yet you have no problem doing it on Gupshup :o

:p ;)

umm.. well u see, i've got a situation here, that no one can understand. its true that i really am bad at socializing and stuff, and presenting infront of the class. lekin it actually depends on what kind of people i have infront of me. now i wont have any problem doing that infront of few family frnds or my family! lekin outside my house, i really am a dono head (im sorry, i really have to use this), not that im bad at studies lekin just the talking part! i really dont prefer myself talking ... now GS is different, its not talking, its just "typing", and thts exactly what i love about computers!

Fair enough. I used to be bad at socialising and stuff and presenting.
Then I had to do a comedy play where I was lumped with the role of a comic Dada in a Pakistani family and had to make a paying audience of 400 laugh at me

After that, talking in front of groups and socialising became easy!

Back in 10 minutes.. have to pick up my Amma from the train station.

Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
Fair enough. I used to be bad at socialising and stuff and presenting.
Then I had to do a comedy play where I was lumped with the role of a comic Dada in a Pakistani family and had to make a paying audience of 400 laugh *at me

After that, talking in front of groups and socialising became easy!

Back in 10 minutes.. have to pick up my Amma from the train station.

i stood infront of 500-800 people in my school too when i was in grade 3 :D

uss kay baad around 70 ppl in an auditorium of our army school when i had to perform a naat. and that time i wasnt that confused... i think the problem still is that i cant adjust here, especially the people. now i cant get rid of that i know... but i was okay when i used to work last year. i guess i've to start working again!

i’m back :dixsi:

Me too!!! :dixsi: :dixsi:

:smack: @ the first one
:smack::smack: @ the second one

awright DT: no ghaas sorry… :snooty:

me 3 :dixsi: :dixsi: :dixsi:

mayn ghaas nahin khata :mocking:

:wave:

lain ji, teen teen aa gaye… uffo!!! :smack:

MadS: i thought u had to do 4 things before u sleep. ya phir kal job par nahi jana!!!

:wave: Nes.

kaysay ho.
dekho na…destinee humayn itnay subaq dayti hay…ab hum destinee baji ko counting sikha rahay hayn. tum humari help karogay naa.

:wave: :wave:

None of them have been done :eek:

I guess I better go sort them out them.

Rightyho… shower first bats away the horseflies circling him