June 3rd, 2005..

Re: June 3rd, 2005..

secondary thought hai. pehli to Faizy ki salamti ki fikar hai. I know what he’s going through. I have been rammed head on on the driver side at over 50 mph by a guy who ran a stop sigh. We possibly had a death in the car but Allah jis ko rakhey us ko kau bachaey… my niece was sitting in the front row on top of mom’s lap. One second she said that she was tired so my sister told her to scoot down and sit her her feet (niece was only a few years old). Soon as she went down, B A N G. I only saw a brown flash zoom in from my left. I immediately tried to go right with it so I was able to deflect some of the direct broadside crash. There were six people in the car and my youngest was nursing at the moment in the back seat. Worst injury was to my grandmother who was sitting behind me by the window. She took a pretty good impact on her left side but nothing was broken. My wife banged herself into the front seat and front teeth were bleeding and my sister hit the windshield so hard that it buckled and when it came back in it caught a lock of her hair in the crack. That lock was pulled out of my sister’s head.

:slight_smile:

Yup… I know what Faizy’s gone through… I can relate physically, emotionally and psychologically. This will take a few days for him to settle down. The good thing for him right now is becoming the mamoo and the associated distraction/s this event is providing for him. Most times, carsh victims play the event in they minds for many days and/or have flashbacks. Some of the drivers seem to be psychologically affected by such crashes for life.

Oh, I just re-read the first post… yup… he car’s gone to car-heaven.

Sadqah to khai usko utaarna hi chahiey and meN nay bhi utaara hai (choTay bhai ki tarha hai).