JUNAID JAMSHED AKBAR

Re: JUNAID JAMSHED AKBAR

:cb: the drama came like decade ago.
i think it was near golden jublee n like every where u have to come up with some special treat on special occasions. so i guess direct Mohsin Ali was appointed/decided to make a drama on creation of pakistan.
director was looking for faces n i think his face (Mr. Sheryar’s) and also accent filled the requirments.

Mr. Jinnah character was of a man of grace, strong n who talk rational. About his language, even Lord Mount Baten said Mr. Jinnah speaks better english than several englishmen.

well we may find many brits pakistani but i think director was satisfied n only find Mr. Sheryar best suited for this role. Just a wild guess.

btw there is another famous brit in Pakistan’s fashion fraternity> Waqar Ali Khan (o man his urdu is also funny :D)

p.s. Mr. Jinnah is not the only brit exist in britain to work on brit tv :cb:

so ppl have mercy on ppl. dont just always ready to bash every one without diagnosing all the possibilities. :bummer:

Every thing happens for a reason. :ahaa:

chalo Lets talk about him then :blush:

Acha Apa

scratching my head

:hmmm:

actually i didnt understand the reason for this thread initially…Raju uncle Raju uncle i think i might be related to SharuKh and Dilip kumar too as half my family belongs to Peshawer and half to india :blush: :halo: koi tauuuuu link hogaa

well scroll up n see how ppl r acting/treating. Goddddd!!!

p.s. i hope u r 19 in order to me b ur apa :blush:

apun real Mr. Jinnah ke baat ker raha tha. :blush: (i was talking about real Mr. Jinnah :blush: )
otherwise at the age of 11 i even noticed Mr. Sheryar’z (cheek bone) makeup was overly done. (the good point was drama was in black n white otherwise :halo: i am the worst critique u may imagine :D)

cuz as the drama proceed on it was like Mr. Jinnah came out from some Coal Mine :D.
(k i know he had tuberculosis but there r other facotrs dat creates contradiction between the reality n wat was dramatized)

Mr. Sheryar dont take it very serious. u read Shakespeare very well :clap:, n ur body posture + urdu (at least u did good job in expressionz) also done well n it didnt confuse me too.

overall GOOG production :slight_smile:

i don't take it seriously. i only did the show because the producers initially asked junaid jamshed to do it. he didn't have the time so took me along to meet mohsin ali. i didn't want to do it either, but they convinced me to just do the initial episode, as they had the elder guy (the one who played jinnah in the last episode). But as the show went on they kept on requesting me to stay. I'll be honest that i actually was meant to be in the last episode too, but just disappeared as i didnt have the time. unfortunately the script kept getting delayed.

I'm very much a business person and don't actually have any aspiration to showbiz (or the time for it). i have been asked for some more shows (not recently though), but kept turning them down.

ps. isn't this forum meant to be about JJ?

sheryar

nope.

this forum is for Guppies. who do Gup shup :smiley:

where as this thread is started of as JJA’s biograpgy.

since only Uncle Raju is well aware of his bg so he did his part. rest we, the other members can only appreciate his information, which we did.

abb banda aik baat ko kitni dair tek lay ker betha reh sakta hai. :bummer:

i am related to sherlock holmes he is my mammuzaat beta? scratch

elementry my dear watson