JUNAID JAMSHED AKBAR

Re: JUNAID JAMSHED AKBAR

Hi RJ,
I'm the biggest fan of Haseena Moin. unfortnately, there's only little bit of info known about her. Can you please tell me more about her as a person and as writer .I'll be the happiest person around. Plz!

also, has she ever taken anyone in her 'shagirdi'. I'mean ppl like me who LOVE writing and want some guidance. seems like all these veterans(haseeena apa, shoaib mansoor et all) are sooooo uncontactable.

well i was refering to the point
“are u related to ali zafar by any chance”

i didnt get any cool laughing image .. so put this lahulwalakuat instead …
well AZ is good singer … n i like him … but well … he cant be ur relative …

Zobia, I am glad that you dont much watch channels like SONY, ZEE & STAR+ hence your ?

ALY KHAN is a big name in Indian TV Industry...he is the first cousin (Mamoozad) to JJ. Aly migrated to India when his mom...Rasheeda Hemani got separated from her hubby (my cousin) Sahabzada Munir Khan (brother JJ's mom Nafeesa) but Aly regularly visited his dad in Karachi till late last year when Munir Bhai died. Aly also got married in Pakistan to the daughter of Chunni Saigol..the lady who played the character of DR. FAUZIA in "UN KAHI" of Hasina Moin.

DR. FAUZIA has quite many scenes in UK with Khalid Nizami the famous **" THOEEE "* character* who's famous dialogue in UNKAHI "MURGH-O-COLD-O-DRINK-O-PHIBIA" is fondly remembered by many.

Khalid is now settled in USA...and is the first cousin of the famous dramatist Seema Ghazal.

Khush Rahein.....

-Raju Uncle

no wonder i didnt get chance in tv ..........
due to monopoly of raju uncle's family

j/k guyz :P

uncle raju, plz don't ignore my post!!!!!!!! not fair

^ I think he has not ignored your post...

He is a busy man... He has a lot of stuff to deliver, not only in showbiz but also in cricket.

Perhaps he will reply you, once he will type complete info abt haseena moin.

I respect him a lot for the work he is doing for Islam.
Finally, he has chosen the best path.

I have heard that he weeps/ cries at mid-nights when he offers Tahajud prayer (demanding forgiveness for his sins).

May God accept his prayers and bless with the best!

He should be :k:

why laughing?

:hmmm:

hi raju uncle.

what is a mamoonzad? i presume it must be cousin. secondly my name is not amiruddin jahangir - that would be dad. my name is sheryar jahangir - (played jinnah in jinnah se quaid).

just for your information, our other cousin aly khan is the villain in Angelina Jolie's new movie by the name of "A Mighty Heart" which initially began filming in pakistan. he played the role of omar sheikh who was responsible for the killing of the US journalist daniel pearl. he's currently living in london as i am.

hope all is well with you.

NOW NOW...small world isn't it...IF you are Shehryar Jehangir the son of Cheeko Jehangir..my nephew based in London.

If your Dada (Colonel Asiruddin Jehangir of Loharu) was alive today.. he may have been shocked that you are not aware of the urdu word MAMOONZAAD which I would say in English or Minglish..is FIRST COUSIN (MATERNAL) meaning MOM's BROTHER's SON OR DAUGHTER.

Glad to know you are on this forum...and do remember me to Cheeko and your Mom.

Just about three days back your dad's elder brother Imtiaz (Maanu) called from Blackpool...as Fauzia from Mumbai was visiting him.

Affectionately,

Raju Chacha

Hey...I did respond to your ques earlier...on subject concerning Shoaib Mansoor and Sultana Siddiqui. Check that out as you did make some comments.

Happy now....:)

Khush Rahein......

-Raju Uncle (Karachi)

Wow, what do you know, his first post and he decided to come straight to this thread to ask the question about Mamoozaad...Hmmm........Something fishy?! I think so......

I wonder when Clinton saab is joining this site :)

gustakhi maaf. I didnt know. my apologies.

junaid is a verr talented singer.

was that a trick question?

imtiaz (or Bobby uncle) is in london and not blackpool. fauzia phupo came to london but she's in washington dc right now visiting her son (fundy).

by the way - just for your information cousin aly just told me earlier today he's signed up in a hollywood blockbuster starring don cheadle (from hotel rwanda and oceans 11).

mom and dad are well, thanks. will pass your regards.

sorry for not knowing what a mamoonzad was. in any case my grandfather always knew my urdu was pretty poor. Just as you saw in the jinnah docudrama. That wasn't acting. i actually said half the lines in english because i just couldn't say it urdu.

all the best
sherry

Sheery, I wasn't talking about your Fauzia PHOPPO (Fauzia Kasuri) Iwas talking about Fauzia BAHAUDDIN OF MANGROL your Dad and y cousin who never migated to Pakistan and stayed at Mumbai. She was with aanu (Bobby) when he called as we spoke after 1994 when Bobby was last in Pakistan.
Your PHOPPO FAUZIA..bfore going to Washington, had called e on my daughter Maria's wedding recently. She was in London for the APC and hen to USA to meet her son Fandi who is married to our TV Star/Fashion Model Vaneeza's (Vinny) sister Aysha.

Maanu said BLACKPOOL...?? wonder why.

I am in London from 10th through 14 Sept and then off to Glasgow by train for recording of a drama serial with Zulfi Shaikh. I have Maanu's number..will call you all.

Chers---------Raju Chacha

Mr. Jamil, welcome onboard. I second Ashtray here, why don't you talk about Aleejee, your dad. This show of connections and tracing of the lineage seem a bit pompous. Your presence will surely attract more Pakistanis to this site (known or otherwise) but lets start with something concrete and then take it from there.

I like your mail Minerva..but ou see...someone has been continuously SCRATCHING her or his head---hence I thought to help him/her save the trouble by bringing out some facts --- more facts on JJ till JJ's own first cousin... came in which I never thought would happen..in my wildest dreams.

My age and my association of 41+ years with SHOWBIZ and a faily as large as the population of some big village or Hamlet of Pakistan...would not excite me at all to be pompous and cascade connections! What you talk of on talkng on this forum...is something which should be taked on the other relevant forums of he GUPSHUP site..very well handled by young moderators.

Nevertheless...I'll cascade somthing to the query or ques on Insha, Shahab and Aali...someone made earlier.....

End of discussion on JJ from me at least!

-Raju

Thanks for understanding, I like your spirit. We will be eagerly awaiting your posts and definitely value your contribution.
I totally agree with your post but I just thought a bit of introduction and a formal background will help build the context for the Pakistani expatriats as well as young guppies who might not know, perhaps as much as we know about you.

Best.

IBNE INSHA;
Insha Chacha as I addressed him...were first een in our house at Garden Road Colony-Karachi in 1957 when Pakistan Writers Guild was in he making. He use to come on his moped and he and Abbu with other adeebs--use to sit for hours and hours..discussing GUILD...which was formed in 1958 end.

When..for the first ever time I took an autograph from Insha Chacha, here's what he wrote in a ew minutes ( my memory is so sharp that my friends and some family members take it as **spooky! **).....and that was in 1959 that he wrote (my real name is ZULQARNAIN JAMIL AALI and Raju is my nick name kept by my phoppi when I was 4 years old)...so her goes Insha Chacha's autograph..in fact a poetry;

ZUQARNAIN...ZULQARNAIN...,
KIYA HAI TERA NASBUL AIN,
RAJU BUNN KE KHANA KAJU,
KAJU KHAAH KE KARNA CHENN,

CHENN BHI KAISA..HONA GGHENN,
YE NAHIN KARTE GENTLEMEN....
ZULQARNAIN...ZULQARNAIN.

DIN MEIN KHAMBE CHAHARTEY HO TUM,
SHABB KO COMIC PARHHTEY HO TUM,
HUM KUB KAHEN ANARI HO TUM,
AIK BARRAY KHILARI HO TUM,
AFLATOON AUR ARASTOO SARRAY,
SUBB HEE HEIN TUMKO PIYARAY.....
ZULQARNAIN...ZULQARNAIN....

We reember those winter nights of weekend when we use to visit Insha Chacha at his house at Martin Road..where his sister who became a good novelist of urdu by the name of NADRA KHATOON...and sister Billow on whom Insha Chacha wrote "PIYARI BILLOW..BILLOW KA BASTA, RAKHA HAI ISS MEIN...KAGHAZ KA DASTAA. ENGLISH NA JAANO, URDU NA JAANO, EHTI HO KHUD KO 'BILQUIS BANO'..... was as opular as ever being in our school course book then. We use to have gajakk and tea and it was all adab talk all around with Saleem Ahmed, Shamim Ahmed, Qudratullah Shahab and others around....

My father was truly broken when Insha Chacha lost his battle with cancer in London. Thy both were almost inseparables. My dad has a poetry..where a misra says "AALI JISKA FUNN-E-SUKHAN MEIN, AIK ANDAZ NIRALA THAAH, NAQD-E-SUKHAN MEIN ZIKR YE AYA..DOHAY PRRHNEY WALA THAAH. JANEY KIYON LOGON KI NAZAREIN UNN TUKK PAUNCHI HUM NE TOW...'CHAND NAGAR' KE INSHA SAHEB....AALI JINN KA HAALA THAAH"

INSHA CHACHA was like a part and membr of our family. We can never forget him and his greatest writings, both; serious and mostly humourous...classic hat is.

Next....it's my tale of how close and affectionate I was to QUDRATULAH SHAHAB and his family..

Khush Rahein....

-Raju