I say we make Khatti watch all the Twilight movies in one go!!
Re: Jeopardy…and the winner is
That is just plain mean! ![]()
…and I thought you loved me ![]()
Haan but you left me to do humanity ki khidmat ![]()
Khati should make Hyderabadi biryani n tcs to all participants ![]()
thnkx everyone to joining, n passion for hosting. We almost one but then thought k chalo koi nhi Lexi n sehrysh ko jeetnay do, Bachian khush ho jai gi
^^ keep telling yourself that… ![]()
ooppss I forgot :(…
Congrats to the winners
^^you could have been our third and been ** **Chat Jeopardy Champion
******… **********your loss ![]()
Y’all should ensure that non-Mods also participate in these games ![]()
As a matter of fact y’all mods/CM should ensure that members actually visit the chat. Right now the place is a ghost town ![]()
CoughSheedaPistolRanAwayFromJeopardyEventCough ![]()
baat toh aapki bilkul theek hai bhai… that is why we advertise these events well in advance and send PMs to as many people (mods and non mods) as we can to participate, in the end we cannot force anyone to participate nor can we force people who have signed up to actually show up for the event. So a little bit of it is your responsibility too.
Malika21 entered the chat she hadn’t initially signed up for the game but we invited her to join…aap bhi aaye but you left, we would have loved to have your participation too …isi tarha we had non-Mods enter the chatroom and aap log jeopardy se darr ke bhaage gaye
kidding
as for being in chatroom..we try to be there as much as we can and we do sometimes even post a thread here in AV telling people we are in there and to join us (today was no exception)… so we are thinking along similar lines as you… but we will try harder next time inshaAllah meanwhile we would love your support and help in bringing chat back…thank you so much for your suggestions… shows you are concerned, so really appreciate that
I am pretty sure with fantastic revoloutionary events like this…chat will be buzzing all over again… ![]()
Events are advertised well in advance. We send out PMs to people to sign up AND send out PMs to remind people of the event.
Do you have any other suggestions about how we can ensure that members participate? Most of the time members sign up very enthusiastically, but noone can predict what real life committments may arise day of the competition. It’s not like we can fine people for not keeping their committment to an online Jeopardy game ![]()
Can’t believe I’m quoting Shakuntala here but I actually really liked something he posted once - “Be the change you want to see”. I think it’s fantastic that the team is willing to take the time out to help revive chat. Taana tub karna chahiye tha if the team didn’t give two hoots about chat and didn’t do a thing to help the forum but that’s clearly not the case. MM and Pass have been doing an amazing job in chat, you don’t realise how much work goes into organising these events. Chat isn’t buzzing but it’s doing much better compared to how dead it was before they were appointed mods. So kudos to them and a huge thanks to everyone, mod or non-mod, for their participation. We had two GS mommies, Enigmatic and Devilish Angel, playing jeopardy with us on chat while they were feeding their babies! Eni had to study but she still took the time out to join us on chat. Lexi was busy with guests but she played the entire game. Now that is why I love you guys! <3 We’re all volunteers, ye aren’t paid a dime for all the amazing work that you put into your forums and on top of that you take the time out to help your teammates too. Last month, we tried to focus our attention on the video gallery and some of the team members went out of their way to help that forum and it paid off! Goes to show, change comes from within. Some of you are regulars in chat and I really appreciate that, thank you. Hoping to see ye there for the next event and InshaAllah slowly but surely more people will hop in too. group hug
Ladies, y’all gotten too defensive ![]()
I do have lots of constructive feedback about traffic in chat (and GS in general) but i think what i have to say will just go to waste. I’ll save the bandwidth and let y’all bask in your achievements and group hugs and shabaashing each other ![]()
Defensive nahin mere bhai ab mein appreciate bhi na karun jo bhi kuch team kar rahi hai chat k liye? Besides, group hugs are awesome! And why do you say your feedback will go to the trash bin? Your input is welcome so let’s hear it, if it’s feasible, why wouldn’t we implement your suggestions?
Nice! Congrats to the team who won with a disadvantageeeeee!! ![]()
Clearly better than the rest! Not that I’m picking favorites or anything…
YAAY thank you ![]()
Congrats smart people.
Pistol bhiya I need to ask when you were on chat we asked you to play n join why you left??
good work team!!!
let’s do it again soon…hopefully I can join.
and sheeda bhai…please do share your ideas…otherwise we will have to lump you with the kind that criticize for the sake of criticizing…you know the kind, right?
^ you talking to me? YOU TALKING TO ME?
My best Robert de Nairobi impresun.