Jan Rambo - A message for the Pakistani media

Re: Jan Rambo - A message for the Pakistani media

Cinema never happens to be one-dimensional. It is good, it is bad and it is ugly. Perhaps the only exception is Pakistan where it must always be a dhoti-clad Shan with an oversized mustache, a gandasa and his usual crap.

and would you do this before or after establishing the islamic state that you voted for on the other thread pal? you argue a lot, but it is all bakwas mostly.

Umm why would I boycott a film maker like Amir Khan for Rambo uncle? Not even in a million years would he be able to produce something like Taare Zameen Per, Rang De Basanti, 3 Idiots, Lagaan etc even if he had the money to do so. Kuch kaam ka bana k dikhao tau Pakistani audience will support you otherwise no one wants to see you thrusting.

kakabali already answered your questions ...so no reason for me to say more...except on wifey stuff!!!

so on wife example....lol..how about if i bring wife no 2 who is a great cook as well...;)

take emotions about for a second and think about it seriously and practically ... you can only imagine how quickly wife 1 will improve her standards of cooking!!!

ordering food form restaurant was a wrong approach to begin with because wife no 1 did not really get challenged to survive...

you know what bro..you got trapped by giving this wife example...:D

take my wife no 2 scenario and apply it to movie industry...you will know exactly what i am trying to say throughout!!!

I do not think you even know what the impact of media is or can be on people, over time.

The content and type of entertainment from foreign country can slowly change the minds of audience.

We do know the morality and cultural differences do exist among countries.

There is a reason why countries have some code of conduct laid out for their people.

You yourself wrote that Bollywood movies do not have substance and are pathetic etc. but feel comfortable in arguing for them.

Is this not a living example of you or people who do acknowledge the wrong but have become so used to it that finding no other better alternative, you have accepted Pakistani Media to promote that?

Bhai sahab, with time e all get numb and start accepting IF media continues this bombardment of wrong culture or content.

Indian movies by large have brought very few good but mostly low class culture or content in the bedrooms or living rooms of Pakistani people.

Pakistan should have an identity in this regard and..

Say NO to Indianization of Pakistan.

Who says Islamic state of Pakistan should not make good quality movies? Have you been Talibanized? :smiley:

I gave the example based on loyalty and patriotism.

Bringing second wife would mean the man instead of providing the necessary items to make her cook better (along with encouragement etc.), he decides to bring second wife. his means he has no love for first wife. :slight_smile:

Wife will never learn to even make roti if you bring “pakki pakaai tazza roti” from outside.

A man can get satisfaction from outside by messing around, but teaching wife his ways will go long ways. :wink:

Learn this great pearl of marriage for free. :smiley:

ummmm... I am sure you never watched a Pakistani movie.

Are you saying that Pakistani movies have a better standard of morality? They represent our culture? I am sorry. Please watch a few Pakistani movies and come back and tell me if it is good for our morals and culture.

I did say that Bollywood movies do not have substance, but I also said that Pakistani movies are bad copies of those movies.

If your argue that Bollywood should not be given great attention in Pakistani media (and stop there), I might agree with you.

But when you say Pakistani media should pay more attention to Pakistani movies and movie stars than Bollywood (which you have been saying before), I would disagree. In terms of 'morality', Pakistani movies tend to be much worse. And if Pakistani movies were so great, why did this same guy (Jon Rambo) disallow his wife to work in film industry after they got married?

And Diwana, if you want to patronize Pakistani talent, I recommend you watch a stage play featuring Jan Rambo with your family. You'll enjoy a lot.

True to form. Never miss a chance wrt India or Indians do you? Carry on!!

I think the meaning of promoting needs to be evaluated here.

I never said Pakistani movies are any better in morality but only objected to Indian movies which lack morality being promoted by Pakistani Media.

People in Pakistan are trying to copy Indian movies. A wrong attiutude.

They seem to be desperate to catch the attention of people by thinking if Indian movies are being talked about so much on Pakistani Media then this is what public wants.

Let me clarify a couple of points:

Not all of the contents which are shown on Pakistani Media are being approved by Pakistanis.

You and all other think if it is being shown on Pakistani Media then this automatically means everyone in Pakistan should either agree to it or approves it.

You can search how much people are opposed to showing Indian culture, movies on Pakistani media.

Pakistani actors are also complaining.

Making good Pakistani movie industry will take an effort from everyone and media has to play a responsible role not to do quick fix to bring something from outside and kill the local talent.

Media can and should do shows and discussions how to make better movies and perhaps in my opinion should start from short documentaries or movies based on current affairs and combating crimes, promoting education and religious tolerance etc.

Bottom line: Change to attitude of people by blocking the garbage material and not throw everything without thinking day and night on audience.

I already pointed out above: Being patriotic does not mean hating others.

You must have missed that point.

Wow It was amazing to know that someone copy even bollywood :D

lol.. bollywood ka izzat ka falooda

Except the fact that it employs such a large workforce I don't see any sense in it,