*Originally posted by X_Communist: *
Spock, nahi. I just heard on the radio k Junoon will be performing together adn all but won't be releasing group albums any further.
Well, the new album is already in the drawing boards ;) In the meantime they are making the videos for Ghoom Tanna, Sapnay etc...
*Originally posted by saby: *
^ you surely have some mix masala (but unfortunately incorrect) information...
No. The information is correct. I know the person who sang the song. If you know Atif, ask him. Person who actually sang the original is a very good friend of Atif and is from Lahore.
Sir ji, I know the person who developed this song througout his college life. He did NOT sing the song in the end, Atif did.
Theperson who developed the song is my family member so I have a few pieces of info. Anyway, you know that person is not in the band anymore .... he left before Atif came in the band. Song belongs to Jal and their site lists the song. Atif doesn't own the song and his site does not list the song. I was off in saying that the song was transfered to him. It was transfered to the group. I just wanted to clear a bit of info. nothing much.
The song is great and hope that Atif's version also is received with as much acceptance as the original version.
The band members were ur classmates right?
Infact they were my juniors but good friends.
*Originally posted by jannu: *
The song is great and hope that Atif's version also is received with as much acceptance as the original version.
o bhai, the song which is online these days and whose video is online IS sung by Atif. There is another 'unplugged' version on Atif's website which i think you refer to as Atif's version. But the song was originally in Atif's voice so it already has been a big hit.
man .. what ghissi pitti purani batayn … will this goher-atif .. atif-goher thing ever end …
khair jaanu … have no idea what ur saying … r u related 2 goher? .. coz as far as i know he is the brains behind the song … neway atif has his own band … something along the lines of the ‘voice of addat ..’ some deep blue thing … unsure …
the new line up of jal now is farhan (lead vocalist) .. goher (lead guitars) .. shezi (bass) .. sultan (rhythms) …
x-com listen 2 the other songs by jal also .. rangon mayn, woh lahmay .. jal pari and aik din aye ga (havent heard this particular one lekin suna hai keh it`z good) … all totally awesome .. esp rangon mayn :k: …