Ist Tour match - Pak vs Board Presidents XI

Re: Ist Tour match - Pak vs Board Presidents XI

chill out yaar, I'm not his fan too, but let him spend the series as vice captain then see if he has something to prove his place.

:elmo:

Na Na Na NaNa,

I told you so, I told you so!!!

Na Na Na NaNa:p

Nahin lekin seriously even I was a bit Surprised at PCB’s descision, I would have imagined PCB would continue with Youhana as Vice Captain, and appoint may be Younis as batting Captian, and Shoaib as a Bowling Captain.

I know I know they have not performed of late, lekin yaar up’s and down’s tou every field/Game me hote hain.

You cannot win all!!!

hmhmm agreed Aejaz bhai upz and downs hotay hai so let see

We take the ups of test matches by winning the test series and
India take the downs of loosing the ODI's by narrow margin :p

lol ^^ nice i like it

Gotta love Kamran Akmal. The dude can bat!

not anymore

^LoL, just when he said it...

abbey... Danni ne choka mara.

aur abdul razzaq nay chakka

ok... so Pak 273 in 1st innings.

ab bowlers ki bari

Chalo 13C temprature mein itna bura nahi hai. Late middle order phir kaam agai :k: let see if Sami and Rana can do any magic.

Thanks for the highlights. nice shots!

Rana strikes.

**Bold Razzaq boosts Pakistan total **](BBC SPORT | Cricket | Pakistan bowlers left frustrated)

Abdul Razzaq made an aggressive 63 to guide Pakistan to a first innings total of 273 against an Indian Board President’s XI at Dharamshala.

Resuming on 165-5, they lost Asim Kamal in the second over of play without adding to his overnight 43.

But Razzaq hit two sixes and 10 fours in his 82-ball innings and shared a stand of 59 with Kamran Akmal (34).

Venugopal Rao took 3-48 for the home side and also took the catch off Niraj Patel which ended Razzaq’s innings.

Mohammad Sami and Naved-ul-Hasan shared the new ball at the start of the President’s XI innings as they almost certainly will in the first Test at Mohali.

And Hasan made an early breakthrough when he bowled Satyajit Parab for 11 in his second over.

But it was Pakistan’s sole success in the early stages of the innings as Dheeraj Yadav and skipper Mohammad Kaif guided the home side to 91-1 after 22 overs of their reply before bad light halted play.

Kaif collected seven fours in recahing 42 not out, with Jadhav on 30.

The match is Pakistan’s only warm-up game before the first of three Tests against India begins in Mohali on 8 March.

President x1 91/1 - bad light stops play.

The paki's score sounds like a one day score.. except it was scored in 2 days.

well played kaif and jadhav. Looks like kaif is out to prove the selectors wrong (hopefully he does)

v. poor especially when hindia is up next. :(

I wouldn't read too much into this game. Remember last year, India lost their opening match against a Pak second X1?