Ist Match Pak SriLanka

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
So Saeed back in form and now we just need Inzi back in form than Pakistan can dominate with the bat again.

Alot of support for Pakistan, when Mizbah hit that six people were actually clapping.

Maybe the muslims in sl are on Pakistani side kind of like in IndiA.

now thats a comment in horribly poor taste..u r mocking the sportmanship of Sri Lankans....

Darvaish I am very disapointed from you. No mater what u got a stick to ur team dude. You seems to have no faith.

I can bet you they will cross 200 and if they do I will kick ur butt personally.

I think Dervaish baba is an Indian.

what is Mizbah doing?
so far 4 dot balls in 47th over.
200 is likely but could have been better.

mind ur own business kakay…and don’t even try to get into this indian / pakistani thing with me…i’m entitled to my opinion and i said that…u cannot go around and blame otherz for being indianz / pakistaniz… if u said this thing again i’ll personally make sure that u get the proper and right treatment from the mod / admin :k:

so next time think b4 u speak…if u want to discuss game then thatz fine with me…but don’t try to get personal on such matterz as if who is pakistani and who is not…

kakay-Question…hathi ke dant, khanay ke aur, dikhanay ke aur :stuck_out_tongue:

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

There is a line between expressing your opinion nad being negative excessively.
If you can't say something right than do say anything at all. You are keep repeating the same thing over and over again, people are tired of hearing your blabbering how bad Pakistan is.
Its just a game and don't take everything seriously.
I was joking about calling you an Indian but now you say it, you getting a little paranoid on your behalf.
Go head tell the modz

O baba Darvaish yaar angry honay ke koi lor nahi hai. I know what u meant when u said looks like they won’t even make 200. I know exactly what u mean by hathi kay dan’t khany kay aur dikhanay kay aur :k:

and here goes 200

I am coming down to kick ur butt Darvaish jee :)

**PAK all out for 200 in 49.4 overs :k:

What it looked in the first 10 overs I think its far much better.

Lets see what the bowlers can do.

lets hope mizbah gets another 50.
I think he should be sent above in the order maybe 3rd or 4th to get more time to settle in

I am going to stop the stream and fix some stuff to see if it gets better.

well 200 can be a fighting score on this wicket...
lets see what the bowlers can do and yeah i agree that one should have faith in pak team... Dont support only when they are winning .. support them whne they are losing as well.....
its a matter of winning just one match from a good team
maybe this one will do...

Well played Mizbah, he needs to be taught to speed up his innings in the last couple overs, alot of dot balls.
200 is not good after the way Saeed and Latif were playing at one stage.
200 for Pakistan is a reasonable score to defend by looking at their bowling.
Saqi is missing and that should be huge blow to the team.
Lets see if Shoaib can bowl like they way he did in Lahore.

ur most welcome..remember itz going to be a “1-dish-party” so don’t 4get to bring ur dish :slight_smile: :k: :stuck_out_tongue: and cemermony will start @ around 6:30 p.m sharp …

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Why Rashid was sent ahead of Misbah, I will never know, at the same time Youhanna's run out hit the team badly.

All contributors please stop attacking each others. Just because one is critical of the team does not mean he is not the supporter of the team. The batsmen have hardly done us proud in the last few matches. First they failed in Morrocco, then Kenya and now another inept display here. They play for our national team and should be prepared to take criticism when they dont perform and currently they are not peforming well. Support for team is one thing, not believing the reality is quite another.

When will the team management realise that afridi is not an opener and his wicket is a gift to our opponents. If we cannot produce an opener better than Afridi, than it is a sad commentary on our batting line up.

Best of luck to Pakistan when they bowl, hope they can win this one. Even though looking at SL batting i would say the match is 70/30 in their favour. We will need quick wickets at the start to put them under pressure.

hmmm
yeah ehsan...
thats right but things like " i told you so" and " who was saying " bla bla shows that they iddnt have faith.,...
yeah batsman are not batting well.. but the srilankan side we are playing today loast so badly in last few tournaments prior to morroco so see bad patches happen...
like i said one big win will do the trick
insha'allah this will be the win..

I wish we could trade a couple of bowlers for a couple of batsmen from india..

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Agreed, he should not be opening the batting, he is just not an international standard batsmen, tulley baaz yes, batsmen no. He should bat at number 8 and be in the team primarily as a bowler who can bat a bit.

comeon ,Just one failue and people are after his blood. Even Richard had failures.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Why Rashid was sent ahead of Misbah, I will never know, at the same time Youhanna's run out hit the team badly.

I think the role of Afridi could have been swaped with Mizbah, Afridi should have been sent to 7 and Mizbah should have opened with Anwar, and they could have put on the partnership of atleat 70 runs.
When is Pakistan going to realize is that we shouldn't be sending pinch hitters to open the innings, Mizbah has proved that he doesn't loose cool under pressure.
Since when did the first 15 over became a sloggin contest that Pakistan is sending sloggers like Nazir and Afridi to open.

I seriously thing Mizbah should have been sent to open, as he would have had more time to settle in with a reliable partner like Anwar on the other end.

The captainship in this part of the game for Waqar Younis really bad, he doesn't seem to send the right batsman at the right time.

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
comeon ,Just one failue and people are after his blood. Even Richard had failures.

AQ aur ASIF_K kee soie "Next Richard" per phans gaee hay like old "SAAS" jin ko bhaoo kee eik ghaltee ka pata chal jayee tu bus saree zindagee uss ka hee tana daitee heen :)

and lets come to match ...well Pakistan still has chances if they can take 2/3 quick wickets and u dont want me to tell that they are capible of doing that more than any other team in the world.

Well played Saeed Bhai and Misbah. Badluck to Youhana...and yes one more thing we will miss SAQLAIN