Islamabad has turned into warzone

Re: Islamabad has turned into warzone

senior lawyers and judges, far more educated than you likely are, should not be called 'borderline illiterate', no matter how much u love your dictator

Let me repeat:

If you have any picture or movie clips of these B O R D E R L I N E I L L I T E R A T E P E O N S (who masquerade as the judiciary/lawyers) getting their as ses kicked, please post them. Thanks.

Look at this peon ( I hope he is a judge :omg:) destroying public property. As s wipe!

Run peons run. :omg:

real educated man on a day at the office

^^it's just his face as he's throwing it. The look of aggresssion. I bet he squealed police brutality after his brick hit some police officer and broke his leg, and then they disarmed him.

I don't get it.

"What do you call 500 lawyers at the bottom of the ocean?

A damn fine start."

So who is the more civilized country, one where Rodney King, a career criminal, is beaten by the police and riots start. Or a country where the Lawyers are beaten by the police and riots start?

Sort of a toss up to me.

I always look at the positive. And, the positive here is that the police have an enough presence-of-mind/situational awareness to give a good beating to these rioting peons. May the behinds of these rioting peons remain sore for many years.

OG we win, imagine if it was Chief justice John Roberts being beaten up by the police in LA?

When the Chief Justice and his wife, Begum Iftikhar Chaudhry, walked out of their house on Tuesday morning, refusing to sit in any official car and insisting they would rather walk to the Supreme Court – where the Chief Justice had to appear before the Supreme Judicial Council to answer the reference filed by Gen Musharraf – the Chief Justice was roughed up by the Islamabad police and pushed into a waiting car.

Good job policemen! :k: Why do peons act like bolly characters? Walking to the sup court to start a riot? Thank god the good policemen saw through his mischief. :k:

so questions

why the topi drama of CJ insisting that he wanted to walk, aray bhai, sharafat say garri mein betho jao meeting mein, politicize karna zaroori hai

qazi sahab really needed to do salat al Jummah (friday prayers) in front of the courthouse? kyun ji...kya masla hai.

and demonstrators etc who wanted to go into the courthouse, yaar karro demonstrate but if law enforcement is asking you to not go into teh courthouse, why try to force yourself in.

howcome certain major politicians have been silent? they dont have views? or are they waiting to see which way the windd blows, or are they making backdoor deals....either way their supporters should be wondering about these folks credibility and sincerity.

i see these political party pawns aka lawyers are wielding sticks in their hands too, obviously they did not bring them for show and tell, unless they were pleasuring each other with it, the items were to be used, or were used as a weapon.

Now we know what happens when you use weapons against cops, phainti…so why all the whining…

good point, the flags were of PPP and Jamat islami. no word from benazir she's playing the field by having her supporters there but herself staying quite, even altaf hussain was calculated in his response. Qazi just needed more exposure so he showed up.

That's one I didnt think of..Even more clear is the lawyer on the left who is wielding the stick to use it against the police.

Can someone summerize this whole sorry episode for me?

Ok I've clued myself up by reading. :)

Mushy has gone too far. To suspend a man who refused to bow at the altar of military rule and stood for judicial independence is unacceptable. Mushy has no bigger supporter then me on this forum, but this is just wrong.

Opposing a junta is no reason to be under arrest. The facade of judicial independence and democratic institution building has been exposed.

Firadiyay,

In this picture, these criminal peons are attacking the policemen with their sticks. These haraam khore plate pissers deserve more than a phainti!

:hehe: …Yes the typists & peons..& I am pretty sure many posting on GS( or their maata/pitaa jee) are also PPP or Nawaz’s supporters..

Okey Dokey,

I am hoping those “moderates asserting themselves” are not the Justices and Lawyers throwing rocks…

This is not like some riots after the NBA finals, or a rowdy soccer match.

** Pakistan Nukes Are More Secure Than Ex-Soviet Nukes**
* Pervez Musharraf is the president of Pakistan. He spoke with NPQ editor Nathan Gardels in Davos, Switzerland, on Jan. 24.*
NPQ | A great worry about Pakistan is not only that it has been a source of nuclear proliferation, but that in the event of a successful assassination attempt against you—there were two attempts in December—and the ensuing political turmoil, its nuclear arsenal may not be safe and could fall into the hands of extremists. How secure is Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal?
PERVEZ MUSHARRAF | Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal is in extremely safe hands.
There are very strict custodial controls to account for and prevent unauthorized access to our nuclear weapons. We have a number of rings of security measures around those strict access controls. When I took over in 1999, I created the National Command Authority, which I chair, and which meets regularly to oversee Pakistan’s nuclear assets. After that is a Strategic Planning Directorate, which manages all aspects of our nuclear program—intelligence, security and development.
Believe me, we have left no stone unturned to ensure the security of all our assets. Look, the army is involved. And in our army, you cannot lose the bore of one rifle. Through a good regime of systematic checks left to us by the British, each rifle is accounted for at every base every day. If one is lost, it will be found by the next morning.
So, there is no way Pakistan’s assets will fall into anybody’s hands. I can assure you that our nuclear arsenal is far more secure than that of the ex-Soviet Union.
NPQ | If an assassination attempt against you were to be successful, are you confident those controls would hold and your weapons would not fall into the hands of extremists?
MUSHARRAF | You have to look at the social environment. Is it possible that, in the event of my elimination, extremists would come in and take over everything? I don’t think that is possible. Pakistan is a moderate Islamic country. If you come to Islamabad, do you see women walking around in the streets in public? Of course. And none of them are wearing headscarves. Do women and men mingle? There are 72 women sitting in our national assembly.
No religious party in Pakistan has ever won more than 5 percent of the vote.
** In today’s Pakistan, the moderates are reasserting themselves. **
** Nobody is indispensable. If something happens to me, Pakistan’s assets will fall into the hands of a moderate society, not extremists.**
NPQ | Who do you believe was behind the two recent assassination attempts against you?
MUSHARRAF | We’ve now roped in everyone who was involved in the planning and execution of these attacks. But the masterminds behind the plots are still to be seen. What we know for sure is they are Al Qaeda, executed through elements in Pakistan. That is definitive. What we don’t know is if these Pakistanis were directly recruited by some Al Qaeda chaps, or if there is another organization inside Pakistan that linked up with Al Qaeda.
http://www.digitalnpq.org/archive/2004_spring/musharraf.html

This is the point. The Chief Justice might have stood for judicial independence to enable him to be the head of a mafia style judiciary, but the questions of concern are probably is it right for a Chief Justice to do all mentioned in the Bokari letter. Here are some extracts.

1. Can you explain why the Supreme Court of Pakistan (of who the Mafia Chief Justice is in charge of) issues clarificatory statements on behalf of the Mafia’s son?
    “I am perturbed that the Supreme Court should issue a clarificatory statement on his behalf.”
    Letter to CJ from Naeem Bokhari - Teeth Maestro

2. Can you explain why Mir Rahman was summoned to the Mafia man’s chambers to discuss the Mafia’s son (Dr. Arselaan), when this should have been left to independent courts without vested interests?
    *“I am perturbed that the Chief Justice should summon Mir Shakil-ur-Rahman to his chambers on Dr. Arsalaan’s account.” *
    Letter to CJ from Naeem Bokhari - Teeth Maestro

3. Can you explain why the Mafia announces one judgement and then writes down others in his records? (Sher Afgan Niazi being one example in the letter)
    *“I am appalled that you announce decisions in Court, while in the written judgment an opposite conclusion is recorded.” *
    *Letter to CJ from Naeem Bokhari - Teeth Maestro *

These are three of the accusations against him in the letter. Could these be the same things Musharraf has begun the inquiry about? If so, can you answer why these instances have arisen, and can you explain the reason why the Chief Justice acted like this in these instances?

Even if Musharraf is proved wrong in the inquiry, he still has the right, and even the constitutional obligation to call an inquiry into these allegations. **But for the last time, this is not a case of judiciary versus Musharraf. This is the Chief Justice of the judiciary versus the Supreme Court Judges. ie. Judiciary versus Judiciary. The independence of the judiciary is maintained by following the Constituitional law to the letter, as Musharraf has done. **