Islamabad has turned into warzone

Re: Islamabad has turned into warzone

Check out pic 7....Baba loves to show V sign.

Right now I am watching Geo. It's Kamran Khan and he's talking with some top officer of the Islamabad police or something. He believes that the attack was planned by the police! The police were hitting staff and reporters, throwing tear gas bombs (perhaps even a few explosives) etc. Oh my God this is sad... why would they attack such a great news office; I've never seen any other Paki news channel projecting our environmental changes (advances or degrades) other than Geo... and they probably have the best news coverage. The Geo logo's turned black for the while and many politicians are giving their sympathies on the Geo scroll. Oh! Oh! Musharraf just came on the screen and he's talking via live line, he says he strictly condemns this attack and calls this a violation of the "freedom of speech" and the "freedom of media". Many other political figures are being interviewed but I guess I can't project all of them here in words. Anyway this is sad, that's all my opinion is :(. And guess what, Geo has all the footage of the police attacking! Now that can shove a little ass up the politicians' faces.

some politically motivated piad goons tried to take law and order in their own hands and got what they deserved. the media tried to cash in by going in by broadcasting and sympathising with the populist viewpoint. Police must have orders to control the situation and they resorted to typical harrasment tactics.
All these goons have orders by their political bosses, most of tem dont even know what they are doing this for, frustrations are coming out, just like burning and destroying property in the cartoon fiasco.

They will be controlled, some may die.I am all in favor of controlling them. Assholes.

what does Geo office had to do with Supreme court judge suspension?
did they happen to report something that was not acceptable :-s

and what is this Qazi doing there ..lol

I guess you answered my questions :slight_smile:

yes, ‘very bad’ situation. its warzone. :o

ps- let’s hope they have enough bunkers on constitutional avenue. :bummer:

now islamabadians may get a glimpse of what Karachi was like day in day out for a few years.

sad for ppl who ran from karachi to islamabad to find peace and quiet.

next stop would be lahore?

no lahore is too backwards for karachites to move there.

I was talking about the attacks :smack:
and Lahore is not backward … all the history is there :o
:snooty:

ROTFL

yep tons of history in yemen too, dunn mean its all modern and stuff.

abay hand naheen, sacchai ki qadr kartay hain.

waisay aik baat batao, yeh islamabad kay mummy daddy burger bacchay waghaira, inhen to protest karna bhi naheen aata ho ga theek tarah, they must be karachi implants in the streets, islamabadis darr kar ghar mein chuppay bethay on gaye.

kyun?

hahaha

haraawal dasta must be from Laalu khet :biggthumb

koi baat nahee pir ji .. one day they (islamabadians) will grow tough skin as well .. just like karachites did .. will take some time though til then let teh islama-karachite take teh hold ..

I hereby offer my and other karachites free survices to expedite the process of islamabadians getting tough skin through careful application of chitrol every morning and evening

these are isolated incidents, that is all you see on tv, why would any channel show shots of areas where nothing is going on? Islamabad has had bigger riots, the biggest i remember was the salman rushdie case, there have been more but it is never like karachi.

where else :)
but always remember, harawal dasta could be from lalu khet but all the planning and logistics are gulshan and fb area :D

as experienced :biggthumb:

wahaan eik toofaan macha hia aur yahaan logo ko islambad aur karachi ke comparison ki pari hai.:o