Islamabad guppies meet and some more...

Nice pics :k:

Nice pics. Thanks for sharing!

humm....

I just wanna meet Ahmad (the guy with white shirt ) ufffffffffffff MG he is such a hotty.. Is he a guppy???.. and by the way thanks for sharing.. :hula:

Nice pictures dude!
What ever happened to your party in Toronto? I was invited but never got the cancellation..Oh well, zindagi rhi tou I'll see you in B.C. ciao!

hay mad pics man! i,m sure it was fun… sighhz, afghan restuarant sure has some nice tikkas n seekh kababs :wink: looking forward to it in december.

nice pictures man :k:

nice :smooth:

thanks a lot guys, am really glad you liked the pictures..and guppies in Islamabad did a fantastic job of arranging this get together on a very short notice..we had lots of fun over dinner.

I had to do lots of stuff in Islamabad that day, and we first hooked up in the evening at the Food Street, and then we all went to Kabul Restaurant, walked around Jinnah Super after dinner. A great talented bunch, and great hosts, and it was sheer pleasure meeting them all :k:

Shinz: yeah, I tried to accomplish as much as possible during the trip, and tried to meet everyone I could. Therefore, I had to travel a lot within Pakistan. Muscat was just a stop-over, but at the last minute I had to squeeze a one day trip to Abu Dhabi for a business exploration meeting.

fabs: it was lots of fun, and we need to do something like this in California or here in Vancouver. Let’s plan a skiing trip to Whistler later this year..your negro ass will be in for some good times :smiley:

irem: thanks, and yes it’s a motorway connecting faisalabad-Islamabad. I was pleasently surprised by the amount of precision engineering gone into this project. It’s very convenient now to travel between faisalabad, lahore and Islamabad.

Nadz: Abu Dhabi is a great city, and it’s amazing the way they have transformed it into a lavish town. Everything there is just so brand-spanking new. I had an entire day to spend there after my meeting. I rented a cab and just cruised around the city. Went to the Marina Mall, and that place just totally rocks. The beaches and the buildings around that area are very nice. However, somehow you get the feeling that the entire place is owned by only the handfulls. The pictures of Sheikh Zaid were everywhere, and even more, when I was at Abu Dhabi airport, the monitors showing the flight departures would flicker between showing the flights’ schedules, and guess what, a picture of Sheikh Zaid. This clearly shows the moronic nature of these Arab rulers. Overall, I found Arabs to be nice though. I deliberately asked many of them to take my pictures :smiley: just to guage the level of courtesy, and almost all of them were helpful..
and yes, I am back in Vancouver :slight_smile:

Boss: I had to go to Pak on a family emergency, but alhamdulilllah, everything turned out to be fine. I will definitely be coming Toronto next month, inshallah, and I have a confirmed date. I will let you guys know shortly, and you better be there. I am really excited and looking forward to meet you folks :slight_smile: Of course, you are welcome anytime to come and chill with me here in BC.

Kaka: yes, the tikkas and kebabs were great, and I had not eaten there in years. So, I mentioned to these guys before leaving. They especially took me there, which was very nice :slight_smile:

Thanks all.

Lovely pics.

Wow!

lovely pics and it was nice to see that u ppl had fun in islamabad.

glad to hear that u guys enjoyed alot…:-)..btw where is this kabul restaurant…??

PS.1…ahmed tum itnay motey to nahi thay…:halo:

PS.2…anyone shud hav bothered to tell me atleast…:snooty:

cool collection of pics :k:

Nice snaps...looks like you lot had some fun.

When were you in Pak..i was there for two months tooooooo

Why wasnt i there :frowning:

I am in rwp too :crying:

thanks all..and for those who didn't know about the meeting, it wasn't something pre-planned for that day. I contacted the guys in Islamabad upon arrival there. Next time I will sure make an announcement here on GS :)

DD - I was there from the last week of July to the first week of august. Are you still in Pak ? and where did you stay mostly ?

w0w cool eh... u guyz r sooo lucky atleast can meet eachothers.. :( im sho far who gonna waste their money to come n meet me :D..

Awesome PICS Mannn !!!

everone is lookin coool !!

woh bechara larki kay naam say bhi door bhaagta hai aur you wana meet him :hehe:

nah he is not a guppy !!!

ps: I can give his phonay number and you can call that hotty :wink:

very nice :hug:

aamir :kiss: