Re: Is rejecting the religion of one’s Parents a Sunnah?
OR maybe you should take some lessons to write properly? But you are right you said "did not" and I changed it to "didn't". The logic derived out of your illogical statement stands.
For your brain ease very unkill, here read it again, if you can ![]()
I agree with the first post, Blindly ccepting faith of family or parents is a biddah(not the way of prophet :saw: ).
Everyone of us should reject the faith of ancestors and choose the religion which we see fit once we are able to understand things in their perspective …
Prophet Mohammad rejected the religion of his parents (paganism). The question is that is rejecting the religion of one’s parents a Sunnah?
Yes it is sunnah ! :k:
One is responsible for his own deeds/faith. Neither parents nor children are responsible.
Every one of us should choose the religion(or no religion) for himself/herself, when one deem it appropraite.
I do not agree with the later part of your first post. If you want to discuss it further, be my guest ![]()
But if the Parents are on right religion, you dont need to change your religion.
Well I am one of those who changed their religion which was adopted by their parents. Now my parents have also changed thier religion. I was Sunni first, but when I read the translation of Quran, I came to know that it is prohibited in Islam to creat sects. So I left the sect and became a muslim. I also left the Biddah created by some people.
I have not only read the Sunni books, but also read the books of Shia’s, Wahabi’s, Ashari’s, Mu’tazilla’s, Ahl-e-Hadith’s and some other sects too. And what I found that all were blaming each other and saying that “Our sect is the right one.” And " Prophet said my Ummah will be devided into 72 sects. All will go to hell except one. Who will follow Quran and my Sunnah."
All claimed that they are the right and choosen one. But I think, if you follow Quran and His Sunnah, you cant creat sect. Because He was not a Sunni or Shia or Wahabi.
Here is the detailed answer in other thread…
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=185492
Madhanee, you should reject the faith of your parents and join a Bhangra group...joining a bhangra group is becoming a Sikh without covnersion.:)
Channji, sachchi sey..I bhangra’d so much this past weekend, I thought I saw god. :bhangra:
Channji, I consider myself to be a true Sikh. I believe that the massage of Baba Guru Nanak Ji is a universal message of love and peace.
Madhanee, I miss you..been a long time son...come back to my religion.
Channji yeh jhoot bol raha hai..he doesn't even know the difference between a langar and a langoor.
The Sunnah would be rejecting ones parents faith IF it does not follow the true path. :)
Ok, so your point is exactly how far should one go when “following the sunna”. I agree, some people take it really too far. One girl once told me - very nice religious and intelligent girl btw, I was shocked to hear this nonsense from her, but she is in the learning stages - that there was this one Sahabah that claimed it is sunnah and a blessing to ride behind the Prophet and try to follow the same steps (like where the Prophet’s camel’s foot stepped should be where his camel’s footstep should fall).
I was like “oh brother
”
So the idea of sunnah is not as binding as people like to think. It doesn’t classify into haraam - halaal distinctions. If you want to know what you are absolutely supposed to do/not do - just consult the Quran.
Like I keep saying - if have of these sunnah-thumpers decided to actually follow the Quran - their whole life would be spent trying to follow it to a T.
so dear madhani i donot read all those replys i only read ur question i m going to answer it now read it carefully so first of ll who was prophet muhammad he was a human being a man with flesh and bone in the pagan society ,then allah choose him to be his last prophet n bestowed upon him his blessing n gave him Quran , so instead of getting this that he reject his parents religion is sunna is not actually like this ,it is Allah who gave him blessing n he is above every sunna andman
ok
so rejecting ones parent religion is not sunna u got it wrong only with ur verbal indescency,however if u rejecting ur parents religion in sake of that religion which allah choose best for us then ur on the right path n it does not mean that u r actually practicing sunna so u can accept evary religion which ur parents donot have so u r following the sunna isnt it ridiculous if u think like that.again wat is the meaning of accepting islam,we r superior to every one cos we r on the right path u say it superiority complex thats true we have it n i m proud to have it ,now i dont know wat is ur religion but i m pretty sure u r in deep trouble as urconfused in between ur parents religion n urs .so if u need any help give me a messege n ur email i ill Inshallah contact u n give u a good advice ok
for ur second question yes u can do itif u can give her ,her due as far as sunna is concerned keep ur mind open that muhammad didnt do any thing heavenly in this world in the relationships with other people n he was just act like a human being ,a blessed one n if he marry a girl in old age then he just act normallylike a lot of people in this world before him and after him u can see a lot of examples but just to criticise him n he do a wrong thing wat is wrong in it ,i think if u read history polygamy is not a big deal,n in those times when there r wars in between calns n tribes women n children of martayrs have to be taken care of so this may be the reason of there polygamous behaviour
You are new here arnt you ? :)
Yeah, naive enough to believe that madhanee actually wanted a proper answer :)