Originally posted by Fraudz: *
*Originally posted by mulz: *
Assalamalikum Pir Sahib,
Aap ne apney umar ke hisaab se kaafi achhi baat kahi hai.. *
w'salam, qibla tanz na kiya karein, shabaash
*Yaar sweet Taliban nu kutta (dog) naa kahin tay. *
I am giving an example...okay here is another one, u adopt a kid from the street and he becomes a thug and pouts you in danger, at some point u trell him to go take a hike and face his own issues.
*Taliban were the only single coherent group of true muslims in this world. *
I dont know how coherentthey were, and i dont know how true they were as their record for haqooq al ibaad, as well as on teh basis of "there si no compulsion in religion was pretty bad" but this si not about them being muslims or not..
*At least they were brave enough to challenge the US *
they were brave (or stupid) enough to talk a big talk, but could not walk it, i mean the pathetic resistance they put up and the way they abandoned idiot volunteers who went from pakistani villages speaks volumes about their "bravery". the fake machismo and baravado got them nowhere..
I agree it was very brave the way they escaped in burqas and went into hiding.. i mean they were only brave beating ppl around when they were in power, reminds me of a low level street thug who pees his pants and bails when some real mafiosos show up..
** He is worse than likes of Liaqat Ali Khan and would meet the same fate..**
how was liaquat ali khan so bad?
** That Islam is our basis of existence should never be forgotten and/or underscored no matter how poor and desperate we become. **
and that does not mean we support every loony or idiot who comes along claiming to represent islam. No one gave a thaika to talebaan to be islam's representatives, they were self appointed ppl, who were pretty pathetic in my view.
Taleban are not islam. Niether are they the prophet, or God, or an Imam or khalifah...
I am not trying to cross your views. I am just presenting mine in light of the discussion. See, regardless of how much little Afghan blood we have in us and with bitterness of partition, wide spread/accepted hatred for Indians/hindus, Afghan is our defacto brother - we have gladly shown it always - be it naming of our missiles or naming our kids goes. We have to faithfully carry this relation till the end since we asked for it. We all are hypocrates - If Talibanisation would have been a succes story, we - Pakistanis would have taken pride as one of its esteemed creators. Now that it is one of the most hated word and a flop model for so called a true musilm society, we are cleverly distancing ourself from the Talibanisation which once topped priority list of the ISI to avoid being ridiculed or slandered at by the western world - or much of the world including largely ignorant middle-east.
You know as well as I do why Liaqat Ali khan was bad - he was first one fo segregate the society which once was heaven, a dream for united single entity - muslims of the subcontinent. He chose Mohajirs for safety of his political career ignoring locals of the land he was ruling - the process never ended there - we went on dividing and fighting amongst ourselves. It is not even funny Bangladesh was created, Sindh was dissatisfied, we could never rule NWFP and Shia-sunni fight always fills newspaper columns - with many divisions like Qureshi, Rajputs, etc even in Punjabis (thought to represent P of Pakistan), we have outclassed Hindu caste system by miles.