Is it true??

thori khushi thora ghum : super-hit pakistani drama :-)
kabhi khushi kabhi ghum : flop indian movie :-)

tsk, I guess I hit a raw nerve. Thanks for the info.
I don't like something based on where it comes from, I like it if it's good. What country an artist may belong to is irrelevant to me.

ceebs, heh.. i know. I was teasing.

:hehe: :rotfl:

how many times have i heard this one? :-)
let me count it ..... million times :-)

You people should be ashamed of yourselves turning this into a nationalistic debate :nono:

All our hayaa-ness wanted was some info about this lame Indian dude called Lucky Ali and now we are going to get Asif_K and Spock jumping into the thread and turning it into a Pak/India 100 post war.

Lucky Ali, Waqar Ali and Sajjad Ali are bros.

Lucky Ali sang that one nasty song: Jab larki jawan ho jati hai in Aik aur Love story.

There is an indian lucky ali (o'sanam) who's okay but kinda old.

I am sooo disappointed!

I loved teri yaad, and thori si khushi thora thora gham, lamhoN kii tarah dheere dheere hum...

And don't say anything about Abrar :-(

I dont know about Pakistani Lucki Ali - But there is an Indian Lucky Ali. He is a Singer and Actor (Kaante, Sur).

Lucky Ali is the son of Comedian MEHMOOD and Bhanja of Actress MEENA KUMARI (Pakeeza). Indian Lucky Ali cant be Sajjad Ali’s father. :rotfl:

don’t the paki singers have anything better to do than copy indian singers name (in this lucky ali’s) and cauz confusion

:nono3: that other interpretation to the fake lucky ali (=the paki one)

Vot?

Cinderella by Sajjad Ali is a good one.

Doc baby we need help here. Some people r playing mind games here. They are trying to confuse the common masses between the two different kinds of Lucky Ali's that are found in two rival countries in southern Asia, namely Pakistan and India. With much indignity I admit that our foe's Lucky Ali is better than ours by all means. What would I not do for that tall, broad, hazel-eyed, grey haired, shy, twice or thrice married, middle aged, bloody indian! And then we have our (ugh) Lucky Ali, around 1/4th in proportion to the one he shares his name with, this squirty little pipsqueak who wears shiny clothes so he can be seen apart from his microphone stand on the stage while singing cheap songs like 'jab larki javaan ho jati hei'. I had tried hard to forget the lyrics of this embarassing song until someone in this wonderful thread reminded me of them again.

Help us all. Please Doc.

Zis accute show of ze pro-India support shown by ze Femme Fatale und ze Hayaa vhile demeanink ze Pakistani nation points to ze fact both haff been brain-washed by ze black practices of ze obscure Hare Krishna sect of Mumbai.

I vill need to see both of zem urgently to de-programme zem usink meine revolutionary Hypnosis methods.

:hoonh:

sajjad ali does NOT have a girly voice :mad:

His voice is super awesome :k:

Hayaa you need the right kind of taste to appreciate it tho :biggrin: :stuck_out_tongue:

His brother is Waqar Ali, the guy who sang

paisayyy aanay day
din badalnayyy dayyyy

yaad aya??

waisay acha yaad karaya mein soch hi rahi thee kya sunoon toh abhee ya ke muziq.net se sajjad ali ke gaanay sunti hoon :biggrin: :hula:

I find the initiator of this thread to be guilty of over-praising unknown Indian artists to the detriment of Pakistani celebrities an act of unimagineable treason.

I sentence her to a month of saying nice things about some high ranking member of Gupshup whoever it may be.

No arguments, the hammer has been brought down, sentence is passed :smash:

Ok.. so this is the Lucky Ali (India) - No relation to Sajjad Ali
[thumb=B]lucky_Ind.JPG[/thumb]

And this fellow here, is Lucky Ali (Pakistani) - The brother of Sajjad Ali
[thumb=B]lucky_Pak.JPG[/thumb]

Shoot them both and create a new megastar called Plucky Ali. Problem solved.

Sentenced to a month of self-praising. oh I can surely deal with that, seeing as how I've acquired the ability watching a fellow hamshy being constantly at it.

Faisal, that's a rather blurry pic of my lucky ali. It's true, men only get better with age.

Sorry to all the pakistani lucky ali's fans. I refuse to listen to anyone related to Sajjad ali, call it a personal bias, I find him repulsive.

And my apologies to Abrar's fans as well comforting jhappee for Sehar, my dad's an avid fan of his too.

secretly gives femme a high five

indian lucky ali is so gay :-) no wonder hayya is so gogo-gaga over him :-)

the second Lucky Ali seems to have had a gender-change in the near past.