Interpol issues warrants against Nepal terrorists hiding in India

Malik Bhai,

Why do you make this a religious issue? You start by saying Indians are not secular and you back it up by showing Indira Gandhis support to LTTE?

So I assume you have no proof of teh first and raise a new issue as the second point.

As far as the LTTE go, I still maintain that of late the govt of India has kept a hands off policy...

And if you would like to change my view then kindly provide proof of teh same with a couple of years vintage at the most.

u knou what being in the thick of action india has never favoured the path of violence. if that had been the case there would not b certain countries in the map today.
coming back to current trend, u knou the reasin why a popular tamilnadu politician was put behind bars?. it is bcoz he spoke in favour of LTTE. though the proof of his speech is controversial, the mere fact of the reason used speaks volumes about the current mood towards LTTE. besides this is done by Jayalalitha, who is regarded the heir apparent of MGR, one who is accused of supporting LTTE.

the link u have given is a chauvanistic singhalese paper n gok hou much is true in it.

*Originally posted by Toddytapper: *
Malik Bhai,

Why do you make this a religious issue?

Was it me who made it a religious issue? Read all the posts in this thread again carefully.

Contrary to what you have said (and been proven wrong) politicians from India's secular and communal (Hindu) parties have at one time or another supported the LTTE terrorists. The actions and statements of people like Indira Gandhi, George Fernandes and Bal Thackeray are proof of that, if not the sentiments of some not so politically correct Indians.

*Originally posted by Malik73: *

Was it me who made it a religious issue? Read all the posts in this thread again carefully.

Contrary to what you have said (and been proven wrong) politicians from India's secular and communal (Hindu) parties have at one time or another supported the LTTE terrorists. The actions and statements of people like Indira Gandhi, George Fernandes and Bal Thackeray are proof of that, if not the sentiments of some not so politically correct Indians.

problems should be solved with territorial integrity in mind.

I wonder if India has taken any action in handing over these terrorists to Nepal, after the warrants issued by Interpol?

This news was only seen in the BBC site in the first place. Maybe they have an update? I cant find this elsewhere.

India was not waiting for Interpol to declare them terrorists. They are already considered terrorists in India and "like Nepal, has branded the Maoist rebels as terrorists". Haven't you read the newsitem fully. What do you expect - India should launch a massive manhunt all over the country to find them? Its much more difficult than finding a needle in a haystack.

Who wants maoists here in the first place.
Malick, maoists are anti-indian commies to core.
They are supported by your sacred cow China.
I wonder wot they are doing in India? making plans to blow up Indian highways or bridges. Rest assure they are not here on indian govt's invitation.

[Duh!! now you regret calling them 'terrorists'! we know!! we know!!]

n they r the same people whom the andhra govt is fightng against n who had tried assasinate chandrababu naidu. they r not welcome in india n india doesnt make any "pretentions" on asked whether they r here.

Khalif,
the innocent man is mixing up, those are PHREEDOM PHIGHTERS. Hic!

*Originally posted by dhir: *

India was not waiting for Interpol to declare them terrorists. They are already considered terrorists in India and "like Nepal, has branded the Maoist rebels as terrorists". Haven't you read the newsitem fully.

Yes, try reading my original post. If India does regard these people as terrorists then it should have no problem hunting them down, and handing them over asap. I suppose India harboring these terrorists partly explains why there is so much anti-Indian sentiment in Nepal?

is interpol accusing india of hinding? so why dont you quote
what interpol chief saying?

India should sort out these recalcitrant Nepalese. After all we have done for them!!

*Originally posted by Gupta: *
India should sort out these recalcitrant Nepalese. After all we have done for them!!

No wonder there is so much anti-Indian sentiment in Nepal, and Nepali terrorists are allowed to hide in India.

i never thought u reside in nepal.

*Originally posted by khalif: *
i never thought u reside in nepal.

Do you? :)

Do you? :)

Malik Bhai,

I really dont see the point in responding to any of your comments as

a) Most of them are arbid interpretations by you
b) You dont really read any responses, cause you are too busy India bashing.

Malik Bhai,

a) Most of them are arbid interpretations by you
b) You dont really read any responses, cause you are too busy India bashing.

seconded!!!.
thats true. i think he has been broughtup feeding india venom.
sympathies to him n lakhs like him.

You guys are missing the point. I think Malik has hit a raw nerve (no pun). :hehe:
Nepal has branded these guys as terrorists and they are hiding in India. India is seen as giving these terrorists a shelter. Whats that got to do with India bashing amigos :smiley:

Malik Bhai,

But I am sure will, nevertheless. :)

While you are cooling down (and find time away from defending the Hinduvta fanatics everywhere), you will read the comments of others who have made exactly the same comments.