nice pikz:k:
Re: Re: Re: International Food Festival at my univ
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Sir jee, Michigan wich hai saadi univ... Tussi most welcome ho sir ithay...
O Sir Jee Enhi Doooor , Mien te Pakistan che aa.n Kidaa.n awaan ga Michigan , waise menoo pehla.n e shak penda.n piya se k Gore wi aye ne uni Bar De Mulk hi haye gi , waise agar tussi invite karo ge te shayed aa wi jawa.n
nice & Coooooooool
wow zabardast:k:
guyz in shalwar kurta alwayz look very nice:D
Very nice pictures, looks like it u guys had a great day. Did u make the food urself?
Spocky that's well cool. Which one's you? And if there's any food leftover, please send some this way!
MIT hey? Isn't that in Detroit?
neat snaps! :k:
Re: Re: Re: International Food Festival at my univ
Sir jee, Michigan wich hai saadi univ... Tussi most welcome ho sir ithay...
ok dude english here, I'm from Michigan and all the rest you lost me
mashallah mahasan al-so-or, anta mein fain?
opppppppps you dont know arabic, silly me.
No tell me what you guys said in english, i only care cause I heard the word Michigan in it.
great pics.. and food :k: only in handicrafts there u guys could had done better.. and brought a bit more variety…
Hey..you've got some ajarak goin on :)
kiya zabaradast pics or tables lagaye hoyi hein yaar. :k: Way to go Pakistanis ![]()
BTW, Spock are you in the first picture with all the guys or anyother pics? if yes which one?
Thank you for your comments everyone :)
Degas bhai, we had some handicrafts, but at the time we took the pictures, they were on display in another competition, which was part of the food fest itself...
cat-woman, you wont beleive it but we sold out on the biryani and khir very quickly! We were not anticipating such an overwhelming response.
Majestic, I was just saying that this fest was in Michigan. You are most welcome to drop by in our future events :) btw, I cant understand Arabic
Sumi, yes we made them ourselves, that was one of the rules of the competition that food has to be prepared in the university (infront of some designated official) by students themselves. Our entire PSA cabinet (except for me) were from Lahore, so they put on a good show when it came to the food.
Shani bhai, im in the black one. extreme right on first one.
In the performance, we did a play 'Heer', (if you look closely in one of the pictures, u will see a guy in shalwar kameez playing the electric guitar). In this short musical, a Pakistani folklore, a girl dressed in a Pakistani village outfit falls in love with a farmer, but the farmer is eventually beaten up by the village people and is taken away. After that Heer falls in love with another farmer, when the previous lover comes back, only to find her love taken away from her. We got a very good response in the play too.
Thank you for your comments everyone :)
Majestic, I was just saying that this fest was in Michigan. You are most welcome to drop by in our future events :) btw, I cant understand Arabic
I know you don't :D I was just messing. What school in Michigan did you have it at once?
PAKISTANI FOOD??
Chicken Biryani, Lassi and Kheer - You should know where that came from!
Yes you are right .. India!
But .. the pics turned out to be awesome! You guys surely had fun there! Keep it up .. We had a food festival this year, seems like Japanese won with their sushi stall …
PS. I dont see any Paki chick? sad!
*Originally posted by Aurous: *
PAKISTANI FOOD??
But .. the pics turned out to be awesome! You guys surely had fun there! Keep it up .. We had a food festival this year, seems like Japanese won with their sushi stall ...
Aurous I was wondering about your signature, what kind of girl action do you need? :D
yaar kiya raub hai. Or upper say sendhi topie. :k:
WOW, super cool. :k: that must’ve been fun.
*Originally posted by Aurous: *
PAKISTANI FOOD??
Well, no offense yar, but the Indians at our univ (despite their strength in numbers) turned up last... Their stall was empty, and all other indians lined up at our table. I think they made bhujia and something else. Our main rivals were the Malaysians.
But .. the pics turned out to be awesome! You guys surely had fun there! Keep it up .. We had a food festival this year, seems like Japanese won with their sushi stall ...
Yep, we had fun.
Lets just say I prefer not to post their pictures, as some of them are touchy on this topic. Id rather ask them first before posting them.
Lalokhait Institute of Technology ;)
Where the **** is that?!
*Originally posted by hskhan: *
Where the **** is that?!
Downtown Karachi...
nice to know pakis else where are keeping there culture alive.